Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:54 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Seibertron.com members Transformermegazord and Neo Optimus Prime have posted video reviews of Takara Tomy's latest Masterpiece figure, MP-12 Lambor (Sideswipe). Check out their reviews embedded below, and for those who prefer a pictorial review the Hobby Ark facebook page has provide one of those as well. Their images include the Amazon Japan exclusive chrome chisel accessories and commemorative coin.





Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Rhinox23 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:30 pm

Wow! Looks great! Awesome review. Really makes me excited to be getting him soon! :grin:
User avatar
Rhinox23
Fuzor
Posts: 255
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Georgia, USA
Buy from Rhinox23 on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Counterpunch » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:28 pm

Motto: "...and I used to be such a nice guy."
Weapon: Jawbreaker Cannon
Awesome review!
Image
User avatar
Counterpunch
Podcast Host
Posts: 15273
News Credits: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 9:56 pm
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 7

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby samuraiman » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:45 pm

Weapon: Seven-Year Sword
that badge is so cool! i assume it only comes with the amazon version though
samuraiman
Mini-Con
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:15 am
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 5
Skill: 8

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 1:23 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Not being funny but I am a board member , and I did the review, why post someone else's link on mine , still the pics are amazing
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Stumpybot » Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:39 am

Motto: "If you dont say what you mean, you can never mean what you say"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
Transformermegazord wrote:Not being funny but I am a board member , and I did the review, why post someone else's link on mine , still the pics are amazing


yeah that struck me as a pretty disrespectful to hijack your thread and front page the other guy

and i agree about the pictures, very nice
User avatar
Stumpybot
Minibot
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:34 pm
Buy from Stumpybot on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 7

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:41 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Never mind hey I guess it's who u know :P if anyone does watch my vide don't forget to enter my comp to win my Henkel Magnus
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Starscream84 » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:47 am

Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.
Starscream84
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:31 am

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:51 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.

I can't knock the other review though its a good review but just sucks to be me lol
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Burn » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:06 am

Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.
Image
I use to like Omega Supreme, then I took a duragrip to the brain
User avatar
Burn
Forum Admin
Posts: 38832
News Credits: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 2:37 am

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby robotmel » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:09 am

Motto: "I once pooped an Energon Cube!"
Weapon: Dino-Missiles
Transformermegazord wrote:Never mind hey I guess it's who u know :P if anyone does watch my vide don't forget to enter my comp to win my Henkel Magnus

Sounds like you got hijacked mate!

I will be checking you video review this evening when I get home, but whats this about a competition? Is it open to U.K. residents? :D

Over the last couple of days I have been posting my pictures of MP-12 Lambor/Sideswipe in the forums. I still have to sort the robot mode but I think there is a problem with mine?

Heres a link to my posted pictures over the last few days...! :D
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=90378

EDIT: By the way this is mis-transformed. Maybe the photographer should have ready the instructions! ;)
The door windows can be folded into Lambor's back producing a kind of waist!
Image
Last edited by robotmel on Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
ROBOTMEL'S WANTS LIST! :BOT: PM ME PLEASE!
Classics/Generations - Ramjet, Skids
Perfect Effect - Rumble & Frenzy, Eject & Rewind
Alternity - Cliffjumper, Ultra Magnus, Thundercracker, Skywarp
Fansproject - Assaulter (Broadside)
Masterpiece - Starscream (G1 deco)
IDW Transformers (2009 Ongoing) - #22b (VF/NM)
MARVEL Generation 2 - Halloween Special (VF/NM)
User avatar
robotmel
Gestalt
Posts: 2004
News Credits: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 3:22 am
Location: Great Britain
Buy from robotmel on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:18 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Burn wrote:
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.

Thanks buddy yeah I didn't mean to start a ruckus I just didn't know why his post had been posted on mine when he has a post of his own
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Transformermegazord wrote:
Burn wrote:
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.

Thanks buddy yeah I didn't mean to start a ruckus I just didn't know why his post had been posted on mine when he has a post of his own


Sorry guys it was a mistake on my end last night when I was getting all the news updated. No disrespect was intended and I can assure you nobody gets paid off around here. I've corrected the mistake and Ben's review is on the front page again. I've also contacted Ben directly to apologize for the mistake and this has been resolved. Again, my sincere apologies to Ben.
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:26 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Thanks guys , sorry to cause an arguement , off note, do people prefer his backpack with the ends folded in as per the instructions or out giving a flatter appearance
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:35 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


That's complete nonsense. It was just a mistake on my part, due in part to way you have to generate news on the site. You actually think people pay us off for coverage? I can assure you that's not the case. In the two years that I've been News Admin for the site I've never been approached by anyone wanting to bribe us for frontpage coverage. The only people paying for anything around here are the sponsors. As I stated in my previous post, this has been resolved. The original poster and I are on good terms. In fact some good has probably come from this, since I now know that Transformermegazord and Ben are the same person and we have established an open dialogue.
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Counterpunch » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:19 am

Motto: "...and I used to be such a nice guy."
Weapon: Jawbreaker Cannon
We get paid in Bison Dollars.

Unlike the people who get YouTube reviews posted on the front page and eventually make real money off of the free coverage the 30 thousand views per day this site gives them access too.

Hey-o.
Image
User avatar
Counterpunch
Podcast Host
Posts: 15273
News Credits: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 9:56 pm
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 7

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:29 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
I wouldn't mind earning some money from YouTube lol :) u can count on 1 hand how much I earn lol.. I appreciate any exposure so thank you guys at Seibertron :)
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 214
News Credits: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:48 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Transformermegazord wrote:I wouldn't mind earning some money from YouTube lol :) u can count on 1 hand how much I earn lol.. I appreciate any exposure so thank you guys at Seibertron :)


No problem ;)^
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014