Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:23 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
This is a cool little figure that I think at times is better than the deluxe mold. Really looking forward to the future of the Beast Hunters line. Definitely worth a pick up.

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4794
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby triKlops » Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:22 am

Motto: "I’m the rising sun, I’m the new tomorrow, I’m the skull on the gun, I’m the song of sorrow; I’m the thirteenth arrow, I’m the wisest owl, I’m a soul-eating predator, I’m on the prowl"
Weapon: Energo-Sword
Thumbs up Chuck!
Image
User avatar
triKlops
Brainmaster
Posts: 1268
News Credits: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:35 am
Location: Rude Island

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:45 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
triKlops wrote:Thumbs up Chuck!


Thanks it's a really cool figure
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4794
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby Optimum Supreme » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:43 pm

Motto: "That's [not out yet/never came out] in my area."
Weapon: Nuclear Charged Fusion Cannon
Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).
User avatar
Optimum Supreme
Brainmaster
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:27 am
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: ???
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10+
Rank: N/A
Courage: 7
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 4

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:47 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Optimum Supreme wrote:Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).


I do find it funny that they were able to make a transforming chest piece in the legion class but not the deluxe.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4794
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby PrymeStriker » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:55 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5782
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:06 am

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
PrymeStriker wrote:They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.


Good point but to be honest the big thing for me is the kibble on the arms. I just wish something folded more, somewhere.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4794
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

New~ Transformers Takara Tomy Masterpiece MP-24 Star Saber Ver In Stock - Time Remaining: 18 days 26 minutes 32 seconds
Transformers Movie 2007 BONECRUSHER Complete Hasbro Figure - Time Remaining: 17 days 23 hours 44 minutes 30 seconds
Transformers G1 Parts 1988 SIREN helmet seat headmaster - Time Remaining: 4 days 13 hours 33 minutes 57 seconds
UR Uniquetoys Transformers UT G1 Soundmixer Blaster NEW - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 53 minutes 8 seconds
12CM Transformers G1 SD LED Bumblebee Figure  New - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 8 minutes 9 seconds
12CM Transformers G1 SD LED Starscream Figure  New - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 53 minutes 14 seconds
HASBRO TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS COMBINER WARS VOYAGER CLASS CYCLONUS FIGURE - Time Remaining: 5 days 6 hours 11 minutes 35 seconds
Hasbro Transformers G1 Classic Trypticon Platinum Edition NEW - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 11 minutes 45 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016