Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby PrymeStriker » Thu Jul 05, 2012 4:04 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
Azrail wrote:Here's a selection of comparison pictures for you. 8)
Essentially Breakdown is a slightly larger deluxe almost. A Deluxe will reach the top of his chest but he's wide. Good scale with Megatron but a lot shorter for a Voyager size.
It's getting hard to get all the Decepticons in 1 group shot now!

comp1.jpg

comp2.jpg

comp3.jpg

comp4.jpg

comp5.jpg


Thanks a bunch. Those are some awesome pics! I can't wait to get Breakdown in my hands :D
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5364
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 9:57 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2110
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby PrymeStriker » Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:41 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.


The light up MechTech weapons Powerizers in the U.S are given were never given to the Takara's release of the figures. Hence the reason why we call all Japanese Prime figures AM-#; it stands for Arms Micron.
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5364
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Autobot032 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:53 pm

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Ordered this guy from TFSource. They've yet to ship. =\
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
News Staff
Posts: 8455
News Credits: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:45 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
PrimeStriker wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.


The light up MechTech weapons Powerizers in the U.S are given were never given to the Takara's release of the figures. Hence the reason why we call all Japanese Prime figures AM-#; it stands for Arms Micron.


Thanks for the info. That's great news for me. I'd take arms microns to light-up gimmicks any day.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2110
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Doctor McGrath » Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:32 pm

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
Breakdown looks great. He may very well be my favorite Robots in Disguise release yet.
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2319
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:03 am
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Previous

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014