SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:30 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Cyberion wrote:Well, then I'll have to do without the Megatron figure and the deluxe human figures too. Meh. Not me.
Well, I want that Megatron, so this figure and the kids will just be extras to me.

Image
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25217
News Credits: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Nightwalker » Tue Jul 26, 2011 3:29 pm

Autobot032 wrote:Incredible transformation for a Deluxe.

Oh, and this is how you do a review. Camera was well aimed, he was well spoken and didn't ramble much, if at all. Impressive.



I agree that it is a good review, although he makes the same mistake again and again. Its a Prime figure, not a Animated figure. Unfortunatly he wasn't flawless.
Nightwalker
Minibot
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 5:24 am

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Mkall » Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:32 pm

Weapon: Twin Sonic Cannons
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:Yes, but would any of you walk around the SDCC wearing this thing around your neck?
Do you really have to ask? :lol:


Well you surely wouldn't. I know I wouldn't, but that doesn't mean no one would and I'm curious to see who'd do it. :D "FLAVOR FLAVE!" LOL!!!! :BOT:
Why wouldn't you want to proudly display your prized Matrix upon your neck for all to see and grovel over? :-B

Pseudo-related: I want to see how many people wear theirs next Botcon.
Image

My Collection! Updated June 18, 2016
User avatar
Mkall
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14821
News Credits: 37
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 7:50 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Legends Wave Blackjack - Time Remaining: 3 days 38 minutes 19 seconds
New Transformers Movie advanced EX Sideswipe with Mini-Con Divebomb Figure JP - Time Remaining: 7 days 22 hours 23 minutes 19 seconds
TAKARA TRANSFORMERS Binaltech BT-16 SKIDS bB XVersion FIGURE NOT KO VER, - Time Remaining: 8 days 5 hours 55 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Legends Wave Skywarp - Time Remaining: 1 day 23 hours 25 minutes 9 seconds
QC Hasbro Transformers G1 CUSTOM DEVASTATOR Super-Posable - Needs painting - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 57 minutes 36 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Rotf Deep Desert BRAWL Complete Hasbro 2007 Decepticon Tank figure - Time Remaining: 7 days 23 hours 27 minutes 53 seconds
SDCC The War Within Grimlock Transformers mini bust Diamond Select 0699788640258 - Time Remaining: 2 days 13 hours 57 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Autobot SPRINGER Generations Voyager Fall of Cybertron  FOC WFC - Time Remaining: 1 day 23 hours 14 minutes 28 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016