Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:55 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Check out the latest review from your favorite insulting comic 'bot Ravage for a chance to win a Toys 'R Us Exclusive Soundwave!
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 101
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:29 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:46 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 101
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:28 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
jON3.0 wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.


That sounds awesome. I'll be sure to tune into your Ravage channel. He's even funnier than Prime!

Is very good work, tovarisch. Continue make good Russian humor. Good luck, and das vidanya. :grin:
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS ALTERNATORS RAVAGE JAGUAR XK - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 40 minutes 14 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 MIXMASTER FOR DEVASTATOR ONLY COMPLETE 1980s ORIGINAL VINTAGE - Time Remaining: 7 days 23 hours 28 minutes 19 seconds
3-in-1 Transformers Construct-Bots Triple Changers Blitzwing Action Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 3 hours 29 minutes 21 seconds
Transformers Classic Deluxe Autobot Mirage Action Figure/G1 Reissue/2006 Hasbro - Time Remaining: 7 days 21 hours 29 minutes 59 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 BONECRUSHER FOR DEVASTATOR ONLY 1980s ORIGINAL VINTAGE - Time Remaining: 7 days 22 hours 30 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Prime FIRST EDITION Bumblebee - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 19 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers Adventure TAV02 Grimlock Action Figure IN STOCK USA SELLER - Time Remaining: 2 days 13 hours 38 minutes 4 seconds
Transformers Hasbro 2007 Movie Voyager Class Autobot Wingblade TRU Exl MISB - Time Remaining: 7 days 8 hours 28 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016