TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby KNOOM842 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:29 pm

Motto: "Peace Throught Tyranny"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
Rated X wrote:
Hoitytoity wrote:
Rated X wrote:I got him in my pile of loot. Im a little dissappointed he is so big. The scale is way off compared to the scale of other combiner teams. But other than that, he looks great !!!


I dunno, when you think about the size of actual construction machines as compared to cars and other such vehicles, I think it's kind of appropriate.

Then again, if combiners operated on real-world scale, Menasor would be (relative to the other combiners) tiny and Bruticus would be horribly lopsided. So I guess it kind of works out.



Well I was thinking more about scale in robot mode, not vechicles. Or to be more specific G1 robot mode scale. Remember in the episode "Starscream's Brigade" ehere Bruticus kicked Devastator's a** ??? Im not really liking the scale compared to the fansproject sets. I may have to display them far apart...


Thats whay FP Bruticus has all those guns so now old brute will have to use his skills/firepower to take this giant on (thats how ima do in my stop motion how its wrote down FPbrute even uses his combat knife in the end.
KNOOM842
Micromaster
Posts: 59
News Credits: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:14 pm
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby KNOOM842 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:35 pm

Motto: "Peace Throught Tyranny"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
Putting aside $20 a week to save up for Giant is a tough task




by the time it comes out (like maybe next year)you will be set i did the same last year for herk(and now for giant)
KNOOM842
Micromaster
Posts: 59
News Credits: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:14 pm
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby John Jackson » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:47 pm

I just found your site and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.In any case I'll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon

Cheap Polo Shirts
Big Pony Polo Shirts
Ralph Lauren Jackets For Men
John Jackson
Mini-Con
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:34 pm

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby funeralthirst7 » Wed Aug 10, 2011 1:05 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
I received my Exgraver in the mail last Saturday. After seeing it I have no problem pre-ordering Heavy Labor. The quality is excellent.
Nobody calls Soundwave uncrasimatic


Recent acquisitions:

Masterpiece Optimus Prime
Masterpiece Thundercracker

GDO Powerdive

Prime Dreadwing (Voyager)
Prime Skyquake (Cyberverse)
User avatar
funeralthirst7
Minibot
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:50 pm
Buy from funeralthirst7 on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby FullMetalGeth » Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:45 pm

Motto: ""I like band- it's my day off from my day."
-Our 2nd Trumpet"
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Just got my Exgraver today, the only issue I had was that on the big combined mode hand the middle finger was put on backwards. :-(
User avatar
FullMetalGeth
Minibot
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 9
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby Geekee1 » Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:10 pm

This toy makes me happy. It makes me happy in the way that the original classics figures made me happy. That is probably the highest praise that I can give a figure. That said it is not for everyone. The transformation is simple, and not everyone is going to like it's aesthetics. I also can't really say that the price is justified, it isn't.

But I love this figure, it's pretty much perfect for me and I can't really explain it.
Image
Geekee1
Godmaster
Posts: 1563
News Credits: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:36 am

Re: TFC Toys Exgraver Video Review

Postby Ravage XK » Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:39 am

Motto: "Morons start a sentence with so."
Weapon: 20 Megavolt Stun Rifle
My Exgraver was missing the wrist piece that connects the hand to, well, everything. I didn't notice at first as the instruction images arnt the clearest ( could be a little larger please ).

I contacted Kapow Toys and they are sorting things out, TFC are sending replacement parts. From their email it seems that this is common. Im not sure if they will replace the entire hand or just supply the missing piece.

Thanks to Kapow Toys for looking after their customers and to TFC for sending the parts.
Image

TF COUNT: 318
Latest Additions: MP Road Rage, MP Ironhide, MP Hot Rod, MP Shockwave, MP Ratchet
User avatar
Ravage XK
Faction Commander
Posts: 4289
News Credits: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 11:38 am
Location: Maidstone, Kent, UK
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Takara Henkei Classics Red Alert Deluxe Exclusive Mint - Time Remaining: 6 days 17 hours 58 minutes 1 second
Transformers Hasbro 2007 Movie Voyager Class Autobot Inferno TRU Exclusive MISB - Time Remaining: 5 days 17 hours 44 minutes 31 seconds
BNISP Transformers Toy Action Figure Prime Beast Hunters Starscream Decepticon - Time Remaining: 28 days 9 hours 44 minutes 27 seconds
New Transformers KBB Starscream  KuBianBao Star Burst  MP11 KO Masterpiece Toy - Time Remaining: 5 days 18 hours 44 minutes 59 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Masterpiece Rodimus Prime Hot Rod - Time Remaining: 5 days 19 hours 15 minutes 38 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 SPRINGER NOT COMPLETE 1980s ORIGINAL VINTAGE - Time Remaining: 6 days 6 hours 31 minutes 25 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ARMS MICRON RATCHET W/ TWO ZAD MICRONS AND SET OF TWO BONUS SWORDS - Time Remaining: 7 days 7 hours 2 minutes 10 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP23 Exhaust (IN STOCK NOW) - Time Remaining: 5 days 19 hours 17 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016