Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Asian Excluisive Combaticons -- Yotsuya's Reviews

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Asian Excluisive Combaticons -- Yotsuya's Reviews

Postby Yotsuyasan » Tue May 21, 2013 10:55 pm

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
A text & photo review of the Asian Exclusive Combaticons, very G1-ish repaints of Energon Bruticus Maximus.

(This review will, in the near future, have a few follow-up reviews... But you might have to look in the Third Party forums for notice on those!)

Enjoy!
Buy me a toy, and see it reviewed!
Earn mediocre fun rewards with your support!
Image
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/505914011/buy-me-a-toy

Project runs through Wednesday, August 20 2014 10:20 PM EDT.

User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Pretender
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 6:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: Asian Excluisive Combaticons -- Yotsuya's Reviews

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:26 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
I've just posted a follow-up to this review on my website, where I take a new look at these toys (well, three out of five of them, now joined by two third-party interlopers :lol: ) now that they've had Reprolabels applied.

Anyone interested in this follow-up can find it by clicking here.
Buy me a toy, and see it reviewed!
Earn mediocre fun rewards with your support!
Image
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/505914011/buy-me-a-toy

Project runs through Wednesday, August 20 2014 10:20 PM EDT.

User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Pretender
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 6:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: Asian Excluisive Combaticons -- Yotsuya's Reviews

Postby indarkestknight » Wed Jul 16, 2014 10:47 am

Motto: "Life is far too important to be taken seriously."
Weapon: Energon Cutlass
You might need to do some digging to find it, but there is an alternate way to transform the limbs to give E. Bruticus elbow articulation. Its been forever and a day since I handled the set, so my memory on the subject is fairly hazy.

Nice review!
User avatar
indarkestknight
Mini-Con
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:50 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 9

Re: Asian Excluisive Combaticons -- Yotsuya's Reviews

Postby Yotsuyasan » Wed Jul 16, 2014 2:30 pm

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
indarkestknight wrote:Nice review!


Thanks!

indarkestknight wrote:You might need to do some digging to find it, but there is an alternate way to transform the limbs to give E. Bruticus elbow articulation. Its been forever and a day since I handled the set, so my memory on the subject is fairly hazy.


I'd probably be quite interested in that, if I didn't have elbows on him thanks to third party augmentation. But as a curiosity, if you ever find that info, do post again!
Buy me a toy, and see it reviewed!
Earn mediocre fun rewards with your support!
Image
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/505914011/buy-me-a-toy

Project runs through Wednesday, August 20 2014 10:20 PM EDT.

User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Pretender
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 6:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014