PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:13 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Wheeljack shrinks Prime down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 529
News Credits: 99
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Prime Video Review: Transformers Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Dr Va'al » Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:34 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
It's been a while since we last saw him, but Optimus Prime (voiced by our very own podcaster, forum member and professional voice actor jON3.0) is still at his reviewing antics! This time, join him as Wheeljack shrinks him down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners. Check out the embedded video below!

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!

Image
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 11985
News Credits: 118
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Deathscythetransform » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:31 am

with hands as big as that, those humans must have big peckers.... :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Bumblevivisector » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:43 pm

Given Op's disdain for Gloryhog Bumblebee, I'm surprised he just dismissed Bee's energize appendage as a "drill-arm-thingamadoo" instead of ragging on the fact that he has a blue FLATHEAD SCREWDRIVER for a left hand, the one nonsensical weapon/tool on any of these minifigs. I can't see Cybertronian tech having that many screws that large, let alone Griffin Rock. Jon could've pried open a comedy gold mine with it, but Op's confusion over Graham being partnered with him is understandable. No mention of Heatwave being paired up with Dennis Leary, probably 'cause that's too obvious.

Due to show inaccuracy, I can't justify buying any Rescue Bots larger than this (No, not even Blades, whose original toy actually looks cooler than his cartoon self), but I already have these 4, and the 2 newer ones, and I'll get a second of each next time they go on sale so I can go the full Zobovor and give each one a proper left hand. Extra human parts will be used to Frankenstein a Dani, assuming they don't make her; with my luck, they'll package her with a Morbot as soon as I'm done, paving the way for an army of her to be amassed. From the rest, I could make an RB GB Blackrock, and maybe even Robot-Master and Circuit Breaker if I hacked up figs from the G.I. Joe and Squadie lines.

Nice to see these guys get some Prime Reviews love.
Bumblevivisector
Brainmaster
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:29 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Hero Mashers Dinobot Slug Figure - Time Remaining: 7 days 12 hours 35 minutes 6 seconds
NEW TAKASA TONY Transformers Masterpiece CMP-12 Sideswipe figure ko instock - Time Remaining: 5 days 18 hours 5 minutes 52 seconds
1987 Flywheels Complete With Box G1 Transformers Ducon - Time Remaining: 6 days 6 hours 37 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers G2 HOOLIGAN MINI JETS Cyberjet Decepticon Robot Action Figure 1994 - Time Remaining: 6 days 17 hours 53 minutes 12 seconds
AUTOBOT BLASTER & TWIN CAST Transformers Titans Return Leader Class 2016 - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 56 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers G1 Pretender Sky High / Skyhigh Figure - 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 5 days 5 hours 57 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers G1 Pretender Waverider Figure - 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 6 days 7 hours 11 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers G1 Pretender Cloudburst Figure - 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 6 days 7 hours 57 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #149 - Titans Arrive
Twincast / Podcast #149:
"Titans Arrive"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 10th, 2016