PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:13 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Wheeljack shrinks Prime down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 101
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Prime Video Review: Transformers Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Dr Va'al » Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:34 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
It's been a while since we last saw him, but Optimus Prime (voiced by our very own podcaster, forum member and professional voice actor jON3.0) is still at his reviewing antics! This time, join him as Wheeljack shrinks him down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners. Check out the embedded video below!

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

Burn wrote:I'm never wrong. Except when I am.

But then I just edit posts and make Va'al wrong.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12517
News Credits: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Deathscythetransform » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:31 am

with hands as big as that, those humans must have big peckers.... :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Bumblevivisector » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:43 pm

Given Op's disdain for Gloryhog Bumblebee, I'm surprised he just dismissed Bee's energize appendage as a "drill-arm-thingamadoo" instead of ragging on the fact that he has a blue FLATHEAD SCREWDRIVER for a left hand, the one nonsensical weapon/tool on any of these minifigs. I can't see Cybertronian tech having that many screws that large, let alone Griffin Rock. Jon could've pried open a comedy gold mine with it, but Op's confusion over Graham being partnered with him is understandable. No mention of Heatwave being paired up with Dennis Leary, probably 'cause that's too obvious.

Due to show inaccuracy, I can't justify buying any Rescue Bots larger than this (No, not even Blades, whose original toy actually looks cooler than his cartoon self), but I already have these 4, and the 2 newer ones, and I'll get a second of each next time they go on sale so I can go the full Zobovor and give each one a proper left hand. Extra human parts will be used to Frankenstein a Dani, assuming they don't make her; with my luck, they'll package her with a Morbot as soon as I'm done, paving the way for an army of her to be amassed. From the rest, I could make an RB GB Blackrock, and maybe even Robot-Master and Circuit Breaker if I hacked up figs from the G.I. Joe and Squadie lines.

Nice to see these guys get some Prime Reviews love.
Bumblevivisector
Brainmaster
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:29 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers G1 1985 THRUST BOX  (empty) hasbro takara - Time Remaining: 7 days 17 hours 3 minutes 24 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations IDW 30th Anniversary Autobot Whirl New - Time Remaining: 7 days 3 hours 6 minutes 16 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations IDW 30th Anniversary RHINOX New - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 41 minutes 8 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations IDW 30th Anniversary RHINOX New in Box - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 48 minutes 22 seconds
TRANSFORMERS MOVIE BONECRUSHER DELUXE NR-MINT COMP. 2007 - Time Remaining: 7 days 6 hours 6 minutes 10 seconds
Vintage G1 Transformers 1987 Powermaster Optimus Prime Rig Trailer PARTS - Time Remaining: 7 days 21 hours 6 minutes 40 seconds
TRANSFORMERS LEGENDS LG 26 SCOURGE ACTION FIGURE TAKARA TOMY - Time Remaining: 2 days 10 hours 22 minutes 5 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 4 GENERATIONS DELUXE CLASS SNARL SERIES M4 #10 DINOSAUR FIGURE!! - Time Remaining: 7 days 3 hours 24 minutes 6 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016