Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby optibotimus » Mon May 05, 2014 11:14 am

Not exactly sure if this is the right place to put it since it's not a transformers TOY. But it is Transformers related LOL. I also apologize for the lower production quality. I do not have a good system for recording larger items. Lighting, white balance, exposure...all of that is changed when i'm not in a controlled area such as my normal review area. At any rate....

Enjoy!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTuTnTrmSFc
Last edited by optibotimus on Tue May 06, 2014 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Video Review: Prime 1 Studios MMTFM-01 Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Megatron

Postby Va'al » Tue May 06, 2014 11:51 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
We've seen news, pictures and teasers about Prime 1 Studio's massive Transformers statues, replicating characters from the Paramaount movie designs such as Megatron, Optimus Prime and the recently revealed Starscream. But now, fellow Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer actually got his hands on the company's first product, MMTFM-01 Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Megatron! Check out the embedded video review of this gigantic statue below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

Burn wrote:Well spank me silly and call me Va'al.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 13210
News Credits: 127
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby MGrotusque » Tue May 06, 2014 12:44 pm

I have mixed feelings about this thing. It's cool i guess. I will go as far to say though that i really like the statue from the waist up. The whole upper body is great. The legs i'm not so keen about.

What i would also like to add, and it's off topic, is that Optibotimus' videos are WAY too bright. Why so blindingly white dude?
Image
User avatar
MGrotusque
Gestalt
Posts: 2515
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby optibotimus » Tue May 06, 2014 1:11 pm

MGrotusque wrote:I have mixed feelings about this thing. It's cool i guess. I will go as far to say though that i really like the statue from the waist up. The whole upper body is great. The legs i'm not so keen about.

What i would also like to add, and it's off topic, is that Optibotimus' videos are WAY too bright. Why so blindingly white dude?


As i said, this is designed exactly how the CGI model looks. So if you don't like how the legs look, you only have to look as far as the CGI to blame for that.

As for my videos. I've worked tirelessly to try and get things to look the way i personally and professionally like, while reducing the "blindingly" white look that earlier videos of mine have given off. I am not a professional photographer or videographer. Every single thing i've learned has been by me just looking at tutorials and things of that nature. I never claimed to be a professional in that regard. After getting a new camera recently, (a couple months ago) I've really worked hard on getting things "right". As i said, i have a personal preference for how i like my videos to look. That is with the infinite white background. Hardly any shadowing. I've even had an actual professional look at it and he says it's fine. Those are some of my recent videos though. This review is much different. I'm outside of a controlled environment and i'm not used to shooting under those circumstances...that being my kitchen table. Because of that, i simply do not have the necessary knowledge to make things look as good as i'd like them to. No one is a bigger critic of my work than myself and i already do not like how this video turned out. But as i said, i don't have the necessary knowledge to fix that yet. The fact that i don't review things often in this area also hurts me. I don't practice the techniques. All that being said, it's the best that i can do with the knowledge i have and circumstances i was under.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby reluctantyouth » Tue May 06, 2014 2:01 pm

That is one beautiful piece of art to behold. I love the magnet idea...that is genius. I wish I had an extra $2k laying around and had the proper place to display this bad boy. Great job on the review Optibotimus...your lighting was fine by the way.

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 261
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby Shockwave7 » Tue May 06, 2014 6:28 pm

Yeesh. If one were to edit out the words 'uh', 'massive', 'cybertronian' and 'detail', the video would only last a couple minutes.

A prewritten script with some word variation would have worked wonders here, Optibotimus. Some post-production wouldn't have hurt either. I understand you may have been in a hurry to post this so people could see and be impressed by the statue, but the constant repetition was distracting. Tighten things up a bit and cut out the treacle, and this vid would have been a gem. (and consider locking the cat in another room when filming)

Still, an impressive statue. If I liked any of the bayverse models at all, I might be tempted. But Bay's interpretation of Megatron as some kind of cross between Sauron and a gay vampire just leaves me cold...
Last edited by Shockwave7 on Tue May 06, 2014 6:50 pm, edited 5 times in total.
User avatar
Shockwave7
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 505
News Credits: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:55 am

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby OptimalOptimus2 » Tue May 06, 2014 6:31 pm

Motto: "Munkky not trukk!"
Weapon: Oxidating Laser
I agree with Optibotimus. This is art! This piece of art should be translated into a cake.
Rodimus Prime wrote:You can't make me disappear. I am not feet. Image

I'm sorry but this has to be the most ridiculous statement of all Seibertron history.
Image
User avatar
OptimalOptimus2
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 960
News Credits: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:49 pm
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Prime 1 Studios "Final Battle" Megatron Bust

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:25 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Thanks to Prime 1 Studio's Facebook page, we are alerted of an upcoming bust: "Final Battle" Megatron! The bust is based on Megatron's Revenge of the Fallen body, and features the gruesome wound on his face he received at the climax of the film. Not only is it a bust, but the head is also capable with interacting with its larger cousin, Prime 1 Studio's original Megatron statue. Check out the images below!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6199
News Credits: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby Shuttershock » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:46 pm

Is the DOTM "Final Battle" Sculpture just this one with no body?
Shuttershock
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 884
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:48 pm
Buy from Shuttershock on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

transformers collectors club fisitron - Time Remaining: 5 days 4 hours 50 minutes 26 seconds
TRANSFORMERS COLLECTORS CLUB Jackpot TFCC Timelines Sealed Autobot Decepticon - Time Remaining: 6 days 5 hours 29 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club TFCC 1.0 Scourge Nemesis Prime MIB UNUSED - Time Remaining: 6 days 6 hours 9 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers Timelines TCC TFSS 2.0 Rewind Eject - Time Remaining: 9 days 1 hour 12 minutes 54 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--FISITRON FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 9 days 7 hours 20 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers TFCC Club Exclusive Scourge 2013 TFSS MIB Unused - Time Remaining: 10 days 3 hours 4 minutes 36 seconds
HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--CIRCUIT FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 10 days 5 hours 30 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club exclusive BREAKDOWN Deluxe boxed CHUG Classics - Time Remaining: 11 days 8 hours 42 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #163 - Through The Space Hole
Twincast / Podcast #163:
"Through The Space Hole"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, January 7th, 2017
Website Security Test