G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:38 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
April is Hot Rod Month at Yotsuya's Reviews! And to kick things off, for the first of the month, a very special review of Generation One Hot Rod!

Enjoy!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby fenrir72 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:43 am

Motto: "Power to the strong and the right!"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
April fools right?
What I did IS uncalled for. Next time, instead of thinking 70 x 7 first I immediately responded to an insulting post with another insult. I should not have stooped to that level. My apologies for not upholding/following the site rules.

I do this on my own volition and no threats of sanctions have been meted/threatened yet. If there is, I accept it (sanctions) whatever the mods see fit to dish out.

1st Amendment ver.1 (05/10/16)
User avatar
fenrir72
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8535
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:37 am
Location: SEA
Buy from fenrir72 on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
fenrir72 wrote:April fools right?


Indeed! Although I've had the Hot Rodified Sideswipe for quite a while, and didn't make him just for the review... It is thanks to a sticker sheet from Reprolabels.

I really must get my next review written... I've already taken photos for it, I just had a rather tiring week at work last week and then this weekend's been pretty busy with Passover & Easter. Hopefully early next week!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

1986 Hasbro Transformers G1 Combaticons BLAST OFF Mint On Sealed card MOSC - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 45 minutes 17 seconds
TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION GENERATIONS LEADER CLASS GRIMLOCK FIGURE - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 38 minutes 32 seconds
Vintage Hasbro Transformers G2 SEASPRAY Autobot GORGEOUS C9 MINT G1 Reissue - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 40 minutes 13 seconds
Transformers Energon Basic Decepticon Cruellock (2004). - Time Remaining: 3 days 5 hours 13 minutes 14 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece MP-11T Thundercracker TAKARA Tomy From Japan - Time Remaining: 9 days 9 hours 42 minutes 59 seconds
Vintage G1 Transformers Dinobot Snarl Rare 80's - Time Remaining: 2 days 19 hours 19 minutes 16 seconds
Transformers Bumblebee Optimus Prime Police Playskool Heroes Bundle Ages 3+ Toy - Time Remaining: 3 days 18 hours 20 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers Hero Mashers Autobot Springer Robot Ages 4+ Hasbro New Toy Boys Fun - Time Remaining: 4 days 4 hours 20 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #149 - Titans Arrive
Twincast / Podcast #149:
"Titans Arrive"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 10th, 2016