Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby Soundwave9 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 1:42 am

Weapon: Accelerator Rifle
I bought the Prime Bumblebee & Arcee boxed set today at NYCC. I uploaded a video review to my YouTube channel. Excuse the video quality, I used my Flip HD and it doesn't focus very well. There is an HTS 10% off coupon that was offered at NYCC. It's at the end of the video and also in the description with a link to the store.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yi30QRk3NE
Soundwave9
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
News Credits: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:03 am
Buy from Soundwave9 on eBay

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby six6dbl5321 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 4:17 am

I picked up the Prime BB & Arcee today as well. They are pretty nice. They feel less sturdy than dotm or previous other runs. I like the transformation but it feels like I'm going to break them.

Image

Image

Voyager Bulkhead looks pretty damn cool.


Sorry if I'm putting this in the wrong spot. Still new to this forum.
six6dbl5321
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:08 pm

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:34 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Seibertron.com member Soundwave9 has shared a video review of the NYCC exclusive Transformers Prime set featuring Bumblebee in taxi deco, Arcee in G1 pink, and Jack and Raf mini-figures. Check out his video embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby bulkhead2k » Sat Oct 15, 2011 5:01 pm

thanks for the review. looking forward for the regular toys that will be out soon on the market.
User avatar
bulkhead2k
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:41 pm
Watch bulkhead2k on YouTube

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby LiKwid » Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:48 pm

Motto: "When In doubt..Invert polarities!!!!"
Weapon: V-Lock Rifle, V-Lock Cannon
nice review Soundwave! mind picking me up a set or 3 :P
Image

Counterpunch wrote:FP sure does provide some F'd up head.

Sell me your Beast wars stuff!!!!
User avatar
LiKwid
Gestalt
Posts: 2080
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: San Antonio Tx
Buy from LiKwid on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: NYCC 2011 Exclusive TF Prime Bumblebee & Arcee Video Review

Postby TheNeek » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:03 pm

Motto: "Isn't fun the best thing to be having?"
Weapon: Plasma Cannon
Very cool! Definitely makes me want this version of Arcee more than the show accurate version. She looks stylized but I wonder how she looks with some Classics? Really do not want the BB though, not a fan of the movie-ish look. I like BB with his chubby baby look of the classics fig.
Image
User avatar
TheNeek
Mini-Con
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:15 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: ???
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014