3rd Party Review Topics

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Counterpunch » Wed Mar 05, 2014 11:27 am

Motto: "Everything I do is divinely sanctioned."
Weapon: Jawbreaker Cannon
Please post review topics for 3rd party and unofficial toys here:

3rd Party and Unofficial Transformer Discussion

If you previously posted a review here, it has likely been moved.

Thanks
Image
User avatar
Counterpunch
Podcast Host
Posts: 15720
News Credits: 72
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 10:56 pm
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 7

Maketoys Battle Tanker Review

Postby Shockwave514 » Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:58 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Finally I get to take a look at another 3rd Party Figure, today I am reviewing the Maketoys Battle Tanker add on kit for Reveal The Shield G2 Laser Optimus Prime figure, Maketoys is a 3rd party company that makes add on kits and/or figures based on popular transformers figures, but is this add on kit to give the G2 character his trailer worth it? http://youtu.be/ofQ_sPiiip0
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Shockwave514 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:12 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome to my first Pre-Review with Echo TF Upgrades for Fansproject Causality M3 Intimidator Review, This set is a upgrade kit for your Fansproject Causality M3 Intimidator made by Echo Tf and Tfw2005.com User G.I. Eddie, As this video was made Echo Tf and G.I Eddie are still making prototype's at the moment, Also designs and details may change, Echo Tf and G.I Eddie has not secured full production yet so they can't 100% promise this will be publicly available,although that is there ultimate goal-to make it fully mass produced and they are working hard on a production design! http://youtu.be/IBzRjDhcjqE
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations Reformatted R-04 Leo Dux Review

Postby Shockwave514 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:51 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Hello and welcome to me review of Mastermind Creations Reformatted R-04 Leo Dux, this is basiclly a 3rd Party G1 Razorclaw but with a new style, but its the G1 character with this new style worth it? http://youtu.be/BjKxvQK9Plw
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations Reformatted Stag Cleavers

Postby Shockwave514 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:00 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome To Another review this time its a 3rd Party review of The Mastermind Creations Reformatted Stag Cleavers, This are add on's for the Mastermind Creations Terminus Hexatron figure as shown in his comic, but is something shown in his comic brought to reality worth getting? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQCeM5cIjeg
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations R-03 Bovis Review!

Postby Shockwave514 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:37 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome back to another 3rd Party review of Mastermind Creations R-03 Bovis, This figure is based off of the G1 Decepticon Predacon Tantrum, He is apart of Mastermind Creations Feral Rex combinder,but is the bullhead...bull that turns into one angry robot worth getting?https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYQWpeoJKXA
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Dr Va'al » Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:13 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!

Image


Kurona, talking about Transformers, wrote:I don't know where they got the idea, but it's stupid and I love it.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12328
News Credits: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby ScottyP » Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:43 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Va'al wrote:What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)


Based on the rest of this sub-forum's topic list, hardly anyone else isseveral others aren't doing it right either.

edit: actually are a lot of folks doing it right, just some aren't, woops.
SW's SilverHammer wrote:I-I trusted you Scotty! Now Scottie Pippen is my favorite Scotty :sad:


Listen to me ramble about robots on the Seibertron.com Twincast / Podcast.
Looking for Micromaster Spinner, rare Minicons and Star Saber's Rifle. PM me if you have these for sale!
User avatar
ScottyP
City Commander
Posts: 3273
News Credits: 192
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 4:42 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Buy from ScottyP on eBay

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Shockwave514 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:53 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Va'al wrote:What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)


Oops my bad, I will make sure to post my 3rd party review correctly next time.
Shockwave514
Fuzor
Posts: 200
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Hasbro BTR #7052 TRANSFORMERS ARMADA DEMOLISHER w/BLACKOUT MINI-CON 2003 - Time Remaining: 5 days 19 hours 14 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars DEPTH CHARGE Transmetals Stingray Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 13 hours 22 minutes 49 seconds
TRANSFORMERS TOMY ENCORE 01 OPTIMUS PRIME FIGURE ES AQ1258 - Time Remaining: 5 days 3 hours 46 minutes 38 seconds
1985 Hasbro Transformers G1 Constructicons Mixmaster 100% Complete Action Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 21 minutes 13 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Autobot Logo BLACK HAT cap G1 art OPTIMUS PRIME metroplex - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 25 minutes 11 seconds
TRANSFORMERS AUTOBOT CAR KUP cup Cybertron Animated Movie G1 character TRUCK - Time Remaining: 5 days 9 hours 55 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Universe STORM CLOUD Complete Hasbro Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 22 hours 34 minutes 13 seconds
** Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Soundwave ** Hasbro NEW! - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 37 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016