Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:13 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Wheeljack shrinks Prime down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 495
News Credits: 74
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Prime Video Review: Transformers Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Va'al » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:34 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
It's been a while since we last saw him, but Optimus Prime (voiced by our very own podcaster, forum member and professional voice actor jON3.0) is still at his reviewing antics! This time, join him as Wheeljack shrinks him down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners. Check out the embedded video below!

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Avatar image by sabrigami
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 6686
News Credits: 65
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: UK, Italy, The Netherlands
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Deathscythetransform » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:31 am

with hands as big as that, those humans must have big peckers.... :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Bumblevivisector » Sat Jan 04, 2014 9:43 pm

Given Op's disdain for Gloryhog Bumblebee, I'm surprised he just dismissed Bee's energize appendage as a "drill-arm-thingamadoo" instead of ragging on the fact that he has a blue FLATHEAD SCREWDRIVER for a left hand, the one nonsensical weapon/tool on any of these minifigs. I can't see Cybertronian tech having that many screws that large, let alone Griffin Rock. Jon could've pried open a comedy gold mine with it, but Op's confusion over Graham being partnered with him is understandable. No mention of Heatwave being paired up with Dennis Leary, probably 'cause that's too obvious.

Due to show inaccuracy, I can't justify buying any Rescue Bots larger than this (No, not even Blades, whose original toy actually looks cooler than his cartoon self), but I already have these 4, and the 2 newer ones, and I'll get a second of each next time they go on sale so I can go the full Zobovor and give each one a proper left hand. Extra human parts will be used to Frankenstein a Dani, assuming they don't make her; with my luck, they'll package her with a Morbot as soon as I'm done, paving the way for an army of her to be amassed. From the rest, I could make an RB GB Blackrock, and maybe even Robot-Master and Circuit Breaker if I hacked up figs from the G.I. Joe and Squadie lines.

Nice to see these guys get some Prime Reviews love.
Bumblevivisector
Brainmaster
Posts: 1253
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:29 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews