Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:59 am

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Optimus and special guest Jon Bailey review the new San Diego Comic-Con 2011 Exclusive Skystriker repaint Starscream with Cobra Commander and Megatron.

*for entertainment purposes only and not intended to be taken as a serious or "professional" review
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby El Duque » Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:33 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Optimus and special guest jON3.0 review the new San Diego Comic-Con 2011 Exclusive Skystriker repaint Starscream with Cobra Commander and Megatron. Enjoy the embedded review below.

User avatar
El Duque
News Admin
Posts: 9603
News Credits: 88
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby SW's SilverHammer » Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:54 pm

Motto: "Post Star-Odyssey Stress syndrome is a real thing"
Weapon: Electron Scimitar Sword
Damn wish i got mine HTS.com Other than that great video.
Image
User avatar
SW's SilverHammer
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 963
News Credits: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: Portland
Watch SW's SilverHammer on YouTube
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 3
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:28 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
SW's SilverHammer wrote:Damn wish i got mine HTS.com Other than that great video.


HTS sold out in 10 minutes. I had to pay $150 on eBay. :(
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby SW's SilverHammer » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:40 pm

Motto: "Post Star-Odyssey Stress syndrome is a real thing"
Weapon: Electron Scimitar Sword
Holy Crap I'm sorry, I feel Your pain
Image
User avatar
SW's SilverHammer
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 963
News Credits: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: Portland
Watch SW's SilverHammer on YouTube
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 3
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby Tigertrack » Thu Aug 04, 2011 6:32 pm

Motto: "A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Funny work Jon! Looks great. The new articulation on joe figures is blessing an curse, as the new plastic is fragile, and it makes it hard for them to hold poses, and hold weapons.

Looks like a great set. Still waiting for my HTS order to clear the 'you didn't order two Starstrikers so we can fulfill it' stage.
User avatar
Tigertrack
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16107
News Credits: 70
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 7:08 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10+
Courage: 9
Firepower: 8
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby slugfest200x » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:32 pm

if they had a domestic launch of the crossover series it could help bring joe out of the grave. i want a hound that come with a joe.
User avatar
slugfest200x
Minibot
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:43 am

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:47 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
slugfest200x wrote:if they had a domestic launch of the crossover series it could help bring joe out of the grave. i want a hound that come with a joe.


You n me both! There are so many characters that would go perfectly with JOE characters because of their vehicle forms.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:54 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
tigertracks 24 wrote:Funny work Jon! Looks great. The new articulation on joe figures is blessing an curse, as the new plastic is fragile, and it makes it hard for them to hold poses, and hold weapons.

Looks like a great set. Still waiting for my HTS order to clear the 'you didn't order two Starstrikers so we can fulfill it' stage.


Yeah, I was online IMMEDIATELY at HTS and had it IN MY CART but double-purchased by accident and then when I attempted to check out, it said I couldn't buy more than one and refreshing the cart made the image change to "OUT OF STOCK." So hated that.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby Oskie21 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:23 pm

I really like what they are doing.. But I wish they would transform.. If they did that I would buy up any that they made... I guess my inner child can dream.
Oskie21
Mini-Con
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:15 pm

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:49 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
Oskie21 wrote:I really like what they are doing.. But I wish they would transform.. If they did that I would buy up any that they made... I guess my inner child can dream.


I sincerely hope that we're getting close to that.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby Oskie21 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:09 pm

They would get my money.. Wonder who would they team up with snake eyes?
Oskie21
Mini-Con
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:15 pm

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:17 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
I would like to see a Brawn/JOE crossover as well as Hound, and G2 Megatron just off the top of my head.
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby Oskie21 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:13 pm

Prime- Duke
Sideswiped - Snake Eyes
Jazz - Road Block
Skywarp and shockwave with Destro
Stunticons - Dredknots 
Hound - Beach head? Maybe?
Rodimus - Scarlett 
Thundercracker- Baroness
And on and on and on.... It would be epic! Lol I just geeked out.
Oskie21
Mini-Con
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:15 pm

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby SJ21 » Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:49 am

Motto: "You don't know because you can't see me. Then you are dead."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
I would have loved to have this to display. i don't even care that it doesn't transform.
If anyone has a TFSS Breakdown they don't want, PM me please. I would love to take him off your hands.
SJ21
Brainmaster
Posts: 1458
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:59 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Strength: ???
Intelligence: ???
Speed: ???
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby michael alex kawa » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:12 pm

Motto: "I am the most dangerous!"
Weapon: Blue Bolt
Great and funny video :lol: :lol: ."What there is no Transformation" :lol: .I always wanted them to do crossover toys with the G.I.Joe's :GIJOE: ,threre been so many in the comics .Maybe though if they do ,make the Joe's Human Alliance scale ,then it may work ."Till All Are Corba" :COBRA:
TILL ALL ARE CUTE
Image
User avatar
michael alex kawa
Fuzor
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:54 am
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Watch michael alex kawa on YouTube
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 5
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby Nemesis Destron » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:36 pm

Motto: ""So you see evil will always triumph over good, because good is dumb!""
Weapon: Dual-Sonic Disrupter Gun
SJ21 wrote:I would have loved to have this to display. i don't even care that it doesn't transform.


I just picked mine up and "oh hell yeah" ;)^ ! For me this is total display only in box. I too wish I got a better deal but a buddy of mine that owns a shop got me mine so I had to pay the $150 but it's so freakin' worth it! He had just one left and it's up for grabs if the person don't show to claim it. I hope that with the popularity of this thing Hasbro will consider another and maybe it will transform...we hope...'nuff said! :VEHI:
Nemesis Destron
Brainmaster
Posts: 1402
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 5:43 pm
Location: OC So-Cal

Re: PRIME reviews... SDCC 2011 Starscream/Cobra Commander

Postby jON3.0 » Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:49 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
Nemesis Destron wrote:
SJ21 wrote:I would have loved to have this to display. i don't even care that it doesn't transform.


I just picked mine up and "oh hell yeah" ;)^ ! For me this is total display only in box. I too wish I got a better deal but a buddy of mine that owns a shop got me mine so I had to pay the $150 but it's so freakin' worth it! He had just one left and it's up for grabs if the person don't show to claim it. I hope that with the popularity of this thing Hasbro will consider another and maybe it will transform...we hope...'nuff said! :VEHI:


Yeah, I would have rather paid $50 but I'm honestly glad I GOT it at $150 because now it's going for even MORE!
User avatar
jON3.0
Combiner
Posts: 480
News Credits: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014