Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Dr Va'al » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:14 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer Optibotimus has been busy shooting stuff this weekend: after yesterday's Grimwing video, he offers us today the review of Transformers Beast Hunters Voyager Ultra Magnus!

Video embedded below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!

Image


Kurona, talking about Transformers, wrote:I don't know where they got the idea, but it's stupid and I love it.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12324
News Credits: 122
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Henry921 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:05 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
Damn, Grimwing is hardcore!

Oh, and Magnus looks pretty sweet too, I guess. Is it just me or has Ultra Magnus had the best track record for figures in this Aligned continuity? Cyberverse Commander, Generations Deluxe, and both Prime and Beast Hunters voyagers look great.

Very glad I preordered both.
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1346
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:52 am
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby PrymeStriker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:09 am

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Yep. I'm going to have a field day with this thing. :twisted:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5771
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby BeastProwl » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:30 pm

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6318
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby optibotimus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:02 pm

BeastProwl wrote:Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?


you can if you want
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 453
News Credits: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Sodan-1 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:15 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Nice one, Optibotmus.

I've been thinking of skipping this one as I really like the RiD figure, and I have to agree that the vehicle mode is poor. I was hoping you'd be able to tell us of an alteration to improve it, but as you said, options are slim. No smokestacks seems like a bit of a con too. I'll wait to see what Takara will do with him.

As to the subject of can Magnus actually wield the Forge, I'd say you're right about him being able to carry it but not create anything with it. Didn't Bulkhead use it to knock Knockout and Breakdown around a bit when they first discovered it? The 'not using it at full power' thing in the bio however would certainly suggest he's got the touch.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2279
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:35 pm
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

MISB in USA - Takara Transformers Masterpiece MP-18B Bluestreak Blue Limited - Time Remaining: 4 days 2 hours 52 minutes 47 seconds
E-Hobby TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS LEGENDS LG EX DEADLOCK w/ COMIC BOOK - Time Remaining: 6 days 3 hours 53 minutes 20 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Masterpiece MP-18 BLUESTREAK Streak + COIN + AMAZON LAUNCHER CANNON - Time Remaining: 4 days 2 hours 57 minutes 54 seconds
TRANSFORMERS: GENERATIONS • COMBINER WARS Titan Class DEVASTATOR - Time Remaining: 27 days 3 hours 46 minutes 8 seconds
TRANSFORMERS TOKYO ANIME EXPO 2012 EXCLUSIVE UNITED OPTIMUS NEMESIS PRIME - Time Remaining: 5 days 8 hours 53 minutes 25 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Cybertron Decepticon Dirt Boss Deluxe Class 6" Inch Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 17 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Japanese MISB ROTF RA-25 Human Alliance Skids - Time Remaining: 4 days 9 hours 20 minutes 36 seconds
'08 Transformers Revenge of the Fallen "Double Blade" Optimus Prime 6.5" (MIP) - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 7 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016