G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:38 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
April is Hot Rod Month at Yotsuya's Reviews! And to kick things off, for the first of the month, a very special review of Generation One Hot Rod!

Enjoy!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby fenrir72 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:43 am

Motto: "Power to the strong and the right!"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
April fools right?
What I did IS uncalled for. Next time, instead of thinking 70 x 7 first I immediately responded to an insulting post with another insult. I should not have stooped to that level. My apologies for not upholding/following the site rules.

I do this on my own volition and no threats of sanctions have been meted/threatened yet. If there is, I accept it (sanctions) whatever the mods see fit to dish out.

1st Amendment ver.1 (05/10/16)
User avatar
fenrir72
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8469
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:37 am
Location: SEA
Buy from fenrir72 on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
fenrir72 wrote:April fools right?


Indeed! Although I've had the Hot Rodified Sideswipe for quite a while, and didn't make him just for the review... It is thanks to a sticker sheet from Reprolabels.

I really must get my next review written... I've already taken photos for it, I just had a rather tiring week at work last week and then this weekend's been pretty busy with Passover & Easter. Hopefully early next week!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Hasbro G1 Reissue insecticons kickback bombshell shrapnel in Stock - Time Remaining: 2 days 58 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers G1 Decepticon Constructicons SCRAPPER Hasbro 1990 - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 29 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers G1 Decepticon Constructicons MIXMASTER Hasbro 1990 - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 46 minutes 1 second
Transformers G1 Decepticon Constructicons BONECRUSHER Hasbro 1990 - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 17 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers G1 Decepticon Constructicons SCAVENGER Hasbro 1990 - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 48 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers G2 1994 Rotor Force POWERDIVE Blade  complete - Time Remaining: 3 days 6 hours 21 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Great Hero Galvatron Japan Takara 1998 - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 52 minutes 17 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Fall of Cybertron FOC Generations Thundercracker figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 41 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #148 - And Rom The Space Knight
Twincast / Podcast #148:
"And Rom The Space Knight"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, June 27th, 2016