Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:26 pm

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
all awesome toys like him get takara only releases. I'm expecting him not to come to the US. might as well get money together to get him.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
i have a blog now! http://dealingofthings.wordpress.com/
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3727
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Ravenna OH
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Mr_Wayne » Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:20 pm

Order! Im not going to pass this up and have to pay double later like i did with Fe prime and bulk.
Mr_Wayne
Micromaster
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:30 pm

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby xyl360 » Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 pm

Wow, this is the first review by Peaugh that I haven't observed him constantly fidgeting with the figure and knocking it over due to all the fidgeting and tweaking he does.

He must have cut down on the caffeine, maybe I'll have to start watching his reviews again (still hate that music though :P).

Breakdown is preordered on BBTS and he's staying there until he reaches my POL. I'm almost to the point where I'm going to buy Takara product only and just skip all of the products that Hasbro releases, the only exceptions being exclusives like the SDCC Bruticus set.
Image
I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I am that which is, which was, and is yet to come.

And you will know my name is MEGATRON when I lay my vengeance upon you!
User avatar
xyl360
Gestalt
Posts: 2721
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:54 am

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Mykltron » Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:55 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
WolfDawg wrote:he has a nice range of articulation despite being a bulky figure.
How can you tell? Sure he has lots of moving joints but he didn't show how much each part moves. In a review of Maketoys Wheel Loader the reviewer said the arms move up and down and out to the side. What he didn't say was that the arms only move a few mm in either direction. It's thanks to someone else's photos that I have seen Breakdown has good range of motion.

My complaint about the review is that he said "he's awesome" for about half the review but never once said "he's awesome because...". He may as well have not spoken for the amount of useful info in the monologue.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 29th November

TFs for sale (TFA, Classics, Movie, PCC)
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6025
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby omega666 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 12:08 pm

I'll wait. I have zero interest in the Arms Mincron and the mech tech warts on the figure.
Bah weep granah weep nini bon!
omega666
Gestalt
Posts: 2093
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:55 pm
Watch omega666 on YouTube
Buy from omega666 on eBay
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Va'al » Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:13 pm

Motto: "Till all are pun!"
Mykltron wrote:
WolfDawg wrote:he has a nice range of articulation despite being a bulky figure.
How can you tell? Sure he has lots of moving joints but he didn't show how much each part moves.


There wasn't that much shown in terms or articulation, true.
Apart from which parts move, that is.


I did like the ending though, both music and image! :lol:
The Amazing Adventures of Dennis and Bruce!
The only thing better than setting yourself on fire! -njb902


Image
Photo by robotmel
User avatar
Va'al
News Staff
Posts: 5340
News Credits: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Unicron's Colon
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Autobot032 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 3:15 pm

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
omega666 wrote:the mech tech warts on the figure.


:lol:

That's awesome.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
News Staff
Posts: 8458
News Credits: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014