Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:16 am

check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Vehicon
Posts: 352
News Credits: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:57 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Well-known toy reviewer and Seibertron member optibotimus has returned with another video review, this time being the Target exclusive Predacon called Darksteel, a redeco of Grimwing who will make an appearance in the upcoming TV movie "Predacons Rising" along with fellow exclusive Skylynx.

optibotimus wrote:Enjoy guys!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjwHi1quSzo
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

craggy wrote:When Hero Mashers are the nicest looking toys in a news post, you know something's wrong.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.

In case of really bad and/or corny puns made by Va'al, click and hit play.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 5626
News Credits: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Megatron Wolf » Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:45 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1540

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4733
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Metrosuplex » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:59 pm

Motto: ""Nothing so liberates the heart as when a fool awakens from his folly.""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Megatron Wolf wrote:i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.


I agree with everything you said. I didn't pick this guy up, but I got his green cousin. And let me just say: disappointment city. The hollow, non-clicking/non-sticking transformation... just total fail.

If Hasbro keeps going in this direction, I won't be able to tell if it's a Hasbro TF or a KO TF. :BANG_HEAD:
Words from the wise:
GuyIncognito - "MetroSUplex, do you understand inflation? I'm guessing not."
"It's not an animal; it's a robot. Robots don't need fur, feathers, or skin textures. And don't tell me they need it for disguise, as these robots are clearly not trying to disguise themselves." [in reference to Prime Grimwing]
"...you don't care what the topic is; for you, every thread is just an opportunity to argue, flame-bait, and troll."
User avatar
Metrosuplex
Combiner
Posts: 435
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:15 pm
Location: Illinois
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby EagleTron » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:31 pm

Motto: "I laugh out loud for no reason at all after I have won a Great Battle. The very last Bot Standing!"
Weapon: Gamma-Ray Laser Cannons
This is a good toy mould that was one of the few transformers that made it to my collection this year. I got the Grimwing. I would say it was a great/ almost perfect toy but the uppper body doesn't peg in but that barely detracts from the figure. The articulation of the toy is top-notch. Good job on this toy Hasbro, I have accepted that y'all will rarely make a almost perfect figure once and a while and this is one of them. :APPLAUSE:
Just do a little better job of execution of making a good concept into a great toy.
Optimus: The Decepticons are a species of life just like us Autobots. They deserve a choice.
Bumblebee: You are rite Optimus, your compassion and courage is what makes you a great leader, bearer of the matrix.
Grimlock: I will Crush the Decepticons, I will Destroy, Dinobots transform, I'm ready for anything, Attaaaaack, No survivorsssssss.
EagleTron
Minibot
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 1:43 am
Location: brooklyn, Ny
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: 10+
Courage: 6
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby -Kanrabat- » Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:12 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
Daer, Toys 'R Us.

THERE WE GO!
Hey, TrU! See what Target did? They put their TF exclusives in a MULTI-LANGUAGE PACKAGING! Is Target curled up in a corner, suffuring from all the pain and soul crushing effort it took to do so? NO! They will sell their exclusives EVERYWHERE in North America. EVERY WHERE. Yes, even in the province of Québec, the land you hate so much.

A Target will open near my home soon. TrU, you can bet your ass that TARGET will have my money. Not you.

With scornful hate,
--Kanrabat.
WHO IS MOTHER?
Image
Click HERE to find out!

My other customs:
TRASH TALK and HOT AIR!
Also, see the Seeker Brothers, APETIMUS SUPREME, PYROFLASH, and RUSTBUCKET.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Gestalt
Posts: 2652
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Québec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 4
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 6


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #103 - Road Trip
Twincast / Podcast #103:
"Road Trip"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 19th, 2014