Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Seibertron » Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:02 pm

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
Thanks for sharing this video with us, optibotimus!

The Seibertron.com gallery of this figure will be posted within a week. Mine should arrive on Tuesday or Wednesday.
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 24922
News Credits: 964
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 6:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby optibotimus » Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:03 pm

^^ glad you're getting one. I was gonna message you and ask if you'd want one while i was there.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 456
News Credits: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Autobot032 » Mon Jun 04, 2012 4:56 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Well, I'm impressed by the figure. He seems to be a solid figure, from what I can tell in the video.

Pros:
He looks like he'd fit in with the Wreckers.
His transformation screams Roadbuster, to me.
He has c-clamp spots for added weapons and doohickies.
His cape looks good from the front.

Cons:
His backpack is terrible. Wouldn't have hurt them to find a way to fold it down more. It's a little ridiculous, size wise.
Guns molded in/on, are fine...but I'd have like a legit weapon. I mean, for the price being paid...

I'm not going to pull the trigger just yet, but if a fellow board member, or someone in the fandom can get their hands on these at a reasonable price, I'll bite. I realize there's entrance fees and the cost of the figure itself, etc. But $100.00? LOL Nooooope.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby optibotimus » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:18 pm

Don't even use the excuse about entrance fees to allow people to overcharge for this. A couple things to remember...people going and getting these are annual passholders. Which means they get into the park for free now. So that's a b.s. excuse to raise prices and just something to use to take advantage of people with. Yes we still have to pay for parking, (i'm not sure if there is a season pass for that or not) but that's only 15 bucks. We also get a 15% discount on stuff we buy at the store. So something that is normally 21.95 before tax comes down to 18.66 before tax. Works out to a little over 20 bucks per figure. I understand paying for the time, but anything over..10 bucks i'd say is just taking advantage of people. Hell, i went in and bought 15 figures to sell to friends of mine and i only charged them the actual cost of the figure, the $21.95. I got my discount, so i "made" $3.29 on each figure for a total of $49.35. Considering it cost me 65 bucks in gas to fill my tank before hand..not to mention i forgot my pass at home and had to buy a new replacement for 10 bucks, i definitely didn't come out a huge winner in this, but i was HAPPY to be able to help other collectors out and more importantly, help my friends out.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 456
News Credits: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Seibertron » Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:15 pm

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
Hey Optibotimus ... you should stick "Universal Studios" in the title of the video on YouTube. I was just doing a search for your video on YouTube but couldn't find it with the keywords "universal evac".

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_q ... S_zRTd2G2w
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 24922
News Credits: 964
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 6:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Forgotten » Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:32 am

Motto: ""Give me a piece of break" - my 3 year old son"
optibotimus wrote:Hell, i went in and bought 15 figures to sell to friends of mine and i only charged them the actual cost of the figure, the $21.95. I got my discount, so i "made" $3.29 on each figure for a total of $49.35. Considering it cost me 65 bucks in gas to fill my tank before hand..not to mention i forgot my pass at home and had to buy a new replacement for 10 bucks, i definitely didn't come out a huge winner in this, but i was HAPPY to be able to help other collectors out and more importantly, help my friends out.


Damn man, I didn't know you had that much trouble. I would have gladly kicked more your way to help cover your expenses. I once again will thank you for picking this guy up & being a friend.

Christopher(If you hadn't figured it out already :P )
Image
Currently searching for Cybertron Supreme Starscream & G2 Go-Bots Megatron, Complete at good prices. PM if you can help please.
User avatar
Forgotten
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 840
News Credits: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:26 pm
Watch Forgotten on YouTube
Buy from Forgotten on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby optibotimus » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:34 pm

Seibertron wrote:Hey Optibotimus ... you should stick "Universal Studios" in the title of the video on YouTube. I was just doing a search for your video on YouTube but couldn't find it with the keywords "universal evac".

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_q ... S_zRTd2G2w


Youtube does stupid stuff like that...i tried actually putting a bunch of that stuff in the "keywords" section, and i just looked and those are all removed. Sometimes youtube is very very buggy and stupid.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 456
News Credits: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby optibotimus » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:37 pm

Forgotten wrote:
optibotimus wrote:Hell, i went in and bought 15 figures to sell to friends of mine and i only charged them the actual cost of the figure, the $21.95. I got my discount, so i "made" $3.29 on each figure for a total of $49.35. Considering it cost me 65 bucks in gas to fill my tank before hand..not to mention i forgot my pass at home and had to buy a new replacement for 10 bucks, i definitely didn't come out a huge winner in this, but i was HAPPY to be able to help other collectors out and more importantly, help my friends out.


Damn man, I didn't know you had that much trouble. I would have gladly kicked more your way to help cover your expenses. I once again will thank you for picking this guy up & being a friend.

Christopher(If you hadn't figured it out already :P )


I knew once i saw your name :P

It wasn't that much of a hassle, Just time consuming really. It takes me about an hour-hour and a half to get to Hollywood from my house. As i said, i was happy to help people out. My biggest annoyance and only time i regretted doing this, was when some people on another Transformers "news" site decided to call me a scalper.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 456
News Credits: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Seibertron » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:44 pm

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
Posted my gallery late last night ...


El Duque wrote:Hot on the heels of our Cyberverse Evac gallery we now have the gallery for his Deluxe Class figure. Unlike his Cyberverse Legion Class figure, which is a general release, the Deluxe Class version is exclusive to Universal Studios Hollywood. He can be purchased at the gift shop for Transformers: The Ride 3D. Evac transforms into an enclosed-canopy version of the vehicle passengers load into for the ride. Check him out below.

Transformers Universal Studios Evac

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 24922
News Credits: 964
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 6:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers The Ride: Deluxe Class Evac

Postby Cahega » Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:58 am

awesome Transformers
"The word 'impossible' is not in my dictionary."
Transformers action figures
Cahega
Mini-Con
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 3:13 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen ROTF Deluxe Class Brawn - Time Remaining: 7 days 10 hours 4 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Prime Robots in Disguise RID Deluxe Class Vehicon - Time Remaining: 8 days 10 hours 40 minutes 41 seconds
G1 Transformers Autobots City Commander - Ultra Magnus *Cab Only* - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 10 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers G1 1987 NOSECONE 100% complete computron - Time Remaining: 7 days 14 hours 41 minutes 26 seconds
G1 Transformers Autobots City Commander - Ultra Magnus *Cab Only* - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 15 minutes 1 second
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen ROTF Deluxe Class Alliance Bumblebee - Time Remaining: 14 days 10 hours 31 minutes
Transformers TAKARA MASTERPIECE STARSCREAM MP-03 MISB SEALED RARE - Time Remaining: 7 days 1 hour 20 minutes 11 seconds
hot!For Transformers Movie 2 ROTF Leader Class Megatron Figure in stock - Time Remaining: 14 days 8 hours 35 minutes 34 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016