Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Sabrblade » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:05 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Comic enthusiast/reviewer Lewis "Linkara" Lovhaug recently attended MAGFest 2013, at which he gave a live performance of his webshow, Atop the Fourth Wall, by reviewing the infamous "Transformers #24" issue from Marvel Comics.

Can be watched here - http://atopfourthwall.blogspot.com/2013/01/son-of-at4w-live.html

Or here - http://blip.tv/at4w/son-of-at4w-live-6496664

Or here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dX4_fv8djCU
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 26320
News Credits: 188
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby RK_Striker_JK_5 » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:55 pm

Motto: ""I am a warrior. Let the battle be joined.""
Weapon: Electron Gun
This is the one where he killed himself over the video game, right?

...

God, no wonder I prefer the cartoon SO MUCH more than the comic. >:oP
Not caring about scale since 1984. Just like Hasbro.

My reviews of Transformers G1, one episode at a time. Stop by for a spell!
RK_Striker_JK_5
City Commander
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: New Hampshire
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 6

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Duke of Luns » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:09 pm

I was very pleasantly surprised to see this one reviewed, considering "Car Wash Of Doom" is scheduled in a few weeks. Sadly(?) I don't have and haven't read that one.

Hopefully someday Linkara reviews the Marvel G.I. Joe vs. Transformers, cause those comics are pretty terrible, partly due to poor timing continuity wise(new leaders coming into play), and a very odd mcguffin(a flying remote controlled nuclear reactor...during the Cold War.. :HEADHURTS: ), and a lot of other stuff.
Image
Duke of Luns
Faction Commander
Posts: 4385
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 8:19 pm
Location: North Central West Virginia

Re: Atop the Fourth Wall LIVE reviews Marvel's Transformers #24

Postby Sabrblade » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:49 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
RK_Striker_JK_5 wrote:This is the one where he killed himself over the video game, right?

...

God, no wonder I prefer the cartoon SO MUCH more than the comic. >:oP
Yeah, you could tell when Budiansky wasn't doing so hot with issues like these.

Though, once Prime and Megatron were out of the picture, things got much better again... for a while. When it came to the Marvel G1 comics, their stories felt like a roller coaster of constantly going up and down and up and down in story quality. But once Furman took over, things remained a more steady level of quality with hardly any major low points.

And then there's a UK stuff which added a whole additional level of richness and awe to the comics that the U.S. stuff only seemed to grasp on occasion.

But I'll take Marvel Ratchet (deeply complex and developed character) over Sunbow Ratchet (typical doctor stock character) anyday. 8)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 26320
News Credits: 188
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Thunderwing DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 5 days 15 hours 5 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Alternators Autobot Ricochet (2006). - Time Remaining: 6 days 1 hour 23 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron Air Raid DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 21 days 15 hours 10 minutes 1 second
Transformers Robots In Disguise Masterpiece Starscream Wal-Mart Exclusive - Time Remaining: 3 days 14 hours 56 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron Shockwave DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 6 days 21 hours 11 minutes 21 seconds
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron Vortex DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 7 days 12 hours 57 minutes 1 second
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron Blast Off DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 7 days 14 hours 28 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron Swindle DLX Class NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 6 days 21 hours 13 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test