G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:38 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
April is Hot Rod Month at Yotsuya's Reviews! And to kick things off, for the first of the month, a very special review of Generation One Hot Rod!

Enjoy!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby fenrir72 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:43 am

Motto: "Power to the strong and the right!"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
April fools right?
What I did IS uncalled for. Next time, instead of thinking 70 x 7 first I immediately responded to an insulting post with another insult. I should not have stooped to that level. My apologies for not upholding/following the site rules.

I do this on my own volition and no threats of sanctions have been meted/threatened yet. If there is, I accept it (sanctions) whatever the mods see fit to dish out.

1st Amendment ver.1 (05/10/16)
User avatar
fenrir72
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8541
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:37 am
Location: SEA
Buy from fenrir72 on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
fenrir72 wrote:April fools right?


Indeed! Although I've had the Hot Rodified Sideswipe for quite a while, and didn't make him just for the review... It is thanks to a sticker sheet from Reprolabels.

I really must get my next review written... I've already taken photos for it, I just had a rather tiring week at work last week and then this weekend's been pretty busy with Passover & Easter. Hopefully early next week!
Image

Boy Scouts ½: The adventures of five members of Boy Scout
Troop 192 who, after a trip to China, have lives full of change...

Yotsuya's Shipyard: Star Trek Style Starship
Schematics, Designed by Yotsuya

Yotsuya's Reviews: text & photo Transformers toy reviews!
Featuring the "Classics" Toy Catalogue Project!
User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Scout Class Construct Bots Ironhide & Starscream Action Figures - Time Remaining: 5 days 20 hours 23 minutes 25 seconds
TAKARA TRANSFORMERS TF COLLECTION HOT ROD # 13 MISB - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Ultimate Optimus Prime 12" - 22" Tall Dark of the moon - Robot - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 33 minutes 59 seconds
TRANSFORMERS - Platinum Edition Year of the Snake Optimus Prime Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 22 hours 34 minutes 47 seconds
Takara Transformers Masterpiece MP-28 HOT RODIMUS Action Figure G1+COIN hot rod! - Time Remaining: 4 days 6 hours 9 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers TRU G1 Commemorative Series VII Rodimus Prime NEW factory sealed - Time Remaining: 4 days 11 minutes 48 seconds
VINTAGE G1/G2 TRANSFORMERS CONSTRUCTICONS SCRAPPER DEVASTATOR EUROPEAN MOC - Time Remaining: 3 days 19 hours 45 minutes 30 seconds
VINTAGE G1/G2 TRANSFORMERS CONSTRUCTICONS LONG HAUL DEVASTATOR EUROPEAN MOC - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 2 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #151 - SDCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #151:
"SDCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 24th, 2016