Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Fri May 03, 2013 10:40 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Ok I was SOOooooo looking forward to this, but there is ONE thing I got to ask...

The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??

Hmmmm, i wanna just go ahead and buy them off Amazon, but I kinda wanted a reference.
Attachments
optimus.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 250
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Mindmaster » Sat May 04, 2013 4:54 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6199
News Credits: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Sat May 04, 2013 11:48 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Mindmaster wrote:
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.



LOL I get the "description," :BANG_HEAD: but as any TF collector knows there are some variation in all the so called class sizes :HEADHURTS:

As I said, we HEARD a size comparison, which was confusing and vague, SOOOOoo why didn't we just bust out a figure we all have and/or familiar with and stand it next to him...Same for the Optimus review.

Don't get me wrong, great reviews overall, made me decided to order them, BUT I would've liked to see a side by side size comparison shown, ESPECIALLY since despite being called Legends class, it sounds like Hasbro seems to be reinventing the wheel a bit lol. 8-}
Attachments
096.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 250
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Bowspearer » Sun May 05, 2013 3:50 am

I'm posting this in both review threads, because it applies to both reviews.

Ok seriously, how can any transfan worth their salt and doing a Targetmaster review, miss the vehicle mode Targetmaster hardpoint? :HEADHURTS:
Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
Bowspearer
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:13 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Janus Prime » Sun May 05, 2013 10:19 am

Mindmaster wrote:Wait, they're making equally-scaled Megatron and Starscream (possibly with Targetmaster sidekicks as well) figures? :shock:

Janus Prime wrote:Awesome!
The Hasbro guys said, and we can kind of see it in pictures, that Metroplexes head transforms into a turret, I think that´s a special sit for Prime, mirroring the events of the FOC videogame.


Are you talking about this?

Image


That´s exactly what I´m talking about. Hasbro calls it FOC Metroplex but it´s obvious he´s G1 Metroplex, so the head thing could be a way to make it more like FOC.
Janus Prime
Fuzor
Posts: 248
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:08 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Timelines TCC TFSS 2.0 Rewind Eject - Time Remaining: 9 days 1 hour 12 minutes 54 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--FISITRON FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 9 days 7 hours 20 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers TFCC Club Exclusive Scourge 2013 TFSS MIB Unused - Time Remaining: 10 days 3 hours 4 minutes 36 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--CIRCUIT FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 10 days 5 hours 30 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club exclusive BREAKDOWN Deluxe boxed CHUG Classics - Time Remaining: 11 days 8 hours 42 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers TFCC CLUB SUBSCRIPTION TFSS CARZAP AUTOBOT FOWARD PATROL FIGURE - Time Remaining: 13 days 38 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Circuit by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 13 days 6 hours 47 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Scourge by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 14 days 1 hour 4 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #164 - Getaway Was Right
Twincast / Podcast #164:
"Getaway Was Right"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, January 21st, 2017
Website Security Test