Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:33 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow! Toys has provided us with a review of Takara Tomy's recently released exclusive Transformers Prime Arms Micron Deluxe Thundercracker. Check out the review embedded below.

Orders your here:
http://www.kapowtoys.co.uk/transformers ... 7vborlbfn1

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby PrymeStriker » Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:56 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
So much want
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5763
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby padfoo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:19 pm

Weapon: Concussion Cannon
Poor Thundercracker has to share such a feminine mold yuck!
User avatar
padfoo
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 549
News Credits: 3
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 10:47 am
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 7

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby Doubledealer93 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:30 am

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
i have to agree with him. the microns are really unnecessary and pointless. thats why i have yet to get one of the AM figures. and those pod on his wings like all added micron ports and plugs are an eye sore.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
my tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/doubledealer93
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3925
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby IronhidesGhost » Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:53 am

Motto: "It's a good enough day to die, but I've never mastered doing good things."
Weapon: Big Cannon
I would recommend either regular AM Vehicon, Jet Vehicon or Breakdown to add to your collection if you think the microns are pointless. The transformable gun makes the weapon either a pistol or a rocket launcher for your vehicon and helps with army building for setting each of your troops apart. The Rhino for Breakdown turns into a pretty decent hammer. Gaia Unicron has a lame micron, but the rest of the mold is worth it period. You may want to consider getting just one of the AM characters. Though, I see little to no reason to start with Thundercracker at about $30 over what I paid for the same scale in my Ironhide. I'd pay $35 after shipping, but certainly not $54 or $59 before shipping as he is currently listed on most sites.
IronhidesGhost
Mini-Con
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 12:45 am
Location: Astoria, NY
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: Kapow! Toys Reviews Transformers Prime Arms Micron Thundercracker

Postby Transformermegazord » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:00 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
IronhidesGhost wrote:I would recommend either regular AM Vehicon, Jet Vehicon or Breakdown to add to your collection if you think the microns are pointless. The transformable gun makes the weapon either a pistol or a rocket launcher for your vehicon and helps with army building for setting each of your troops apart. The Rhino for Breakdown turns into a pretty decent hammer. Gaia Unicron has a lame micron, but the rest of the mold is worth it period. You may want to consider getting just one of the AM characters. Though, I see little to no reason to start with Thundercracker at about $30 over what I paid for the same scale in my Ironhide. I'd pay $35 after shipping, but certainly not $54 or $59 before shipping as he is currently listed on most sites.

I do agree to an extent I have the vehicons and yes there microns make good guns but I would prefer them to just be guns and as for breakdown, I'm not a fan of his hammer and will display him with the wu hammer upon release
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 237
News Credits: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

JUSTITOYS & TRANSFORMERS G1 WST Dinobot Grimlock Slag 5 Figures Set Goodbye Ver. - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 40 minutes 57 seconds
ART FEATHER AF Transformers BUMBLEBEE BEETLE GOLDBUG G1 ANIMATION VER. NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 11 minutes 7 seconds
Hasbro Transformers G1 Optimus Prime Year of Goat Platinum Exclusive Ver. NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 55 minutes 52 seconds
Japan Takara Transformers Q Robo SD G1 Bumblebee Clear Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 15 minutes 50 seconds
TAKARA TOMY Transformers  Encore 18 Skids Reissue 25th Anniver. NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 16 minutes
Takara Transformers Henkei Classic Cybertron C-05 Hot Rodimus Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 19 minutes 2 seconds
Hasbro  G1 Transformers THUNDERCRACKER 100% LOOSE COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 49 minutes 1 second
Transformers Rescue Bots Beam Box Game System NIB - Time Remaining: 2 days 23 hours 50 minutes 13 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016