SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:30 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Cyberion wrote:Well, then I'll have to do without the Megatron figure and the deluxe human figures too. Meh. Not me.
Well, I want that Megatron, so this figure and the kids will just be extras to me.

Image
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 24859
News Credits: 176
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Nightwalker » Tue Jul 26, 2011 3:29 pm

Autobot032 wrote:Incredible transformation for a Deluxe.

Oh, and this is how you do a review. Camera was well aimed, he was well spoken and didn't ramble much, if at all. Impressive.



I agree that it is a good review, although he makes the same mistake again and again. Its a Prime figure, not a Animated figure. Unfortunatly he wasn't flawless.
Nightwalker
Minibot
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 5:24 am

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Mkall » Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:32 pm

Weapon: Twin Sonic Cannons
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:Yes, but would any of you walk around the SDCC wearing this thing around your neck?
Do you really have to ask? :lol:


Well you surely wouldn't. I know I wouldn't, but that doesn't mean no one would and I'm curious to see who'd do it. :D "FLAVOR FLAVE!" LOL!!!! :BOT:
Why wouldn't you want to proudly display your prized Matrix upon your neck for all to see and grovel over? :-B

Pseudo-related: I want to see how many people wear theirs next Botcon.
Image

My Collection! Updated June 18, 2016
User avatar
Mkall
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14812
News Credits: 37
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 7:50 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

2007 HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS MOVIE--DECEPTICON INCINERATOR FIGURE (LOOK) - Time Remaining: 6 days 20 hours 43 minutes 1 second
2003 Transformers Universe MicroMasters Series 1 Streetwise - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 29 minutes 39 seconds
2014 HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS COMBINED WARS--ARMADA MEGATRON FIGURE (NEW) - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 31 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers - Cybertron - Mudflap - Time Remaining: 7 days 19 hours 3 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers Universe - Hardhead - Exclusive - Time Remaining: 7 days 20 hours 12 minutes 29 seconds
1984 HASBRO G1 TRANSFORMERS INSECTICON KICKBACK COMPLETE IN BOX ~VGC ~L@@K! - Time Remaining: 7 days 8 hours 21 minutes 38 seconds
2003 Transformers Universe MicroMasters Series 1 Red Alert - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 52 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe *KNOCK OUT crocto claw New unopened Mint - Time Remaining: 8 days 10 hours 23 minutes 45 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #149 - Titans Arrive
Twincast / Podcast #149:
"Titans Arrive"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 10th, 2016