Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Sabrblade » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:05 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Comic enthusiast/reviewer Lewis "Linkara" Lovhaug recently attended MAGFest 2013, at which he gave a live performance of his webshow, Atop the Fourth Wall, by reviewing the infamous "Transformers #24" issue from Marvel Comics.

Can be watched here - http://atopfourthwall.blogspot.com/2013/01/son-of-at4w-live.html

Or here - http://blip.tv/at4w/son-of-at4w-live-6496664

Or here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dX4_fv8djCU
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25318
News Credits: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby RK_Striker_JK_5 » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:55 pm

Motto: ""I am a warrior. Let the battle be joined.""
Weapon: Electron Gun
This is the one where he killed himself over the video game, right?

...

God, no wonder I prefer the cartoon SO MUCH more than the comic. >:oP
Not caring about scale since 1984. Just like Hasbro.

My reviews of Transformers G1, one episode at a time. Stop by for a spell!
RK_Striker_JK_5
City Commander
Posts: 3847
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: New Hampshire
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 6

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Duke of Luns » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:09 pm

I was very pleasantly surprised to see this one reviewed, considering "Car Wash Of Doom" is scheduled in a few weeks. Sadly(?) I don't have and haven't read that one.

Hopefully someday Linkara reviews the Marvel G.I. Joe vs. Transformers, cause those comics are pretty terrible, partly due to poor timing continuity wise(new leaders coming into play), and a very odd mcguffin(a flying remote controlled nuclear reactor...during the Cold War.. :HEADHURTS: ), and a lot of other stuff.
Image
Duke of Luns
Faction Commander
Posts: 4380
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 8:19 pm
Location: North Central West Virginia

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Sabrblade » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:49 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
RK_Striker_JK_5 wrote:This is the one where he killed himself over the video game, right?

...

God, no wonder I prefer the cartoon SO MUCH more than the comic. >:oP
Yeah, you could tell when Budiansky wasn't doing so hot with issues like these.

Though, once Prime and Megatron were out of the picture, things got much better again... for a while. When it came to the Marvel G1 comics, their stories felt like a roller coaster of constantly going up and down and up and down in story quality. But once Furman took over, things remained a more steady level of quality with hardly any major low points.

And then there's a UK stuff which added a whole additional level of richness and awe to the comics that the U.S. stuff only seemed to grasp on occasion.

But I'll take Marvel Ratchet (deeply complex and developed character) over Sunbow Ratchet (typical doctor stock character) anyday. 8)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25318
News Credits: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Kids Logic TRANSFORMERS Kids Nations TF01 LED Optimus Prime Mini Figure 5pcs Set - Time Remaining: 2 days 19 hours 28 minutes 30 seconds
Takara Transformers Henkei Classic United UN-29 Ark Unicron Gaia Gundam seed des - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 36 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars 1997 OPTIMUS PRIMAL MIB hasbro Transmetals - Time Remaining: 7 days 13 hours 41 minutes 54 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Henkei Classic United UN-24 Warpath in hand now - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 44 minutes 4 seconds
Transformers Generation Fall of Cybertron Soundwave & Laserbeak V CLASS NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 23 hours 20 minutes 57 seconds
Hasbro Transformers G1 Reissue Rodimus Prime NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 35 minutes 46 seconds
Kidslogic Transformers Decepticon G1 Megatron NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 51 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars NIB Victorion - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 28 minutes 1 second
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #154 - The Misfits
Twincast / Podcast #154:
"The Misfits"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, August 28th, 2016