BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:57 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube member ProtoRetro has uploaded his video review of BTS-05 Savage and Nightfang. These cassettes are meant to homage G1 Ravage and Rabat and are compatible with BTS-04 Sonicron or G1 Soundwave. Check out the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:51 am

Damn I want that Ratbat? Ravage can stay in the box, I'm fine with my DL Ravage.
Watch the first of my youtube series, Friends Transform.

User avatar
Trikeboy
Brainmaster
Posts: 1463
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby combiner711 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:58 am

Motto: ""I have gone through the past, have planned the future and living the present""
SWEET!!! :D this ratbat can finally join my TF classics if ever. :D
Image
combiner711
Minibot
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:06 pm
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: 1
Skill: 1

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby zodconvoy » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:51 am

Motto: "Freedom is the right to KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!"
Repreordered. I'm still on the fence but if they really were the $15.99 he keeps quoting, I'd be less hesitant. >:oP
IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN SELLING A BOTCON HOT ROD PIN PLEASE PM ME


Now for Sale!

NOW ON eBAY:


Visit My Store!
Image
User avatar
zodconvoy
City Commander
Posts: 3204
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:47 am
Location: the Nemesis, PA
Buy from zodconvoy on eBay

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby gothsaurus » Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:06 pm

Great review! Answered a lot of my questions. Like the others, I think all these cassettes are must-buys.

Mind you, I think they're each a little flawed, save Ratbat — who looks fantastic. Proportion issues are the real stone-in-the-proverbial-shoe... but after getting the first two bots, I think how you pose these guys can help cover up their flaws. (The first two have some 18 points of articulation, which helps.)

For this odd Ravage homage, I'm wondering if by pulling out his side panels PARTWAY, and adjusting his legs in a bit more natural pose if he'd look a little better. (?) Also wondering if any 3rd party missiles will help deck him out. Missiles are going to need to happen for this guy.

Either way, I'm stoked about ordering these. Fantastic idea with the Senator Ratbat mode. I somehow feel much better about that being a combined mode instead of doing a ret-con and saying he's a full sized walking character.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Gestalt
Posts: 2081
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:30 am

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby gothsaurus » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:38 pm

Wow, I just discovered that if you swap the front legs on Savage, he looks a lot less dorky... not to mention keeping the sides tucked in tight and posing him a little more smartly. Not bad.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Gestalt
Posts: 2081
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:30 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Optimus Prime Figure 23cm  cybertron - Time Remaining: 4 days 9 hours 30 minutes 49 seconds
Transformers Dark of the Moon Air Raid Action Figure MIB DOTM Deluxe Class Toy - Time Remaining: 6 days 16 minutes 19 seconds
Large Transformers Robot Collection Lot Autobots Decepticons Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 16 minutes 16 seconds
LASERBEAK Transformers 3 DOTM Movie Deluxe Class Figure 2011 Hasbro - Time Remaining: 6 days 4 minutes 43 seconds
Hasbro Transformers G1 Dinobot SNARL 99% Complete w/Tech Specs Instructions Nice - Time Remaining: 5 days 3 hours 6 minutes 3 seconds
1984 TRANSFORMERS G1 ORIGINAL "SKYWARP" DECEPTICON (NOT REISSUE) *COMPLETE* - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 23 minutes 43 seconds
Onslaught Silverbolt Powerglide Stormcloud Universe Ultra Transformers Hasbro - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 57 minutes 43 seconds
☀️ Transformers Armada MINI-CON SEA TEAM Waterlog Oceanglide Stormcloud - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 42 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016