Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:27 am

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Seibertron member Optibotimus has given us a review of Transformers Prime Beast Hunters deluxe wave 3 Skystalker. Check out his review of the newest member to your growing Predacon army.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4119
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby GuyIncognito » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:56 am

This confirms my suspicions. In alt mode, it's a really cool looking robotic ice dragon. But the transformation is weak and the bot mode isn't that great.

I'm not saying I WON'T buy it. If I happen to see it at a store, and especially if it's on sale, I might get it, but I'm not going out of my way to look for or to order it online.
User avatar
GuyIncognito
Faction Commander
Posts: 4894
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:06 am
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Buy from GuyIncognito on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:58 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Wow, that is one lame Beast-former. Now I know not to get him.

Next. >:oP
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6173
News Credits: 46
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby reluctantyouth » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:04 am

Despite what many have said about this figure on other mediums...I dig it. I love the homage to Beast Wars and his dragon mode is sick!! =P~ I wish there could have been a little more work done so that the chest cavity does not have that gaping hole in dragon mode but that is really my only complaint. Am I going to rush out and pay a premium at BBTS, Kmart, Target, or TRU?...heck no. I will wait until this figure finally finds its way to Walmart for $12.97 and that is even a stretch. On a side note I like Optibotimus' reviews but sheesh 20+ min on this fig is a little excessive...under 10 min would be optimal :BOT: Good luck to those that need to have this ASAP. I'm enjoying building my dragon collection as I just added Hun-grrr last week to Ripclaw and Twinstrike. Happy Hunting all. >:oP
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 259
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby GuyIncognito » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:50 am

reluctantyouth wrote:On a side note I like Optibotimus' reviews but sheesh 20+ min on this fig is a little excessive...under 10 min would be optimal


I totally agree, but it's not just him and not just this figure. 20 minutes seems to have become the standard length for TF video reviews, and I think they're all too long. We don't need an examination of the packaging and the instruction manual and every tiny detail, especially for standard $10-$20 figures. Give me something I can watch in 5 minutes to decide if I want to but it or not.
User avatar
GuyIncognito
Faction Commander
Posts: 4894
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:06 am
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Buy from GuyIncognito on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby Sodan-1 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:52 am

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
GuyIncognito wrote:This confirms my suspicions. In alt mode, it's a really cool looking robotic ice dragon. But the transformation is weak and the bot mode isn't that great.

I'm not saying I WON'T buy it. If I happen to see it at a store, and especially if it's on sale, I might get it, but I'm not going out of my way to look for or to order it online.

Yeah. What he said. Certainly not going to bother with Takara's version.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2279
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:35 pm
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby optibotimus » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:45 am

I"m sorry that some of you guys feel my review is too long. But it's my style. People know what they're getting into with when watching my videos. Are they too long? Could they be trimmed back? Yes of course they probably could and i do cut a lot more out then you guys realize. But this is my style and always has been. The best way i can describe it, is what you see on camera, is how i am in person. I'm talking in my review, the exact same way that i would talk to you, face to face, if i was talking about a toy or not. In addition to that, i also show both transformations. Something that not a lot of other people do, that adds time as well. The instructions, i'm only showing cause a lot of people complained when i left it out once, so that went back in. Again, i'm sorry if it's too long for some people, but i honestly don't know how to cut back too much because as i said, it's me talking and being honest. I hope that people get as much out of it as possible and get as much information as needed to make a good decision. That's all i can hope for.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 453
News Credits: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby ldsam01 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:46 pm

I do NOT like how the TFPBH Predacons look. AT ALL. The only 2 I would buy is Predaking, and Lazerback. Like this figure most of the other beasts look like Shellformers. #-o I think Hasbro needs some SERIOUS work. I do, however, think that the Autobots (Except for Arcee)look good. 8)
ldsam01
Mini-Con
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:45 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby Ravage XK » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:34 pm

Motto: "Morons start a sentence with so."
Weapon: 20 Megavolt Stun Rifle
I have no problem with the review, Optibotimus is one of the few video reviewers I am happy to watch.

After some of the great figures we have seen in the Prime line I find the beasts to be cheap and lack lustre. As dragon action figures they are fine but as Transformers they just do nothing for me.

Roll on whatever is next.
Image

TF COUNT: 318
Latest Additions: MP Road Rage, MP Ironhide, MP Hot Rod, MP Shockwave, MP Ratchet
User avatar
Ravage XK
Faction Commander
Posts: 4289
News Credits: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 11:38 am
Location: Maidstone, Kent, UK
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby That Bot » Sat Apr 06, 2013 10:11 pm

Motto: "Yesssssssss....."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
ldsam01 wrote:I do NOT like how the TFPBH Predacons look. AT ALL. The only 2 I would buy is Predaking, and Lazerback. Like this figure most of the other beasts look like Shellformers. #-o

You can like them or dislike them for whatever reason, but they are definitely NOT shellformers. They're like the opposite of shellformers. Every beast part makes a robot part, there's no robots hiding inside the beasts.

I like this guy. I will almost certainly be keeping him in beast mode primarily, like my other Predacons, but I'll probably put him in robot mode occasionally to contrast with his more bulky brethren.
Image
User avatar
That Bot
Gestalt
Posts: 2157
News Credits: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 1:50 pm
Watch That Bot on YouTube
Buy from That Bot on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 5
Rank: 5
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SKYSTALKER

Postby Mindmaster » Sun Apr 07, 2013 7:25 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
That Bot wrote:
ldsam01 wrote:I do NOT like how the TFPBH Predacons look. AT ALL. The only 2 I would buy is Predaking, and Lazerback. Like this figure most of the other beasts look like Shellformers. #-o

You can like them or dislike them for whatever reason, but they are definitely NOT shellformers. They're like the opposite of shellformers. Every beast part makes a robot part, there's no robots hiding inside the beasts.

I like this guy. I will almost certainly be keeping him in beast mode primarily, like my other Predacons, but I'll probably put him in robot mode occasionally to contrast with his more bulky brethren.


You want a shellformer? You got a shellformer.

Image

None of the Predacons thus revealed/released are shellformers.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6173
News Credits: 46
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Armada Hot Shot New MOC MISB - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 9 minutes 13 seconds
Razorclaw  100% Complete 1986 Vintage Hasbro G1 Transformers - Time Remaining: 6 days 5 hours 10 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters - Set of 5 Soundwave, Bumblebee, Wheeljack, + - Time Remaining: 28 days 8 hours 10 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Reveal the Shield Solar Storm Grappel / Grapple - Classics - New - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 40 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers Heroes of Cybertron Perceptor Hasbro 2003 Fortress Maximus BAF - Time Remaining: 6 days 15 hours 29 minutes 24 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS DELUXE CLASS ARCEE - Time Remaining: 6 days 21 hours 29 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers Rescue Bots *SALVAGE* Garbage Truck Playskool Heroes - New & VHTF!! - Time Remaining: 28 days 5 hours 19 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers UNIVERSE SILVERBOLT MIB 2008 - Time Remaining: 5 days 8 hours 36 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016