Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby freaky777 » Mon May 30, 2011 11:18 pm

Hi, Just saw this video, perhaps you guys would be interested. Real cool figure. Man I'm gonna get this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3WlyF9WDEc&feature=player_embedded
User avatar
freaky777
Pretender
Posts: 798
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby El Duque » Mon May 30, 2011 11:47 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube member venom711 has posted a video review of the recently released Human Alliance Roadbuster with Sergeant Recon. Not sure if you want to invest your hard earned cash on this guy? Check out the video review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
News Admin
Posts: 9915
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Optillamanus » Tue May 31, 2011 12:06 am

My god. This transformation. That is some craziness, yo.
Optillamanus
Micromaster
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:09 pm

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby LamDX » Tue May 31, 2011 12:41 am

'You might wanna....' mute the sound while watching this.
LamDX
Mini-Con
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 7:01 am

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby synthetik » Tue May 31, 2011 1:35 am

Motto: "You! Yes, you! You are dead!"
Weapon: Double-Barreled Plasma Shell Shotgun
Not really a huge fan of the bayformer wreckers but this figure does look fairly nice. The alt mode looks really good but the robot mode seems too lanky.
User avatar
synthetik
Minibot
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:48 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: Infinity

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Mykltron » Tue May 31, 2011 3:28 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Telling me that I should definitely pick him up, he's awesome and well worth every penny doesn't convince me to buy it. WHY is he awesome? Just cos he doesn't have a backpack?
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 29th November

TFs for sale (TFA, Classics, Movie, PCC)
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6077
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby leokearon » Tue May 31, 2011 3:37 am

Motto: "Every little bit helps"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Nice looking figure, bad review, 12 minutes of trying to transform, badly edited (clear where stuff was cut) and not many reasons why I should/n't buy it, (tempted though)

Also does anyone know of a review for Cyberverse Commander and Voyager Sentinel Prime
Looking for:
Legends Class Cybertron Megatron's legs
G2 Sideswipe's spoiler
User avatar
leokearon
Vehicon
Posts: 328
News Credits: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:37 am
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby TimPilot » Tue May 31, 2011 4:49 am

The vehicle mode just screams out M.A.S.K :D

I love it :D
TimPilot
Micromaster
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:47 am

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Tue May 31, 2011 5:25 am

Motto: "Little bit o' bg, not enough to do you any harm"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
leokearon wrote:Also does anyone know of a review for Cyberverse Commander and Voyager Sentinel Prime


Voyager Sentinel Prime

Cyberverse Sentinel Prime
william-james88 wrote:I am just glad the conversation has changed from just being about the butt flap
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 3445
News Credits: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Tue May 31, 2011 5:39 am

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
MUST HAVE!!!!!!! :BOOM:
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
i have a blog now! http://dealingofthings.wordpress.com/
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3803
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Ravenna OH
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Tue May 31, 2011 6:07 am

The only reason I'm surprised is because peaugh didnt review this figure first o.O...Pretty much just that.

I'm gonna consider the wreckers after I see all 3 of the wreckers's review :D.
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Lapse Of Reason » Tue May 31, 2011 6:52 am

Weapon: Sword
I will definitely be getting this figure! I'm sticking with the HA scale for my movie figures so I do hope the other two Wreckers will also come out in this size.

Oh, and Venom711 did a good job with his review. He had a clean background, spoke clearly, etc... A good effort! I admit that I skipped some of the middle because I don't have the figure yet and didn't really need to see all of the transformation. Perhaps the transformation sequences could have been edited down to about 3 to 5 minutes. I, for one, appreciate the effort he put into the review. For those who are complaining.... what a shame. This guy puts forth the effort to share the figure and all you can do is criticize! :roll:
Lapse Of Reason
City Commander
Posts: 3741
News Credits: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Bethel, CT
Buy from Lapse Of Reason on eBay
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: ???
Skill: 10+

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby TheSwipe95 » Tue May 31, 2011 7:38 am

@Leokeoran There's reviews for both of them on Youtube by Peaugh.
TheSwipe95
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:51 pm

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby germismith » Tue May 31, 2011 7:46 am

Motto: "Sickos never scared me; at least they're committed."
Weapon: Sonic Sword
I didn't think he could look any worse, but I can see, now, that I'll be buying the deluxe version after all. Screw the backpack. At least the deluxe has its size as an excuse. This guy looks like an Erector set. Haha
germismith
Mini-Con
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:55 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 9
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 8

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby dragons » Tue May 31, 2011 7:52 am

http://www.seibertron.com/transformers/news/hasbro-updates-include-soundwaves-alt-mode-dotm-steeljaw-and-ha-leadfoot/21482/

i am little dissapointed how leadfoot looks in car mode in ha series looks nothing as screen accuate from tv spot that was shown but i will plan on picking roadbuster & leadfoot in this series waiting for blue one to get released if he gets made
Image
dragons
Gestalt
Posts: 2465
News Credits: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:28 pm

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Tue May 31, 2011 7:55 am

Lapse Of Reason wrote:I will definitely be getting this figure! I'm sticking with the HA scale for my movie figures so I do hope the other two Wreckers will also come out in this size.

Oh, and Venom711 did a good job with his review. He had a clean background, spoke clearly, etc... A good effort! I admit that I skipped some of the middle because I don't have the figure yet and didn't really need to see all of the transformation. Perhaps the transformation sequences could have been edited down to about 3 to 5 minutes. I, for one, appreciate the effort he put into the review. For those who are complaining.... what a shame. This guy puts forth the effort to share the figure and all you can do is criticize! :roll:


Actually Leadfoot is confirmed to have a HA mold. You can see the figure at transformers com on their vector sigma section and click leadfoot bio and check picture 2 and 3 for the robot mode and the alt mode. Topspin however havent been confimed but high chance hasbro will make it.

Well everyone have the right to complain so no use preaching about it. Will it affect the community? Nope. To be more exact it wont change anything by saying it.I mean,it's really tiring seeing and hearing people complain about something that's not gonna change...EVER... :roll:
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby griftimus prime » Tue May 31, 2011 8:12 am

Motto: "you will have no freedom. whether you are sentient or not."
Weapon: 16 Cannons
the deluxe kicks this ugly things ass.

will there be a deluxe leadfoot? because the ha version of that one is fail also.
User avatar
griftimus prime
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 931
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:09 am
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby NatsumeRyu » Tue May 31, 2011 8:22 am

Motto: ""'Camshaft' See, they said my name!""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Love it. Definitely buying. :) This is the type of HA I adore, with nice complexity and the HA interaction (with human) features don't get in the way. I'm glad they're breaking down the doors more and more with each figure, too, it seems. Yay!!~
I take commissions!
2014-Officer Vi-Senketsu & Junketsu-Silver Knight-Origami Cyclone
13-Terminus Armor-Megaman-Lord Death-Tali
12-WfC Brawl-Gurren Lagann-Doc
11-Reaper Conduit-Rampage
<10-Brawl-Camshaft-Jazz-Blackout-Starscream-Bumblebee
User avatar
NatsumeRyu
Combiner
Posts: 401
News Credits: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 1:53 pm
Buy from NatsumeRyu on eBay
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 3
Rank: 5
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 7

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Tigertrack » Tue May 31, 2011 10:17 am

Motto: "A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
No way! It's the return of the flaming exhaust projectile!
User avatar
Tigertrack
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16149
News Credits: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 7:08 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10+
Courage: 9
Firepower: 8
Skill: 10

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby GetRightRobot » Tue May 31, 2011 10:43 am

Motto: "Surf in the Summer, Collect in the Winter."
Weapon: Neptune Sword
I really like the idea of owning a set of these. I think the potential for collector value alone should persuade people to pick these up. I just really hope for a HA set of regular vehicle modes. Like the figure, hate the review.
User avatar
GetRightRobot
Godmaster
Posts: 1702
News Credits: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:54 pm
Location: MB SC!!!
Watch GetRightRobot on YouTube
Buy from GetRightRobot on eBay
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 2
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby venom711 » Tue May 31, 2011 11:49 am

@Lapse Of Reason thank you so much im not claiming it in any way as the greatest review ever im fairly new to this and learning along the way =] if you guys enjoy the video cool and if you dont then i respect that as well
my opinion on this figure is the same i love it and i know not everyone will
venom711
Mini-Con
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 10:12 am

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Kibble » Tue May 31, 2011 12:58 pm

Motto: "Shut up and take my SQUEE!"
Weapon: No Weapon
venom711 wrote:@Lapse Of Reason thank you so much im not claiming it in any way as the greatest review ever im fairly new to this and learning along the way =] if you guys enjoy the video cool and if you dont then i respect that as well
my opinion on this figure is the same i love it and i know not everyone will

Dude, that's just the latest craze...blast the reviewer. Don't sweat it... I thought it was fine. I won't watch it 10 times out of pure entertainment, but who ever does? The point is to show the fig and you did that.

My only question would be do the guns that turn into headlights, can they fold down in alt mode to the point that they look like a natural part of the car?
User avatar
Kibble
City Commander
Posts: 3608
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:54 am

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby venom711 » Tue May 31, 2011 1:01 pm

@kibble yeah they actually do but they sit a bit elevated but it can be pulled off =] and thank you i agree with you 100% =]
venom711
Mini-Con
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 10:12 am

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Tue May 31, 2011 2:33 pm

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Please, ive been dying to know! does it turn back into a regular nascr or not? I mean, more or less? Pics?
:-(
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6076
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: DOTM HA Roadbuster Video Review

Postby Bonecrusher27 » Tue May 31, 2011 6:22 pm

Lapse Of Reason wrote:
Oh, and Venom711 did a good job with his review. He had a clean background, spoke clearly, etc... A good effort! I admit that I skipped some of the middle because I don't have the figure yet and didn't really need to see all of the transformation. Perhaps the transformation sequences could have been edited down to about 3 to 5 minutes. I, for one, appreciate the effort he put into the review.


I agree. I've seen lots of videos that have really cluttered backgrounds and where the sound was pretty bad. I'm sure he'll improve. I think it's a good effort and I for one am glad he put up the review so I could look at it. Although I must say proportions wise, I may stick with my deluxe, which I'm very pleased with so far (except shitty blotchy white paint job)
Bonecrusher27
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 965
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:09 am

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #99 - Penultimate
Twincast / Podcast #99:
"Penultimate"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, August 24th, 2014