Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Dr Va'al » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:14 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer Optibotimus has been busy shooting stuff this weekend: after yesterday's Grimwing video, he offers us today the review of Transformers Beast Hunters Voyager Ultra Magnus!

Video embedded below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

Burn wrote:I'm never wrong. Except when I am.

But then I just edit posts and make Va'al wrong.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12529
News Credits: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Henry921 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:05 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
Damn, Grimwing is hardcore!

Oh, and Magnus looks pretty sweet too, I guess. Is it just me or has Ultra Magnus had the best track record for figures in this Aligned continuity? Cyberverse Commander, Generations Deluxe, and both Prime and Beast Hunters voyagers look great.

Very glad I preordered both.
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1349
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:52 am
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby PrymeStriker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:09 am

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Yep. I'm going to have a field day with this thing. :twisted:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5781
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby BeastProwl » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:30 pm

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6338
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby optibotimus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:02 pm

BeastProwl wrote:Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?


you can if you want
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 456
News Credits: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Sodan-1 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:15 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Nice one, Optibotmus.

I've been thinking of skipping this one as I really like the RiD figure, and I have to agree that the vehicle mode is poor. I was hoping you'd be able to tell us of an alteration to improve it, but as you said, options are slim. No smokestacks seems like a bit of a con too. I'll wait to see what Takara will do with him.

As to the subject of can Magnus actually wield the Forge, I'd say you're right about him being able to carry it but not create anything with it. Didn't Bulkhead use it to knock Knockout and Breakdown around a bit when they first discovered it? The 'not using it at full power' thing in the bio however would certainly suggest he's got the touch.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2280
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:35 pm
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

GRIFFIN ROCK POLICE STATION Chief Burns + Growl K-9 Transformers Rescue Bots - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 3 minutes 18 seconds
Transformers Beast Hunters Optimus Prime Action Figure New - Holiday Gift - Time Remaining: 3 days 6 hours 18 minutes 26 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS FALL OF CYBERTRON ULTRA MAGNUS - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 48 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Movie 2007 Arcee action figure Hasbro - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 20 minutes 3 seconds
Overbite Repugnus Autobot Whirl Gunbarrel Crystal Widow Universe Transformers - Time Remaining: 8 days 7 hours 21 minutes 16 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Deluxe Aerialbot Quickslinger (Slingshot) Superion - Time Remaining: 3 days 15 hours 7 minutes 24 seconds
New Transformers Movie RD-01 Megatron - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 56 minutes 5 seconds
Used Transformers Movie RD-01 Megatron - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 57 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016