Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:33 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow! Toys has provided us with a review of Takara Tomy's recently released exclusive Transformers Prime Arms Micron Deluxe Thundercracker. Check out the review embedded below.

Orders your here:
http://www.kapowtoys.co.uk/transformers ... 7vborlbfn1

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby PrymeStriker » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:56 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
So much want
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5408
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby padfoo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:19 pm

Weapon: Concussion Cannon
Poor Thundercracker has to share such a feminine mold yuck!
User avatar
padfoo
Minibot
Posts: 136
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 9:47 am
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: N/A

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby Doubledealer93 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:30 am

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
i have to agree with him. the microns are really unnecessary and pointless. thats why i have yet to get one of the AM figures. and those pod on his wings like all added micron ports and plugs are an eye sore.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
i have a blog now! http://dealingofthings.wordpress.com/
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3809
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Ravenna OH
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby IronhidesGhost » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:53 am

Motto: "It's a good enough day to die, but I've never mastered doing good things."
Weapon: Big Cannon
I would recommend either regular AM Vehicon, Jet Vehicon or Breakdown to add to your collection if you think the microns are pointless. The transformable gun makes the weapon either a pistol or a rocket launcher for your vehicon and helps with army building for setting each of your troops apart. The Rhino for Breakdown turns into a pretty decent hammer. Gaia Unicron has a lame micron, but the rest of the mold is worth it period. You may want to consider getting just one of the AM characters. Though, I see little to no reason to start with Thundercracker at about $30 over what I paid for the same scale in my Ironhide. I'd pay $35 after shipping, but certainly not $54 or $59 before shipping as he is currently listed on most sites.
IronhidesGhost
Mini-Con
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 11:45 pm
Location: Astoria, NY
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby Transformermegazord » Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:00 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
IronhidesGhost wrote:I would recommend either regular AM Vehicon, Jet Vehicon or Breakdown to add to your collection if you think the microns are pointless. The transformable gun makes the weapon either a pistol or a rocket launcher for your vehicon and helps with army building for setting each of your troops apart. The Rhino for Breakdown turns into a pretty decent hammer. Gaia Unicron has a lame micron, but the rest of the mold is worth it period. You may want to consider getting just one of the AM characters. Though, I see little to no reason to start with Thundercracker at about $30 over what I paid for the same scale in my Ironhide. I'd pay $35 after shipping, but certainly not $54 or $59 before shipping as he is currently listed on most sites.

I do agree to an extent I have the vehicons and yes there microns make good guns but I would prefer them to just be guns and as for breakdown, I'm not a fan of his hammer and will display him with the wu hammer upon release
Transformermegazord
Minibot
Posts: 199
News Credits: 26
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews