Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Hypershock » Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:11 am

Motto: "I'm just a simple man trying to make my way in the universe. Oh, and I may or may not have been to Coruscant once or twice. Recently. Possibly."
Weapon: Dual Solar Powererd Vibro Cannons
nice pics!! :) hmmm.....dyou think his cyberverse cannon would look okay sitting on his shoulder?
Image
User avatar
Hypershock
Combiner
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:11 pm
Watch Hypershock on YouTube
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 8
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 6
Skill: 8

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby helli0n » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:08 am

Motto: "Badgers? Badgers? We don't need no stinking badgers."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Great review Az...thanks for all the great info. ;) I just broke mine out of his packaging and am very very happy with him. :grin:

I though I saw some pictures some where of Breakdown with a different head...am I crazy? And if I'm not then could that one be the "regular" named Breakdown? :???:
User avatar
helli0n
Micromaster
Posts: 63
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:45 pm
Watch helli0n on YouTube
Buy from helli0n on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 9
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Azrail » Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:28 pm

Hypershock wrote:nice pics!! :) hmmm.....dyou think his cyberverse cannon would look okay sitting on his shoulder?

I'm eager to find out but got a long wait before I can try. Chances are the peg would be too slim and a floppy fit.
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Azrail » Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:30 pm

helli0n wrote:Great review Az...thanks for all the great info. ;) I just broke mine out of his packaging and am very very happy with him. :grin:

I though I saw some pictures some where of Breakdown with a different head...am I crazy? And if I'm not then could that one be the "regular" named Breakdown? :???:


This is the other confirmed Breakdown. Takara AM-24 Arms Micron Cyrus (Silas?) Breakdown
Image
Due out in November. It's got a modified chest and "maybe" just maybe an eye patch.
There is also going to be a Swerve repaint coming soon.

I've taken a bunch of comparison pics and they will be up in the next hour or so I hope. 8)
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Azrail » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:37 pm

Here's a selection of comparison pictures for you. 8)
Essentially Breakdown is a slightly larger deluxe almost. A Deluxe will reach the top of his chest but he's wide. Good scale with Megatron but a lot shorter for a Voyager size.
It's getting hard to get all the Decepticons in 1 group shot now!

comp1.jpg

comp2.jpg

comp3.jpg

comp4.jpg

comp5.jpg
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby PrymeStriker » Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:04 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Azrail wrote:Here's a selection of comparison pictures for you. 8)
Essentially Breakdown is a slightly larger deluxe almost. A Deluxe will reach the top of his chest but he's wide. Good scale with Megatron but a lot shorter for a Voyager size.
It's getting hard to get all the Decepticons in 1 group shot now!

comp1.jpg

comp2.jpg

comp3.jpg

comp4.jpg

comp5.jpg


Thanks a bunch. Those are some awesome pics! I can't wait to get Breakdown in my hands :D
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5802
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:57 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby PrymeStriker » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:41 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.


The light up MechTech weapons Powerizers in the U.S are given were never given to the Takara's release of the figures. Hence the reason why we call all Japanese Prime figures AM-#; it stands for Arms Micron.
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5802
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Autobot032 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:53 pm

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Ordered this guy from TFSource. They've yet to ship. =\
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 9:45 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
PrimeStriker wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:It just occurred to me that the so-called "weaponizer" gimmicks seem to have been gutted from Breakdown's toy--or has it? He does have clear plastic on his abs, but the review doesn't mention any light up gimmick of any kind.

NOT that I'm complaining.

So, have the light up stuff been taken out in Takara version and replaced by arms micron model kits? Just curious is all.


The light up MechTech weapons Powerizers in the U.S are given were never given to the Takara's release of the figures. Hence the reason why we call all Japanese Prime figures AM-#; it stands for Arms Micron.


Thanks for the info. That's great news for me. I'd take arms microns to light-up gimmicks any day.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara AM-12 Breakdown Review & Comparison Pics

Postby Doctor McGrath » Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:32 pm

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
Breakdown looks great. He may very well be my favorite Robots in Disguise release yet.
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2892
News Credits: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:03 pm
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

The Transformers #119 #120 British Magazine June 1987 Marvel Iron Man - Time Remaining: 8 days 7 hours 4 minutes 1 second
The Transformers #121 #122 British Magazine June 1987 Marvel Iron Man - Time Remaining: 8 days 7 hours 4 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers 30th Anniversary IDW Generations Deluxe Class Goldfire Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 10 hours 36 minutes 6 seconds
Transformers G1 Commemorative Series IV Autobot Prowl Action Figure 2002 New - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 56 minutes 53 seconds
TAKARA/HASBRO STARSCREAM GALAXY FORCE CYBERTRON TRANSFORMERS JETFIRE 15" ROBOT - Time Remaining: 2 days 3 hours 57 minutes 18 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece PP03L Lightning THUNDERCRACKER  iGear - Time Remaining: 8 days 2 hours 42 minutes 38 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 LOT: DIVEBOMB, BEACHCOMBER & PIPES - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 29 minutes 26 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Cybertron Legends: 4-Pack Megatron, Optimus Prime,... - Time Remaining: 2 days 4 hours 15 minutes 30 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test