Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby El Duque » Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:56 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Our friends at IDW Publishing have sent over the preview for their digital format comic Transformers: Autocracy #8. Enjoy the sneak peek below.

Transformers: Autocracy #8
Chris Metzen & Flint Dille (w) • Livio Ramondelli (a) •
12 CHAPTER DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE SERIES! ORION PAX—Autobot hero and one-day OPTIMUS PRIME—stands side-by-side with MEGATRON, leader of the DECEPTICONS! But even together, will they be able to defeat ZETA PRIME and his forces?



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby zodconvoy » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:40 am

Motto: "Freedom is the right to KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!"
I am really liking Autocracy. I can't wait for the trade!
IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN SELLING A BOTCON HOT ROD PIN PLEASE PM ME


Now for Sale!

NOW ON eBAY:


Visit My Store!
Image
User avatar
zodconvoy
City Commander
Posts: 3204
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:47 am
Location: the Nemesis, PA
Buy from zodconvoy on eBay

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby Sodan-1 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:56 am

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Wow. This is the first time I've even checked out Autocracy and I hate myself for not doing it sooner. That's an awesome angle for the Transformers origin story, although it kind of flies in the face of Exodus or War For Cybertron. I thought Hasbro was trying to unite the various canons.

P.S.: Just how have all the Transformers survived millions of years of conflict. I know there has been the odd death here and there, but the idea that these characters made it through numerous all-out civil wars until the present day is crazy.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2278
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:35 pm
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby padfoo » Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:25 pm

Weapon: Concussion Cannon
Sodan-1 wrote:Wow. This is the first time I've even checked out Autocracy and I hate myself for not doing it sooner. That's an awesome angle for the Transformers origin story, although it kind of flies in the face of Exodus or War For Cybertron. I thought Hasbro was trying to unite the various canons.

P.S.: Just how have all the Transformers survived millions of years of conflict. I know there has been the odd death here and there, but the idea that these characters made it through numerous all-out civil wars until the present day is crazy.


I completely agree with you and I am glad I am not the only fan who feels that way about deaths. The stories of Optimus Prime and crew would be one of many going in parallel. Sure not all leaders would be Prime and not even all of them would survive, but there should be other stories from millions of years ago where great warriors fell in battle. In a way the ones who are popular today are either the best, or the luckiest out of untold numbers of fallen warriors. An example would be the panel with Starscream and the (known seekers)seekers attacking. Why would'nt it be Starscream and thirty unknown seekers, or even Thundercracker or Skywarp leading a squad of seekers. The failure to expand the transformers universe outside of the core characters has always been a shortcoming of the franchise.
User avatar
padfoo
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 535
News Credits: 3
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 10:47 am
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

NEW 2008 Transformers Animated Deluxe Class Blazing Lockdown Decepticon Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 19 hours 9 minutes 45 seconds
Transformers G1 Parts 1985 BRUTICUS feet foot set pair - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 55 minutes 32 seconds
transformers figure beast hunters voyager PREDAKING Infernum OPTIMUS Prime New - Time Remaining: 4 days 5 hours 1 minute 34 seconds
NEW Transformers Robots In Disguise PROWL Complete RID Figure 2001 RARE - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 48 minutes 24 seconds
G1 vintage BRUTICUS 100% complete Combaticons SET Hasbro Transformers Onslaught+ - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 34 minutes 11 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ARMADA SERIES YELLOW HOT SHOT FIGURE COMPLETE W/ JOLT MINICON - Time Remaining: 3 days 12 hours 4 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers figure Snapdragon G1 - Time Remaining: 3 days 5 hours 20 minutes 45 seconds
Transformers figure Wreckgar G1 - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 5 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #148 - And Rom The Space Knight
Twincast / Podcast #148:
"And Rom The Space Knight"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, June 27th, 2016