Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:40 pm

Hey!! I REALLY think you guys NEED to check out UltimateG1Reviewer on Youtube!!! It is the most comprehensive resource for Original G1 Transformer reviews and growing. It has all the original G1 Transformer toys and its STILL growing. Right now 50+ toys original 80's G1 toys are on there and 8 or more get added each week! Check it out and support it! http://www.youtube.com/user/UltimateG1Reviewer
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Mykltron » Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:36 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Doesn't this violate forum rules?
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 29th November

TFs for sale (TFA, Classics, Movie, PCC)
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6096
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:56 am

Sorry! I'm new!o
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby RhA » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:22 am

Motto: "BRING ME DANGER!"
I dunno... It's a plug, but nothing someone else couldn't do and get away with. It's not for profit, right?
Image
Check out Mr. RhA on deviant art!
User avatar
RhA
Faction Commander
Posts: 4292
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 8:37 am
Location: The Banana stand
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 10
Courage: 1
Firepower: 1
Skill: 1

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:14 am

Exactly. Its not like I was spamming some random website. I'm just saying, check out that particular Youtube Channel because it has great G1 toy/character reviews. I think quite a bit of members on here would enjoy the channel and/or benefit from it a resource.
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby JelZe GoldRabbit » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:34 pm

Motto: "The only good is knowledge, and the only evil is ignorance."
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
It's still against the rules:

12. Links and recruiting to rival websites
If you have a website or forum that you want to promote the only way you are allowed to do this is putting the link in your signature. DO NOT post a recruiting thread or under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES Mass PM other users asking them to join. If you are contacted via PM please contact the staff and we will investigate.


Put short, no (website) advertising, commercial or not, whatsoever. The site sponsors, by default, are exempt.
"I have Autism and I'm proud of it!" - Myself

Top 5 Priorities:

1) BW Neo X-7 Elphaorpha
2) RiD Grimlock, Hightower and Wedge (Heavy Load acquired)
3) Universe 2003 Night Slash Cheetor
4) Arms Micron Terrorcon Bumblebee
5) BW Convobat (red) & Megalligator (purple)

The resident Rewind... well, half of one :lol:

- Jelze Bunnycat =:3
User avatar
JelZe GoldRabbit
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14886
News Credits: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:45 am
Location: Delft, the Netherlands; McKinney, Texas, USA
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 1
Courage: 6
Skill: 5

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Overcracker » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:52 pm

Motto: "Collecting little transforming action figures is the right of all sentient Geeks."
Weapon: Indepentently Targetable Particle Beam Cannons
JelZe GoldRabbit wrote:It's still against the rules:

12. Links and recruiting to rival websites
If you have a website or forum that you want to promote the only way you are allowed to do this is putting the link in your signature. DO NOT post a recruiting thread or under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES Mass PM other users asking them to join. If you are contacted via PM please contact the staff and we will investigate.


Put short, no (website) advertising, commercial or not, whatsoever. The site sponsors, by default, are exempt.

True, however, within the review forum you can post links to reviews.

I think for everybody's sanity a rule revision is in order if only to address what is and isn't allowed in the review forum.

In the mean time, I suggest UltimateG1Reviewer post his review links in the review forum.
TF Toys Review Forum
Image

"The man with the ship and the big red button holstered onto his belt that calls a giant fire-breathing lizard, is always the cool one."

Toytainment Blog
Views, reviews, and overviews of things in entertainment.
Current review: The Dark Knight Rises
User avatar
Overcracker
Faction Commander
Posts: 4689
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 11:47 am
Location: Houston, Tx. U.S.A
Watch Overcracker on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10
Courage: 9
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:12 pm

Ok. No problem. How would I go about deleting this thread?
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby JelZe GoldRabbit » Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:28 pm

Motto: "The only good is knowledge, and the only evil is ignorance."
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
UltimateG1Reviewer wrote:Ok. No problem. How would I go about deleting this thread?


Don't need to. Just request a moderator to move it :)
"I have Autism and I'm proud of it!" - Myself

Top 5 Priorities:

1) BW Neo X-7 Elphaorpha
2) RiD Grimlock, Hightower and Wedge (Heavy Load acquired)
3) Universe 2003 Night Slash Cheetor
4) Arms Micron Terrorcon Bumblebee
5) BW Convobat (red) & Megalligator (purple)

The resident Rewind... well, half of one :lol:

- Jelze Bunnycat =:3
User avatar
JelZe GoldRabbit
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14886
News Credits: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:45 am
Location: Delft, the Netherlands; McKinney, Texas, USA
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 1
Courage: 6
Skill: 5

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Cyber Bishop » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:40 pm

Motto: "Ker-Klick... Choom!"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
I moved this to the reviews forum.
Image

http://www.facebook.com/cyberbishop

501st Legion Deputy Forum Admin
Bast Alpha Garrison GWL
TK/ID/SL: 2926
User avatar
Cyber Bishop
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18620
News Credits: 11
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 4:04 am
Location: New Orleans
Watch Cyber Bishop on YouTube
Buy from Cyber Bishop on eBay

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Cyber Bishop » Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:54 pm

Motto: "Ker-Klick... Choom!"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
This thread was called to my attention again..

Mykltron wrote:Doesn't this violate forum rules?


Yes, it does

UltimateG1Reviewer wrote:Sorry! I'm new!o


Does not matter, we have rules and they are there for new and old to read, understand and follow.
The standard way that people plug their websites is for them to put the link in their sig areas.

Not to mention that you have 4 posts of the exact same thing, That is bordering on spambot terratory.

I have the youtube rule now posted

plugging-your-youtube-channels-p1327328.php#p1327328
Image

http://www.facebook.com/cyberbishop

501st Legion Deputy Forum Admin
Bast Alpha Garrison GWL
TK/ID/SL: 2926
User avatar
Cyber Bishop
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18620
News Credits: 11
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 4:04 am
Location: New Orleans
Watch Cyber Bishop on YouTube
Buy from Cyber Bishop on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #104 - Wrath of Con
Twincast / Podcast #104:
"Wrath of Con"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, November 2nd, 2014