Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:57 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube member ProtoRetro has uploaded his video review of BTS-05 Savage and Nightfang. These cassettes are meant to homage G1 Ravage and Rabat and are compatible with BTS-04 Sonicron or G1 Soundwave. Check out the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:51 am

Damn I want that Ratbat? Ravage can stay in the box, I'm fine with my DL Ravage.
Watch the first of my youtube series, Friends Transform.

User avatar
Trikeboy
Brainmaster
Posts: 1467
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby combiner711 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:58 am

Motto: ""I have gone through the past, have planned the future and living the present""
SWEET!!! :D this ratbat can finally join my TF classics if ever. :D
Image
combiner711
Minibot
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:06 pm
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: 1
Skill: 1

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby zodconvoy » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:51 am

Motto: "Freedom is the right to KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!"
Repreordered. I'm still on the fence but if they really were the $15.99 he keeps quoting, I'd be less hesitant. >:oP
IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN SELLING A BOTCON HOT ROD PIN PLEASE PM ME


Now for Sale!

NOW ON eBAY:


Visit My Store!
Image
User avatar
zodconvoy
City Commander
Posts: 3207
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:47 am
Location: the Nemesis, PA
Buy from zodconvoy on eBay

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby gothsaurus » Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:06 pm

Great review! Answered a lot of my questions. Like the others, I think all these cassettes are must-buys.

Mind you, I think they're each a little flawed, save Ratbat — who looks fantastic. Proportion issues are the real stone-in-the-proverbial-shoe... but after getting the first two bots, I think how you pose these guys can help cover up their flaws. (The first two have some 18 points of articulation, which helps.)

For this odd Ravage homage, I'm wondering if by pulling out his side panels PARTWAY, and adjusting his legs in a bit more natural pose if he'd look a little better. (?) Also wondering if any 3rd party missiles will help deck him out. Missiles are going to need to happen for this guy.

Either way, I'm stoked about ordering these. Fantastic idea with the Senator Ratbat mode. I somehow feel much better about that being a combined mode instead of doing a ret-con and saying he's a full sized walking character.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Gestalt
Posts: 2085
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:30 am

Re: BTS-05 Wave 2 Savage and Nightfang Video Review

Postby gothsaurus » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:38 pm

Wow, I just discovered that if you swap the front legs on Savage, he looks a lot less dorky... not to mention keeping the sides tucked in tight and posing him a little more smartly. Not bad.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Gestalt
Posts: 2085
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 9:30 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Playskool Heroes Transformers Rescue Bots 3 Figures Optimus Prime Rescan Hoist - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 29 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers 4 Age Of Extinction Lockdown Deluxe AOE Generations Figure New - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 44 minutes 43 seconds
Transformers G1 Commemorative Series IX Ricochet With Nightstick Reissue MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 17 hours 30 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers Energon Megatron Powerlinx Cybertron unopened action figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 3 hours 47 minutes 24 seconds
Hot Rod G1 Autobot Transformers With Original Box - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 32 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Gererations Classics G1 Warpath Tank Hasbro (Mint On Card) - Time Remaining: 22 days 16 hours 3 minutes 14 seconds
Transformers Lot 3- Cars Trucks Small Sized For Parts RID G1 G2 Japanese GoBots - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 34 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Lot 1- Cars Trucks Small Sized For Parts RID G1 G2 Japanese GoBots - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 34 minutes 30 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test