Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Fires_Of_Inferno » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:09 pm

Motto: "I wish I could hate you to death."
Weapon: Venom Blaster
I liked Armada Starscream. Not the character, I really didn't like the show, but I loved the figure! Hasbro went and made the figure better! Smaller, but better! Check out the review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6hQ0WhWeWw
Quick Toy Reviews. My Twitter account: https://twitter.com/QuickToyReviews

Image

Groovy
User avatar
Fires_Of_Inferno
Headmaster
Posts: 1107
News Credits: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 3
Endurance: 9
Rank: 1
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Autobot032 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:18 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Seibertron.com member Fires_Of_Inferno pointed us in the direction of Baltmatrix's newest video review... Generations IDW Deluxe Class Armada Starscream! This figure is a brand new mold with a massive redesign of the original figure. No more detachable wing/sword or backpack that doesn't fold down, no sir. This time, Armada Starscream is done right.

Below is the embed, enjoy!

Fires_Of_Inferno wrote:I liked Armada Starscream. Not the character, I really didn't like the show, but I loved the figure! Hasbro went and made the figure better! Smaller, but better! Check out the review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6hQ0WhWeWw




Keep your optics tuned to Seibertron.com for the latest in news and updates, plus the best galleries around!
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
News Staff
Posts: 8712
News Credits: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Down_Shift » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:11 am

Motto: "Everyone has a bad hobby or a bad habit and I'd rather have a bad hobby over a bad habit."
Weapon: Rust Ray Gun
Nice figure but he contradicts himself too many times in the video for me to watch any more reviews by him.
Image

Cheer me on at - TeamDrinkFest.com

Blurrz wrote:Down_Shift is a god...
User avatar
Down_Shift
News Moderator
Posts: 6280
News Credits: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 9:45 am
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 7
Firepower: 8
Skill: 6

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Mindmaster » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:33 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Image



Only thing that bugs me is the white chin strap, but I can easily take a black Sharpie to it. Definitely hoping to pick up both Hasbro and Takara versions.

Now, if only a third party company gives him new, transformable (specifically left) wings... :PRAY:
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

craggy wrote:When Hero Mashers are the nicest looking toys in a news post, you know something's wrong.

In case of really bad and/or corny puns made by Va'al, click and hit play.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 5522
News Credits: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby mattyc1007 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:09 am

Motto: "You Wouldnt Like Me When Im Hungrey"
Weapon: Sword
Oh Please! The original was done right, the sword was epic.

Im liking the new figure, but the old Voyager/Ultra version does it for me, not like I'm biased to the original Armada generation :grin:

And swindle :3
Image

Transform and Chill Out!

Couldnt Resist (Check Em Out!)

http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/viewtopic.php?f=143&t=48806

Seibertron, the one and only TF news resource for me! :)
mattyc1007
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 959
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Your Fridge >:D
Watch mattyc1007 on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 5

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby megatronus » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:48 am

Motto: "I have better things to do tonight than die!"
Weapon: Temperature Variant H20 Gun
I'm relieved that he looks much better in-hand than the promotional images.

Very excited for this guy! Wish Ballmatrix had done some size comparisons though.
Image
User avatar
megatronus
Gestalt
Posts: 2402
News Credits: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:57 am
Location: NYC
Buy from megatronus on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby StryderPrime » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:28 am

Youtube user: Pax Cybertron, already did a review of Starscream and The Minicon team on his channel but I cant wait to get this guy and hopefully the repaints to
StryderPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:18 pm

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby sweetlogo » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:50 am

I turn off the sound and hope he dosen't turn the camera around. What are you gonna do he seems to get all the new stuff really early. He's so negitive.
sweetlogo
Mini-Con
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 10:45 am
Buy from sweetlogo on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Shadowstream » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:59 am

Weapon: No Weapon
mattyc1007 wrote:Oh Please! The original was done right, the sword was epic.

Im liking the new figure, but the old Voyager/Ultra version does it for me, not like I'm biased to the original Armada generation :grin:

And swindle :3

I hope we're not remembering the same thing, because to my recall the 'sword' on the original Armada Starscream was more of a blunt and floppy beating implement, and being part of his wing it fell off all the time.

For me the review has done nothing to really change the opinion I share with my brother, and the fact that so many here are drooling over it is astonishing.
MightyMagnus78 wrote:Nothing Hasbro does surprises me anymore, their ineptitude is legendary!

Burn wrote:
Shadowstream wrote:It's quite clear they dun dropped the ball, but did they have to drop it so far and so hard?

It's FunPub. It's their specialty.

I'm a killjoy, and proud of it!
don't take that to mean I'm a killjoy just because I can be, though...
User avatar
Shadowstream
Headmaster
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:16 am

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby megatronus » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:01 am

Motto: "I have better things to do tonight than die!"
Weapon: Temperature Variant H20 Gun
sweetlogo wrote:I turn off the sound and hope he dosen't turn the camera around. What are you gonna do he seems to get all the new stuff really early. He's so negitive.

He wasn't so negative in this review. In fact, I would describe the review as gushing.
Image
User avatar
megatronus
Gestalt
Posts: 2402
News Credits: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:57 am
Location: NYC
Buy from megatronus on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Deathscythetransform » Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:12 am

I want a Thundercracker and a skywarp version of this figure pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!!!! :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014