Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:16 am

check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:57 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Well-known toy reviewer and Seibertron member optibotimus has returned with another video review, this time being the Target exclusive Predacon called Darksteel, a redeco of Grimwing who will make an appearance in the upcoming TV movie "Predacons Rising" along with fellow exclusive Skylynx.

optibotimus wrote:Enjoy guys!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjwHi1quSzo
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6195
News Credits: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Megatron Wolf » Wed Sep 04, 2013 2:45 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1659

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4943
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 9:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Metrosuplex » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:59 pm

Motto: ""Nothing so liberates the heart as when a fool awakens from his folly.""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Megatron Wolf wrote:i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.


I agree with everything you said. I didn't pick this guy up, but I got his green cousin. And let me just say: disappointment city. The hollow, non-clicking/non-sticking transformation... just total fail.

If Hasbro keeps going in this direction, I won't be able to tell if it's a Hasbro TF or a KO TF. :BANG_HEAD:
Words from the wise:
GuyIncognito - "MetroSUplex, do you understand inflation? I'm guessing not."
"It's not an animal; it's a robot. Robots don't need fur, feathers, or skin textures. And don't tell me they need it for disguise, as these robots are clearly not trying to disguise themselves." [in reference to Prime Grimwing]
"...you don't care what the topic is; for you, every thread is just an opportunity to argue, flame-bait, and troll."
User avatar
Metrosuplex
Combiner
Posts: 435
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 7:15 pm
Location: Illinois
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby EagleTron » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:31 pm

Motto: "I laugh out loud for no reason at all after I have won a Great Battle. The very last Bot Standing!"
Weapon: Gamma-Ray Laser Cannons
This is a good toy mould that was one of the few transformers that made it to my collection this year. I got the Grimwing. I would say it was a great/ almost perfect toy but the uppper body doesn't peg in but that barely detracts from the figure. The articulation of the toy is top-notch. Good job on this toy Hasbro, I have accepted that y'all will rarely make a almost perfect figure once and a while and this is one of them. :APPLAUSE:
Just do a little better job of execution of making a good concept into a great toy.
Optimus: The Decepticons are a species of life just like us Autobots. They deserve a choice.
Bumblebee: You are rite Optimus, your compassion and courage is what makes you a great leader, bearer of the matrix.
Grimlock: I will Crush the Decepticons, I will Destroy, Dinobots transform, I'm ready for anything, Attaaaaack, No survivorsssssss.
EagleTron
Minibot
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:43 am
Location: brooklyn, Ny
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: 10+
Courage: 6
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby -Kanrabat- » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:12 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
Daer, Toys 'R Us.

THERE WE GO!
Hey, TrU! See what Target did? They put their TF exclusives in a MULTI-LANGUAGE PACKAGING! Is Target curled up in a corner, suffuring from all the pain and soul crushing effort it took to do so? NO! They will sell their exclusives EVERYWHERE in North America. EVERY WHERE. Yes, even in the province of Québec, the land you hate so much.

A Target will open near my home soon. TrU, you can bet your ass that TARGET will have my money. Not you.

With scornful hate,
--Kanrabat.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5623
News Credits: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Québec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Cybertron lot of complete jetfire,override,hotshot,blurr,evac, more - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 34 minutes 32 seconds
transformers rescue bots lot SALVAGE,chase,MEDIX,boulder(truck) easy trans. NEW - Time Remaining: 5 days 35 minutes 27 seconds
g1 shockwave ( reissue) transformers - Time Remaining: 3 days 22 hours 36 minutes 23 seconds
masterpiece bluestreak, Toys R Us Exclusive, Transformers. G1 . - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 21 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Generations BLAST OFF Complete Bruticus FOC Blastoff Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 13 hours 11 minutes
Transformers Robots in Disguise MEGATRON + GALVATRON CASE FRESH MINT MINT MINT - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 46 minutes 49 seconds
1986 Transformers: The Movie Lot of 4 Vintage Portfolio Folders Hasbro Galvatron - Time Remaining: 4 days 4 minutes 37 seconds
12CM Transformers G1 SD LED Bumblebee  NEW - Time Remaining: 3 days 22 hours 35 minutes 55 seconds
Website Security Test