G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:38 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
April is Hot Rod Month at Yotsuya's Reviews! And to kick things off, for the first of the month, a very special review of Generation One Hot Rod!

Enjoy!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1408
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby fenrir72 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:43 am

Motto: "Power to the strong and the right!"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
April fools right?
What I did IS uncalled for. Next time, instead of thinking 70 x 7 first I immediately responded to an insulting post with another insult. I should not have stooped to that level. My apologies for not upholding/following the site rules.

I do this on my own volition and no threats of sanctions have been meted/threatened yet. If there is, I accept it (sanctions) whatever the mods see fit to dish out.

1st Amendment ver.1 (05/10/16)
User avatar
fenrir72
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8633
News Credits: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:37 am
Location: SEA
Buy from fenrir72 on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
fenrir72 wrote:April fools right?


Indeed! Although I've had the Hot Rodified Sideswipe for quite a while, and didn't make him just for the review... It is thanks to a sticker sheet from Reprolabels.

I really must get my next review written... I've already taken photos for it, I just had a rather tiring week at work last week and then this weekend's been pretty busy with Passover & Easter. Hopefully early next week!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1408
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Pretenders Autobot Gunrunner 1988 Original Box - Time Remaining: 4 days 18 hours 51 minutes 4 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ROTF HFTD DELUXE LOCKDOWN MINT COMP. 2009 FREE S/H - Time Remaining: 5 days 16 hours 21 minutes 19 seconds
Vintage G1 Transformers Ultra Magnus Trailer - Trailer Only - Time Remaining: 5 days 17 hours 37 minutes 50 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ROTF SKYSTALKER MINT COMP. 2009 RARE - Time Remaining: 5 days 15 hours 8 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Alternators ford mustang GT grimlock new - Time Remaining: 26 days 15 hours 24 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Generations Voyager Springer Sandstorm Whirl Blitzwing New in Box - Time Remaining: 5 days 5 hours 10 minutes 35 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 ORIGINAL TARGETMASTER LANDFILL FIGURE  COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 4 days 18 hours 56 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers ROTF Revenge of the Fallen Deluxe Autobot Swerve MOSC New!! - Time Remaining: 5 days 14 hours 26 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016