New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Doctor McGrath » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:33 pm

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
It's a shame this figure came out with the flaws it has because it had the potential to be really cool.
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2892
News Credits: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:03 am
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Megatron Wolf » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:02 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Damn i really want one but $60 is a bit much, $35 or $40 id be a little more inclined to get it but $60 is to much.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1659

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4947
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Anonymous. » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:25 pm

It looks decent, but I'll refrain. $60 is hefty and I don't want another IT Arcee.
Anonymous.
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11588
News Credits: 102
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby vaporretarder » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:27 pm

Motto: "I smell the smell of something smelly,...I think it's blood."
Weapon: Semi Automatic Sonic Blaster Pistol
yes, this has officially sealed the deal with me too,......I am definitely going to get a music label soundwave for my classics shelf.

this soundwave just has everything that i didn't like about animated soundwave (short and fat) not to disrespect any short and/or fat people out there, rock on with your bad self,...just don't want it in my figures. haha.

so hello ebay or crave, i'll be on the lookout for a good price on a music label wave (to replace the wfc wave i have there now, unless i decide to get the tiny tiny minions from shapeways for wfc that is) muhahaha
You're gonna live poor,...you're gonna die poor.
User avatar
vaporretarder
Combiner
Posts: 403
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:14 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 10+
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:12 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
GetRightRobot wrote:
BeastProwl wrote:... 1 cybertron thunder cracker, 2 cybertron starscreams, 2 cybertron vector primes, and 1 cybertron optimus prime, and they all combined into a massive robot!...


Can you post pics please?


No sorry, I'm on vacation in chicago right now, hoping see any leftover carnage! :twisted:
Anyway, no lick. I'll be out here all summer.
I left the big guy in California. I picked him up in, I Think its call corprin? Or corkrin? Some little town up by a desert prison, in one of the town's two dicount stores. they also had a few $10 knockoff light up transformable figures that looked like incarnations of tracks, bumblebee, trailbreaker, and some fourth guy. All I know is they have some cool knockoffs out in the middle of no were sometimes. If you find yourself on a roadtrip anytime soon, check out the chain of local discount stores in the tiny towns you'll pass through, and you'll be surprised the stuff you find that's NOT posted here!
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6394
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Andrius » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:13 am

Well, being a staunch collector of all things Soundwave, I had to get this one. My expectations were not high, based on early photos and recent reviews and the best I can say is that Sonicron lives up to those low expectations. I transformed him once, but given the feel of the plastic and the tightness of some of the tabs, I don't think I'll risk breaking him by doing it a second time. The payoff isn't worth it anyway.

Despite the odd proportions, I do still like him as a display piece. Also, the leg joints on mine are much tighter than the ones in the videos, so getting him to stand has not been an issue. It might be because I've transformed him so little or perhaps the screws are a bit tighter on mine; maybe I just got lucky.

All in all, it's sad considering how nice the toy could have been, but he's unmistakably Soundwave, so he gets a spot on my shelf. Hopefully someone will take the same base design and do it right in the future.
User avatar
Andrius
Vehicon
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:34 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby st@rscream » Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:18 am

While I don't care for their Soundwave, I am excited about their Not-Ravage transformer!
st@rscream
Mini-Con
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:01 am

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Seibertron » Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:24 am

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
jON3.0 wrote:

Some features weren't shown in the video review that Optimus shows in "his" review. Check out Optimus Prime's humorous review of BTS-04 Sonicron.


Omigod dude ... your video was hilarious. It's one thing to get a Transformers fan laughing, but it's a whole 'nother thing when you get someone who's not into our geekiness laughing. My wife thought your video was hysterical. We both got a kick out of watching it last night. Thank you!

On that note, after watching your video, I realized that I had the waist mistransformed on mine and didn't attach the arm storage piece to his back like you did. I took a few additional pics earlier tonight after watching your video.

http://www.seibertron.com/toys/gallery.php?id=2439&size=0&start=168

Image

Image
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 25037
News Credits: 999
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 5:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Previous

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Timelines TCC TFSS 2.0 Rewind Eject - Time Remaining: 9 days 1 hour 12 minutes 54 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--FISITRON FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 9 days 7 hours 20 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers TFCC Club Exclusive Scourge 2013 TFSS MIB Unused - Time Remaining: 10 days 3 hours 4 minutes 36 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--CIRCUIT FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 10 days 5 hours 30 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club exclusive BREAKDOWN Deluxe boxed CHUG Classics - Time Remaining: 11 days 8 hours 42 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers TFCC CLUB SUBSCRIPTION TFSS CARZAP AUTOBOT FOWARD PATROL FIGURE - Time Remaining: 13 days 38 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Circuit by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 13 days 6 hours 47 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers 2012 Subscription Figure Scourge by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 14 days 1 hour 4 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #163 - Through The Space Hole
Twincast / Podcast #163:
"Through The Space Hole"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, January 7th, 2017
Website Security Test