NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby Soundwave9 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:42 am

Weapon: Accelerator Rifle
I bought the Prime Bumblebee & Arcee boxed set today at NYCC. I uploaded a video review to my YouTube channel. Excuse the video quality, I used my Flip HD and it doesn't focus very well. There is an HTS 10% off coupon that was offered at NYCC. It's at the end of the video and also in the description with a link to the store.
Posts: 7
News Credits: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:03 am
Buy from Soundwave9 on eBay

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby six6dbl5321 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 5:17 am

I picked up the Prime BB & Arcee today as well. They are pretty nice. They feel less sturdy than dotm or previous other runs. I like the transformation but it feels like I'm going to break them.



Voyager Bulkhead looks pretty damn cool.

Sorry if I'm putting this in the wrong spot. Still new to this forum.
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:08 pm

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:34 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun member Soundwave9 has shared a video review of the NYCC exclusive Transformers Prime set featuring Bumblebee in taxi deco, Arcee in G1 pink, and Jack and Raf mini-figures. Check out his video embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby bulkhead2k » Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:01 pm

thanks for the review. looking forward for the regular toys that will be out soon on the market.
User avatar
Posts: 9
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:41 pm
Watch bulkhead2k on YouTube

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby LiKwid » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:48 pm

Motto: "When In doubt..Invert polarities!!!!"
Weapon: V-Lock Rifle, V-Lock Cannon
nice review Soundwave! mind picking me up a set or 3 :P

Counterpunch wrote:FP sure does provide some F'd up head.

Sell me your Beast wars stuff!!!!
User avatar
Posts: 2091
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 8:01 pm
Location: San Antonio Tx
Buy from LiKwid on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby TheNeek » Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:03 pm

Motto: "Isn't fun the best thing to be having?"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
Very cool! Definitely makes me want this version of Arcee more than the show accurate version. She looks stylized but I wonder how she looks with some Classics? Really do not want the BB though, not a fan of the movie-ish look. I like BB with his chubby baby look of the classics fig.
User avatar
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:15 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: ???
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS CYBERTRON PRIMUS UNLEASHED SUPERME CLASS PLANET 2005 14" LOOSE - Time Remaining: 8 days 2 hours 13 minutes 4 seconds
TAKARA TRANSFORMERS Masterpiece MP-20 WHEELJACK G1 action figure Lancia Stratos - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 28 minutes 25 seconds
original G1 Transformers protectobot HOT SPOT (metal chest) Defensor - Time Remaining: 7 days 14 hours 13 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Prime Arms Micron AM-15 Megatron Darkness - Time Remaining: 29 days 20 hours 28 minutes 54 seconds
G1 Transformers aerialbot SLINGSHOT 100% COMPLETE Superion - Time Remaining: 7 days 13 hours 43 minutes 55 seconds
TRANSFORMERS SDCC Exclusive Autobot Blaster Giftset 2010 - Time Remaining: 29 days 22 hours 1 minute 23 seconds
Transformers Prime Arms Micron AM-24 Cyrus Breakdown - Time Remaining: 29 days 21 hours 5 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers G1 Jazz Alloy Metal Hot Classic Action Figure Toys Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 52 minutes 19 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #157 - NYCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #157:
"NYCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 9th, 2016