Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 11:22 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.

Image
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
City Commander
Posts: 3330
News Credits: 32
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Video Review: Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby Va'al » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:09 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and toy reviewer chuckdawg1999 offers us a look at one of the later Constructbots, and part of the Thrilling 30th thirty collector's figures: the mighty Predaking himself! Does it pass the test, or get slain in its attempts to replace its Beast Fire and Voyager incarnations? Watch the video below to find out.



chuckdawg1999 wrote:At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.
The Amazing Adventures of Dennis and Bruce!
The only thing better than setting yourself on fire! -njb902


Image
Photo by robotmel
User avatar
Va'al
News Staff
Posts: 6296
News Credits: 65
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: UK, Italy, The Netherlands
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby reluctantyouth » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:18 am

I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Minibot
Posts: 157
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby STngAR » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:14 pm

Weapon: No Weapon
Just can't get into these. Yes they do transform but just not in a good way.

:MAXIMAL:
Sledge wrote:Finally! Wheelie will get the credit he's due with a set of five Wheelies.



"People who live in glass houses sink ships"

"Loser, loser chicken dinner"

"She was playing robota-possum"

"If you want to get rich, collect money, not toys"
User avatar
STngAR
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 524
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:14 am
Location: PA
Watch STngAR on YouTube
Buy from STngAR on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: Infinity

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:47 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
reluctantyouth wrote:I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:


Nice to know it's not just me. I'm curious how those new ball joints will hold up over time.
Image
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
City Commander
Posts: 3330
News Credits: 32
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014