Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:55 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Check out the latest review from your favorite insulting comic 'bot Ravage for a chance to win a Toys 'R Us Exclusive Soundwave!
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 103
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 5:29 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:46 am

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 103
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:28 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
jON3.0 wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.


That sounds awesome. I'll be sure to tune into your Ravage channel. He's even funnier than Prime!

Is very good work, tovarisch. Continue make good Russian humor. Good luck, and das vidanya. :grin:
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Timelines TCC TFSS 2.0 Rewind Eject - Time Remaining: 9 days 1 hour 12 minutes 54 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--FISITRON FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 9 days 7 hours 20 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers TFCC Club Exclusive Scourge 2013 TFSS MIB Unused - Time Remaining: 10 days 3 hours 4 minutes 36 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--CIRCUIT FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 10 days 5 hours 30 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club exclusive BREAKDOWN Deluxe boxed CHUG Classics - Time Remaining: 11 days 8 hours 42 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers TFCC CLUB SUBSCRIPTION TFSS CARZAP AUTOBOT FOWARD PATROL FIGURE - Time Remaining: 13 days 38 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Circuit by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 13 days 6 hours 47 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Scourge by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 14 days 1 hour 4 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #164 - Getaway Was Right
Twincast / Podcast #164:
"Getaway Was Right"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, January 21st, 2017
Website Security Test