Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:26 pm

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
all awesome toys like him get takara only releases. I'm expecting him not to come to the US. might as well get money together to get him.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
my tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/doubledealer93
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3926
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Mr_Wayne » Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:20 pm

Order! Im not going to pass this up and have to pay double later like i did with Fe prime and bulk.
Mr_Wayne
Micromaster
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby xyl360 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 12:26 am

Wow, this is the first review by Peaugh that I haven't observed him constantly fidgeting with the figure and knocking it over due to all the fidgeting and tweaking he does.

He must have cut down on the caffeine, maybe I'll have to start watching his reviews again (still hate that music though :P).

Breakdown is preordered on BBTS and he's staying there until he reaches my POL. I'm almost to the point where I'm going to buy Takara product only and just skip all of the products that Hasbro releases, the only exceptions being exclusives like the SDCC Bruticus set.
Image
I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I am that which is, which was, and is yet to come.

And you will know my name is MEGATRON when I lay my vengeance upon you!
User avatar
xyl360
City Commander
Posts: 3024
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:54 am

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Mykltron » Sat Jun 30, 2012 5:55 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
WolfDawg wrote:he has a nice range of articulation despite being a bulky figure.
How can you tell? Sure he has lots of moving joints but he didn't show how much each part moves. In a review of Maketoys Wheel Loader the reviewer said the arms move up and down and out to the side. What he didn't say was that the arms only move a few mm in either direction. It's thanks to someone else's photos that I have seen Breakdown has good range of motion.

My complaint about the review is that he said "he's awesome" for about half the review but never once said "he's awesome because...". He may as well have not spoken for the amount of useful info in the monologue.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6206
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby omega666 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:08 pm

I'll wait. I have zero interest in the Arms Mincron and the mech tech warts on the figure.
Bah weep granah weep nini bon!
omega666
Gestalt
Posts: 2180
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:55 pm
Watch omega666 on YouTube
Buy from omega666 on eBay
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Dr Va'al » Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:13 pm

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Mykltron wrote:
WolfDawg wrote:he has a nice range of articulation despite being a bulky figure.
How can you tell? Sure he has lots of moving joints but he didn't show how much each part moves.


There wasn't that much shown in terms or articulation, true.
Apart from which parts move, that is.


I did like the ending though, both music and image! :lol:
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

Burn wrote:I'm never wrong. Except when I am.

But then I just edit posts and make Va'al wrong.
User avatar
Dr Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 12513
News Credits: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:00 pm
Location: Italy
Buy from Dr Va'al on eBay

Re: Takara-Tomy Transfomers Prime AM-12 Breakdown video review

Postby Autobot032 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:15 pm

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
omega666 wrote:the mech tech warts on the figure.


:lol:

That's awesome.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Animated, Supreme Class Figure, Roll Out Command Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 6 days 12 hours 13 minutes 11 seconds
A1-30 LEGO SET - Kre-O Transformers Prowl 174 Pieces 2 in 1 Police Car/Robot! - Time Remaining: 28 days 19 hours 14 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Generation 2, Decepticon Ramjet , 1992 , * NRFP w/ Package Damage - Time Remaining: 7 days 9 hours 30 minutes 15 seconds
A1-31 LEGO SET - Kre-O Transformers Starscream 316 Pieces Fighter Jet Or Robot! - Time Remaining: 7 days 18 hours 16 minutes 59 seconds
Hasbro TRANSFORMERS Movie 2007 DECEPTICON BRAWL Deluxe Class  AFA 85/85/90 - Time Remaining: 6 days 9 hours 2 minutes 25 seconds
1985 Kickback Unused + Booklet Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 13 days 21 hours 33 minutes 6 seconds
Transformers G2 1995 DREADWING 100% complete - Time Remaining: 21 days 12 hours 34 minutes 38 seconds
1985 Chop Shop Unused + Booklet & Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 6 days 21 hours 21 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016