Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby Sabrblade » Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:57 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25553
News Credits: 181
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:05 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
OMG it looks like so much fun. :D Haha, I could totally see myself sitting there, ejecting minions for hours on end. XD I was hesitant on getting Soundwave because I already have the WFC one, but I just can't resist. I could get Soundblaster, but since my thing is homages that would require going back and getting all the other different versions of him and I'd rather not. So FoC Soundwave can stay in bot mode while WFC will be in vehicle until I run out of room on the shelf.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8804
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:49 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby Henry921 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:48 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.



I currently use the Universe Ravage mold. It looks too big next to deluxe WFC Soundwave, but it works really well with United Frenzy/Rumble, and a voyager scale Soundwave will work well with all 3. He comes with his own Laserbeak, so I'm completely covered on the minion front.

Kind of want that Ratbat tho... ;)
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1348
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:52 am
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SJ21 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:36 am

Motto: "You don't know because you can't see me. Then you are dead."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
I preordered Soundwave. Now I will have to order all of the minions. When they popped out of Soundwave's chest and transformed in mid-air, a smile of nostalgia spread across my face.

Awesome.
Check out my collection!

the-sj21-collection-t96905.php
SJ21
Godmaster
Posts: 1547
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:59 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Strength: ???
Intelligence: ???
Speed: ???
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:54 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Henry921 wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.



I currently use the Universe Ravage mold. It looks too big next to deluxe WFC Soundwave, but it works really well with United Frenzy/Rumble, and a voyager scale Soundwave will work well with all 3. He comes with his own Laserbeak, so I'm completely covered on the minion front.

Kind of want that Ratbat tho... ;)



I want Ratbat, too. I wonder if there's a way to disable that bird-tail from transforming. Bats don't have tail feathers, and it just looks weird.

Then again, bats don't come in fluorescent pink either. :P
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby KalEl » Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:58 pm

Motto: "Unleash the Beast!!!"
Weapon: Sword
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Then again, bats don't come in fluorescent pink either. :P

lmao
Follow me on twitter:

@Kal_ElofKrypton

@Soundwaves_cast

My you tube channel: Check out my video reviews

https://www.youtube.com/user/KalELofKrypton87?feature=mhee

http://kalelreviews.wordpress.com/

http://kalelofkrypton.podbean.com/
KalEl
Micromaster
Posts: 97
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:25 am
Watch KalEl on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 3
Rank: 9
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby KalEl » Mon Dec 17, 2012 4:00 am

Motto: "Unleash the Beast!!!"
Weapon: Sword
thought i might bump these up with the wide release out now to give people a better look at them.
Follow me on twitter:

@Kal_ElofKrypton

@Soundwaves_cast

My you tube channel: Check out my video reviews

https://www.youtube.com/user/KalELofKrypton87?feature=mhee

http://kalelreviews.wordpress.com/

http://kalelofkrypton.podbean.com/
KalEl
Micromaster
Posts: 97
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:25 am
Watch KalEl on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 3
Rank: 9
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Takara Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP-11NR Ramjet MIB - Time Remaining: 4 days 3 hours 26 minutes 25 seconds
Transformers 3 Dark of the Moon Voyager Shockwave Action Figure Toy Doll New 6" - Time Remaining: 5 days 10 hours 21 minutes 5 seconds
Kidslogice @ Transformers G1 Grimlock Optimus Prime Bumblebee Soundwave Set - Time Remaining: 3 days 14 hours 24 minutes 51 seconds
Hot Toys 1/6 TF001 - THE TRANSFORMERS GENERATION 1: Optimus Prime Starscream - Time Remaining: 3 days 14 hours 37 minutes 39 seconds
New Playskool Heroes Transformers Rescue Bots High Tide Rescue Rig Playset - Time Remaining: 5 days 14 hours 2 minutes 34 seconds
VTG 1990 TRANSFORMERS SWINDLE G1 COMBATICON BRUTICUS EUROPEAN MOSC MOC UNUSED - Time Remaining: 4 days 15 hours 34 minutes 5 seconds
8545 Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Leader Ultra Magnus MISB IN STOCK - Time Remaining: 4 days 20 minutes 7 seconds
Maketoys Transformers  MT MTRM-02Y GUNDOG Hound G1 Boy Xmas gift New instock - Time Remaining: 4 days 13 hours 50 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #155 - Pillarboxed
Twincast / Podcast #155:
"Pillarboxed"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 10th, 2016