Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Jul 26, 2011 12:30 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Cyberion wrote:Well, then I'll have to do without the Megatron figure and the deluxe human figures too. Meh. Not me.
Well, I want that Megatron, so this figure and the kids will just be extras to me.

Image
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 17996
News Credits: 111
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Nightwalker » Tue Jul 26, 2011 2:29 pm

Autobot032 wrote:Incredible transformation for a Deluxe.

Oh, and this is how you do a review. Camera was well aimed, he was well spoken and didn't ramble much, if at all. Impressive.



I agree that it is a good review, although he makes the same mistake again and again. Its a Prime figure, not a Animated figure. Unfortunatly he wasn't flawless.
Nightwalker
Minibot
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 4:24 am

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Mkall » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:32 pm

Weapon: Twin Sonic Cannons
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:Yes, but would any of you walk around the SDCC wearing this thing around your neck?
Do you really have to ask? :lol:


Well you surely wouldn't. I know I wouldn't, but that doesn't mean no one would and I'm curious to see who'd do it. :D "FLAVOR FLAVE!" LOL!!!! :BOT:
Why wouldn't you want to proudly display your prized Matrix upon your neck for all to see and grovel over? :-B

Pseudo-related: I want to see how many people wear theirs next Botcon.
Image

My Collection! Updated April 21, 2013
User avatar
Mkall
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14184
News Credits: 37
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:50 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014