Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:38 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
April is Hot Rod Month at Yotsuya's Reviews! And to kick things off, for the first of the month, a very special review of Generation One Hot Rod!

Enjoy!
Buy me a toy, and see it reviewed!
Earn mediocre fun rewards with your support!
Image
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/505914011/buy-me-a-toy

Project runs through Wednesday, August 20 2014 10:20 PM EDT.

User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 6:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby fenrir72 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:43 am

Motto: "Power to the strong and the right!"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
April fools right?
Current collection status

Number of TFs: 350 +
Rarest TF: Fortmax,Pretenders Metalhawk,KissPlayers Sparkbots,Tomy FE Optimus Prime, custom E-hobby Orion Pax, MP-01 2004, Classics Ultra Magnus, henkei Convoy + FP Trailer, e-hobby Roadrage,iPod G1 colors Convoy
Latest TF:MP-10 Optimus Prime,Optimus Maximus
Wanted TFs:Abominus, Computron, Road Caesar, Leo Kaizer, G1 Scorponok, G1 dinobots, Grandus
Impossible Dream TFs:Overlord,Galaxyshuttle,Black Zarak, Monstructor or Dinoking
User avatar
fenrir72
City Commander
Posts: 3618
News Credits: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 3:37 am
Location: SEA
Buy from fenrir72 on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: G1 "Hot Rod" -- text & photo review

Postby Yotsuyasan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 6:27 am

Motto: "No matter where you go, there you are."
fenrir72 wrote:April fools right?


Indeed! Although I've had the Hot Rodified Sideswipe for quite a while, and didn't make him just for the review... It is thanks to a sticker sheet from Reprolabels.

I really must get my next review written... I've already taken photos for it, I just had a rather tiring week at work last week and then this weekend's been pretty busy with Passover & Easter. Hopefully early next week!
Buy me a toy, and see it reviewed!
Earn mediocre fun rewards with your support!
Image
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/505914011/buy-me-a-toy

Project runs through Wednesday, August 20 2014 10:20 PM EDT.

User avatar
Yotsuyasan
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 6:52 pm
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 3
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 2
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014