Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 3:35 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
Blurrz wrote:Per usual, well done Jon! The BK Brainless part made me laugh endlessly.


Thanks! Believe it or not, every review is completely improvised. I only edit for time and leave everything else in, even the screw-ups! :)
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 493
News Credits: 70
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Chaoslock » Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:02 pm

Weapon: Reciprocating Laser Cannon
If
Classics = Neo-G1
Animated = Neo-Rescue-bots?
*time-space continuum error, thank you for using time machines... universe will self-destruct in... 2... 1... 0--- Gnab Gib*

Seriously, this looks like a step of devolution from Animated.
GENERATION 1: THE EPIC ORIGINS! -Hasbro

"Autobots, Buster Witwicky killed Primus. Kill on sight!" - broadcast from Urban Dead

Image

Psychout wrote:Never, ever take the internet seriously, especially not when its on a website dedicated to giant cartoon robots from outer space.
User avatar
Chaoslock
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5246
News Credits: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 2:31 am
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:30 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Chaoslock wrote:If
Classics = Neo-G1
Animated = Neo-Rescue-bots?
*time-space continuum error, thank you for using time machines... universe will self-destruct in... 2... 1... 0--- Gnab Gib*

Seriously, this looks like a step of devolution from Animated.
This is less related to Animated than it it to Playskool Go-Bots.
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16133
News Credits: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby prowl123 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:04 am

Motto: "If your house burns down... it's my fault."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Insidious is not rated R!
~prowl123~


Don't take anything I say seriously, because what I say may not necessarily be what I mean.
User avatar
prowl123
Godmaster
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:43 pm
Location: Watching the guy that's watching you.
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: Infinity
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: Infinity

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 8:22 am

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
If you're talking about the video I made, you should understand that I'm talking about the films I did the previews for ON the Insidious DVD as well. I was just making a general warning that non of the movies I worked on are for kids and I have a lot of kids that watche my videos but yes, you are correct, I was wrong about the rating for Insidious itself. Sorry. Kind of random that you post about it here though.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 493
News Credits: 70
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby KnightStrike » Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:28 pm

Motto: "Remember, this hobby is supposed to be your therapy, not the reason you need therapy."
Weapon: Electro-burst Rifle
I loved the review for this. They finally stocked some at the local Wal-Mart so I grabbed one. Really cool toy. Picked up another for a Christmas gift for someone. I think kids especially will really like these and they do seem sturdy, which is always a plus.
User avatar
KnightStrike
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 562
News Credits: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:18 am
Location: KY, USA
Buy from KnightStrike on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:29 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
KnightStrike wrote:I loved the review for this. They finally stocked some at the local Wal-Mart so I grabbed one. Really cool toy. Picked up another for a Christmas gift for someone. I think kids especially will really like these and they do seem sturdy, which is always a plus.


still haven't seen them at wal-mart, but i found them at target last week AND the big playset.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 493
News Credits: 70
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby -Kanrabat- » Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:29 am

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I had no choice but to buy it at double the price on Ebay. That idiot seller sent it to me in an envelope! Of course, the packaging was totally crushed. :-x Luckily for him, I was going to rip that sucker out anyway, and the toy itself was miraculously undamaged.

Anyway, on with the toy itself. THIS THING IS PURE GENIOUS! I mean, how cool a cartoony G1 hommage can be?

My only concern is the transformation. Sure, he instantly go from vehicle to robot mode. But a little tyke would need four hands to hold the head and arms down while pulling back his legs, because said arms and head keep popping up.
Wait...
Duh, I'm supposed to pull back the legs FIRST. #-o

Here's THE DUDE next to some random Optimus Prime deluxes. A true Optimus Prime fan can't go without that little wonder. :BOT:
Image
See my Kreations, the Seekers Brothers!:
Image
Click on a name!
APETIMUS SUPREME
PYROFLASH
RUSTBUCKET




CHECK OUT MY SALE THREAD:CLICK HERE!
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Gestalt
Posts: 2287
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Qu├ębec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 4
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 6


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014