Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:09 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
This latest offering from the Transformers Collectors Club Figure Subscription service brings us Slipstream, based on the First Edition Starscream mold. With a fantastic new paint scheme and a new head Slipstream is a figure worthy of a place in your collection.


Image
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Gestalt
Posts: 2997
News Credits: 24
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby Va'al » Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:15 pm

Motto: "Till all are pun!"
Seibertron.com member chuckdawg1999 reviewed the recently shipped TFCC Slipstream figure, and shared it with us. Take a look at the video of this exclusive figure below!

chuckdawg1999 wrote:This latest offering from the Transformers Collectors Club Figure Subscription service brings us Slipstream, based on the First Edition Starscream mold. With a fantastic new paint scheme and a new head Slipstream is a figure worthy of a place in your collection.


The Amazing Adventures of Dennis and Bruce!
The only thing better than setting yourself on fire! -njb902


Image
Photo by robotmel
User avatar
Va'al
News Staff
Posts: 5426
News Credits: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Unicron's Colon
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:22 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Thanks Va'al!
Image
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Gestalt
Posts: 2997
News Credits: 24
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby YoungPrime » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:20 pm

Pure unleaded crap!!

Give real TF fans a real Slipstream made from that Armada Starscream mold....

AND MAKE IT A RETAIL RELEASE!!!
Image
User avatar
YoungPrime
Minibot
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 5:54 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby SW's SilverHammer » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:55 pm

Motto: "Post Star-Odyssey Stress syndrome is a real thing"
Weapon: Electron Scimitar Sword
YoungPrime wrote:Pure unleaded crap!!

Give real TF fans a real Slipstream made from a new mold....

AND MAKE IT A RETAIL RELEASE!!!


There I fixed your typo ;)
Image
User avatar
SW's SilverHammer
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 976
News Credits: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: Portland
Watch SW's SilverHammer on YouTube
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 3
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby RAcast » Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:00 pm

Motto: "Can't stop, so what! That's how I like it!"
Weapon: Rocket Launcher
Dear lord that head is worse every time I see it. I really can't even find the words to describe how undeniably AWFUL it is.

Oh wait, something a friend of mine said once...
Vomit in TERROR.
User avatar
RAcast
Gestalt
Posts: 2781
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:26 pm
Location: USA
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby Rated X » Fri Aug 02, 2013 6:23 pm

Motto: ""Assumption is the mother of all screw ups.""
Weapon: Saw-Edged Pincer
I got mine today. I never owned the mold before, but F what everyone says. I think the mold is very feminine and perfect for Slipstream. Since I don't collect TF Prime, I'm viewing this as a new mold. Megaplex proved the Prime line molds can be integrated into the classics line.
Image

"I guess being replaced by Mania King isn't so bad after all"

Check out my Customs:

Classics Pounce and Wingspan
classics-pounce-and-wingspan-t95811.php

Generations Twincast
generations-twincast-t94088.php

Collection photos will be updated soon at this link :
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/rated-x-s-collection-t55699.php
User avatar
Rated X
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5146
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Miami, Florida
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 8

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby SG Roadbuster » Fri Aug 02, 2013 8:27 pm

That's hilarious, he thinks he can get a TFCC figure for less than 70 bucks. especially since she's one of the main 3 that people want the most (Slipstream, Scourge, Breakdown)

outside of that, decent review. Nice looking toy, even if the headsculpt is a little off. I honestly think the normal FE Screamer head would have worked just fine, they could have used the new head budget giving Ultra Mammoth a proper Magnus noggin.

that said I eagerly anticipate visiting my folks next weekend and picking up my copy of the figure.
SG Roadbuster
Micromaster
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:51 am

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 12:14 am

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
SG Roadbuster wrote:That's hilarious, he thinks he can get a TFCC figure for less than 70 bucks. especially since she's one of the main 3 that people want the most (Slipstream, Scourge, Breakdown)

outside of that, decent review. Nice looking toy, even if the headsculpt is a little off. I honestly think the normal FE Screamer head would have worked just fine, they could have used the new head budget giving Ultra Mammoth a proper Magnus noggin.

that said I eagerly anticipate visiting my folks next weekend and picking up my copy of the figure.


I was only giving my recommendation on how much you should pay. With time the prices should come down but right now they are very high.
Image
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Gestalt
Posts: 2997
News Credits: 24
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews TFCC FSS1 Slipstream

Postby Poyguimogul » Sat Aug 03, 2013 6:09 pm

I am a fan of Transformers Prime the show. I do not collect the figures.

I have Slipstream, and my first thought was "looks too much like starscream" and now all I can imagine is Slipstream speaking with a deeper Starscream voice akin to Dr. Ms. The Monarch (aka Dr. Girlfriend) from Venture Brothers.

Looks at home with Botcon Megaplex (with reg. head or Renderform head) as well as GDO Cliffjumper. But overall it doesn't sell me (personally) on Slipstream, just a different headed Starscream in a purple and teal deco. For Prime collectors it would be a nice addition. But doesn't really fit in a classic setup although some (my brother) think she does. :HEADHURTS:
Poyguimogul
Fuzor
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:07 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #91 - History Lesson
Twincast / Podcast #91:
"History Lesson"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 21st, 2014