Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Fri May 03, 2013 10:40 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Ok I was SOOooooo looking forward to this, but there is ONE thing I got to ask...

The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??

Hmmmm, i wanna just go ahead and buy them off Amazon, but I kinda wanted a reference.
Attachments
optimus.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 230
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Mindmaster » Sat May 04, 2013 4:54 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

craggy wrote:When Hero Mashers are the nicest looking toys in a news post, you know something's wrong.

In case of really bad and/or corny puns made by Va'al, click and hit play.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 5512
News Credits: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Sat May 04, 2013 11:48 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Mindmaster wrote:
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.



LOL I get the "description," :BANG_HEAD: but as any TF collector knows there are some variation in all the so called class sizes :HEADHURTS:

As I said, we HEARD a size comparison, which was confusing and vague, SOOOOoo why didn't we just bust out a figure we all have and/or familiar with and stand it next to him...Same for the Optimus review.

Don't get me wrong, great reviews overall, made me decided to order them, BUT I would've liked to see a side by side size comparison shown, ESPECIALLY since despite being called Legends class, it sounds like Hasbro seems to be reinventing the wheel a bit lol. 8-}
Attachments
096.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 230
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Bowspearer » Sun May 05, 2013 3:50 am

I'm posting this in both review threads, because it applies to both reviews.

Ok seriously, how can any transfan worth their salt and doing a Targetmaster review, miss the vehicle mode Targetmaster hardpoint? :HEADHURTS:
Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
Bowspearer
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:13 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Janus Prime » Sun May 05, 2013 10:19 am

Mindmaster wrote:Wait, they're making equally-scaled Megatron and Starscream (possibly with Targetmaster sidekicks as well) figures? :shock:

Janus Prime wrote:Awesome!
The Hasbro guys said, and we can kind of see it in pictures, that Metroplexes head transforms into a turret, I think that´s a special sit for Prime, mirroring the events of the FOC videogame.


Are you talking about this?

Image


That´s exactly what I´m talking about. Hasbro calls it FOC Metroplex but it´s obvious he´s G1 Metroplex, so the head thing could be a way to make it more like FOC.
Janus Prime
Fuzor
Posts: 228
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:08 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014