PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:13 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle

Wheeljack shrinks Prime down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners.
User avatar
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 101
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Prime Video Review: Transformers Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Dr Va'al » Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:34 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
It's been a while since we last saw him, but Optimus Prime (voiced by our very own podcaster, forum member and professional voice actor jON3.0) is still at his reviewing antics! This time, join him as Wheeljack shrinks him down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners. Check out the embedded video below!

Do you have Transformers news for Contact us here!


Burn wrote:I'm never wrong. Except when I am.

But then I just edit posts and make Va'al wrong.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12633
News Credits: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Deathscythetransform » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:31 am

with hands as big as that, those humans must have big peckers.... :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN:
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Bumblevivisector » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:43 pm

Given Op's disdain for Gloryhog Bumblebee, I'm surprised he just dismissed Bee's energize appendage as a "drill-arm-thingamadoo" instead of ragging on the fact that he has a blue FLATHEAD SCREWDRIVER for a left hand, the one nonsensical weapon/tool on any of these minifigs. I can't see Cybertronian tech having that many screws that large, let alone Griffin Rock. Jon could've pried open a comedy gold mine with it, but Op's confusion over Graham being partnered with him is understandable. No mention of Heatwave being paired up with Dennis Leary, probably 'cause that's too obvious.

Due to show inaccuracy, I can't justify buying any Rescue Bots larger than this (No, not even Blades, whose original toy actually looks cooler than his cartoon self), but I already have these 4, and the 2 newer ones, and I'll get a second of each next time they go on sale so I can go the full Zobovor and give each one a proper left hand. Extra human parts will be used to Frankenstein a Dani, assuming they don't make her; with my luck, they'll package her with a Morbot as soon as I'm done, paving the way for an army of her to be amassed. From the rest, I could make an RB GB Blackrock, and maybe even Robot-Master and Circuit Breaker if I hacked up figs from the G.I. Joe and Squadie lines.

Nice to see these guys get some Prime Reviews love.
Posts: 1410
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:29 am

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers G1 1986 triplechanger OCTANE complete - Time Remaining: 5 days 6 hours 42 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece MP-01B MP-1B Optimus Prime Black Convoy MISB Rare - Time Remaining: 4 days 17 hours 13 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Leader Class Ultra Magnus with Minimus Ambus MIB! - Time Remaining: 6 days 22 hours 47 minutes 30 seconds
Lot 2 Transformers Megatron, Wheeljack and Sound Wave Elite Class Construct Bots - Time Remaining: 6 days 15 hours 25 minutes 25 seconds
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Autobot Leader Dragon Optimus Prime Figure - Time Remaining: 6 days 12 hours 29 minutes 21 seconds
Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Commander Autobot Guzzle (2011). - Time Remaining: 6 days 8 hours 2 minutes 22 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece MP-26 Road Rage Action Figure Japanimport With Tracking - Time Remaining: 4 days 17 hours 17 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #157 - NYCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #157:
"NYCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 9th, 2016