Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

3rd Party Review Topics

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Counterpunch » Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:27 am

Motto: "...and I used to be such a nice guy."
Weapon: Jawbreaker Cannon
Please post review topics for 3rd party and unofficial toys here:

3rd Party and Unofficial Transformer Discussion

If you previously posted a review here, it has likely been moved.

Thanks
Image
User avatar
Counterpunch
Podcast Host
Posts: 15273
News Credits: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 9:56 pm
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 7

Maketoys Battle Tanker Review

Postby Shockwave514 » Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:58 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Finally I get to take a look at another 3rd Party Figure, today I am reviewing the Maketoys Battle Tanker add on kit for Reveal The Shield G2 Laser Optimus Prime figure, Maketoys is a 3rd party company that makes add on kits and/or figures based on popular transformers figures, but is this add on kit to give the G2 character his trailer worth it? http://youtu.be/ofQ_sPiiip0
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Shockwave514 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:12 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome to my first Pre-Review with Echo TF Upgrades for Fansproject Causality M3 Intimidator Review, This set is a upgrade kit for your Fansproject Causality M3 Intimidator made by Echo Tf and Tfw2005.com User G.I. Eddie, As this video was made Echo Tf and G.I Eddie are still making prototype's at the moment, Also designs and details may change, Echo Tf and G.I Eddie has not secured full production yet so they can't 100% promise this will be publicly available,although that is there ultimate goal-to make it fully mass produced and they are working hard on a production design! http://youtu.be/IBzRjDhcjqE
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations Reformatted R-04 Leo Dux Review

Postby Shockwave514 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:51 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Hello and welcome to me review of Mastermind Creations Reformatted R-04 Leo Dux, this is basiclly a 3rd Party G1 Razorclaw but with a new style, but its the G1 character with this new style worth it? http://youtu.be/BjKxvQK9Plw
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations Reformatted Stag Cleavers

Postby Shockwave514 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:00 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome To Another review this time its a 3rd Party review of The Mastermind Creations Reformatted Stag Cleavers, This are add on's for the Mastermind Creations Terminus Hexatron figure as shown in his comic, but is something shown in his comic brought to reality worth getting? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQCeM5cIjeg
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Mastermind Creations R-03 Bovis Review!

Postby Shockwave514 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:37 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Welcome back to another 3rd Party review of Mastermind Creations R-03 Bovis, This figure is based off of the G1 Decepticon Predacon Tantrum, He is apart of Mastermind Creations Feral Rex combinder,but is the bullhead...bull that turns into one angry robot worth getting?https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYQWpeoJKXA
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Va'al » Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:13 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Avatar image by sabrigami
User avatar
Va'al
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 7206
News Credits: 67
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: UK, Italy
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby ScottyP » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:43 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Va'al wrote:What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)


Based on the rest of this sub-forum's topic list, hardly anyone else isseveral others aren't doing it right either.

edit: actually are a lot of folks doing it right, just some aren't, woops.
Listen to me ramble about robots on the Seibertron.com Twincast / Podcast.
Every once in a blue moon I write stuff about things on my blog.
I have a lot of Transformers, check them out on my shmax.com page.
Looking for Micromaster Spinner, rare Minicons and Star Saber's Rifle. PM me if you have these for sale!
User avatar
ScottyP
Godmaster
Posts: 1603
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Buy from ScottyP on eBay

Re: 3rd Party Review Topics

Postby Shockwave514 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:53 pm

Motto: ""Where my transformers reviews are logical""
Weapon: Hypersonic Concussion Blasters
Va'al wrote:What Counterpunch meant is that reviews should be posted in the section linked in his post, not as responses to his message! ;)


Oops my bad, I will make sure to post my 3rd party review correctly next time.
Shockwave514
Minibot
Posts: 131
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:10 pm
Watch Shockwave514 on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 3
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014