Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 12:22 am

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4792
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Video Review: Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby Dr Va'al » Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:09 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and toy reviewer chuckdawg1999 offers us a look at one of the later Constructbots, and part of the Thrilling 30th thirty collector's figures: the mighty Predaking himself! Does it pass the test, or get slain in its attempts to replace its Beast Fire and Voyager incarnations? Watch the video below to find out.



chuckdawg1999 wrote:At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

Burn wrote:I'm never wrong. Except when I am.

But then I just edit posts and make Va'al wrong.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12530
News Credits: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby reluctantyouth » Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:18 am

I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 260
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby STngAR » Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:14 pm

Weapon: No Weapon
Just can't get into these. Yes they do transform but just not in a good way.

:MAXIMAL:
Sledge wrote:Finally! Wheelie will get the credit he's due with a set of five Wheelies.



"People who live in glass houses sink ships"

"Loser, loser chicken dinner"

"She was playing robota-possum"

"If you want to get rich, collect money, not toys"
User avatar
STngAR
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:14 am
Location: PA
Watch STngAR on YouTube
Buy from STngAR on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: Infinity

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:47 am

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
reluctantyouth wrote:I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:


Nice to know it's not just me. I'm curious how those new ball joints will hold up over time.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4792
News Credits: 121
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Takara Tomy Masterpiece MP-17 Prowl New - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 32 minutes 5 seconds
Takasa Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP-12 Lambor Sideswipe Lamborghini Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 47 minutes 46 seconds
G1 Transformers Takara Reissue Collection Soundblaster "Soundwave Vol 18~ - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 52 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers SDCC 2016 TITANS RETURN FORTRESS MAXIMUS MASTER SWORD NEW IN STOCK - Time Remaining: 4 days 3 hours 23 minutes 11 seconds
K1599255 PREDAKING PREDACONS METAL SET G1 TRANSFORMERS MIB SYLE 100% COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 14 minutes 37 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP-25 Tracks G1 Corvette Japan ver IN HAND - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 51 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Figure Base Stand Fit for Masterpiece MP11 STARSCREAM In Stock - Time Remaining: 1 day 23 hours 3 minutes 23 seconds
Transformers AOE Platinum Edition BREAKOUT BATTLE Rollbar+Vehicon+Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 3 days 17 hours 18 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016