Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby Sodan-1 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:30 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Think I'll risk it and wait for the Takara version. Plus I think that one comes with a Micron that transforms into Arcee's second blade.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2251
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby PrymeStriker » Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:44 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
optibotimus wrote:
Gyrotron wrote:I'm buying this thing. It's better scale and looks more articulated. Only two problems:
*The paint slightly bugs me
*The backpack

And that Ion Blaster is totally going to Prime.


Sadly, the blaster won't fit exactly in Optimus Prime. He can hold it...but the handle that is kinda hidden, to make it look like it's coming out of their arm, won't work with Optimus' hand :( Sorry


That's fine. Kind of the point for him to hold it :)
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5440
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby Vicalliose » Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:59 pm

Motto: "Focus on one thing at a time? Are you crazy!? WHO DO YOU THINK I AM!!!"
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Sonic Boomer Gun
optibotimus wrote:I gush when i truly like something. I'm also equally negative when something is bad. That's one thing i'm very proud of. Many MANY times people tell me that's one thing they really like about me. That i'm honest, even if i don't like something and it reflects in my reviews of it. In fact, i have people complain that i'm nitpick TOO much. So i really don't see were you're getting your information from. I appreciate criticism, as an "artist", it lets me grow and do better...but when i get it from someone who puts on their youtube profile "I use my free time to annoy the f*** out of people." With all due respect, your opinions into my style, lose a lot of credibility.
Ok, gonna pull a punch by going onto my youtube account and quoting me? Yeah, I'll openly admit I like annoying people, but I tend to annoy people by actually voicing my opinions instead of full blown trolling. Fun fact: I annoy people because I'm an unlikable person. But hey, let's not get personal.

Actually you pointed out all the problems I'm talking about in your own post. Though I only said you had a tendency to gush, not that you gushed about everything. Like I said I'm cynical, so even in the things I like or just tolerate I prefer to focus on the negative. But like I said, it's a problem all reviewers kinda have, and for good reason as you pointed out. Even so, in this review I guess I do feel you were more even handed than in some other cases. Perhaps you're just getting better at it, I don't watch often enough. I only bother to watch reviews when it's something where I want to hear how bad something is, so I know what I'm getting into if I buy it.

I think one thing people miss with Arcee is that the PRiD lost the double jointed elbows, so regardless of there being less fiddling involved with the shoulders, she's actually lost articulation. Then you have her back-heaviness, which is obvious, yet the negative does not receive much focus from people who own it, but in all the pictures I see Arcee tends to be slumped forward to keep her from falling over. To me personally this puts the figures in a more level playing field, even if the PRiD were to get a proper paint job. But yeah, that's an opinion. I'm just saying that sometimes when a reviewer has a personal preference for a figure they tend to fail at pointing a problem out. This was not huge case, perhaps not even a relevant one. I'm just using it as an example.

But hey, really, don't take it personally. It's a problem all reviewers have, even my brother does it, so it doesn't really matter I guess.
User avatar
Vicalliose
Targetmaster
Posts: 689
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:20 pm
Location: You already know that.
Watch Vicalliose on YouTube
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 4
Endurance: 3
Rank: 1
Courage: 3
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 1

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby Autobot032 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 6:57 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
*sighs* This thread... What a mess.

I'm truly disheartened by what I've read here. I know I shouldn't have, but I expected better from the people than...this.

You know what? Nevermind. From here on out, my focus is aimed at the figure in question, not the people involved. (I'm not taking anyone's side here.)

I admit that she's better in terms of scale.
I like that her transformation is easy enough to "pick up and go" so to speak, rather than setting aside 10-20 minutes.
I do like the head better.

I do not like weapons, not one bit.
I do not like the colors, at all.
While I do appreciate the ease of her transformation, it's also a strike against the figure. Way too simplistic in spots.
I can't get around that backpack. It's horrendous to me.

....they couldn't even get her color right? Really? Of all the game winning balls to fumble, they chose THIS one? They couldn't let us at least have an accurate paintjob?

*twitches*
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
News Staff
Posts: 8999
News Credits: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby Anonymous. » Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:49 am

We're here to talk about toys, specifically PRID Arcee. While this is on Youtube, Seibertron.com is not Youtube. If you throw fire at someone expect fire to be thrown back. If you don't like it, maybe you should keep the comments/thoughts to yourself. Anymore of this nonsense, and warnings will ensue.
Anonymous.
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11588
News Credits: 102
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby Kylehudson1996 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:51 pm

Motto: "Dont need one"
Weapon: Electro-Disruptor
Getting it! & look, I joined Seibertron! YAY! :DANCE:
Arcee kicks Ass!!!
Image
User avatar
Kylehudson1996
Mini-Con
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:16 pm
Watch Kylehudson1996 on YouTube
Buy from Kylehudson1996 on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: ???
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime (RiD) Deluxe Class; Arcee

Postby PrymeStriker » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:56 am

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
Kylehudson1996 wrote:Getting it! & look, I joined Seibertron! YAY! :DANCE:


Welcome to your doom Seibertron! :D

:lol: :lol:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5440
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014