Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Wed Sep 07, 2011 11:05 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Still Do want. Still will get. Mind not changed.
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6386
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Wed Sep 07, 2011 11:50 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
OlivusPrime wrote:This figure seems more TF: Prime than DOTM in style to me.



I think I agree. I'm surprised I didn't really think of that until now.

Other than the flail hand, it's not too bad. But in this color scheme I think I'll pass. It needs to get an Octane repaint, it would be an easy buy for me then.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8810
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby GODpulse » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:38 pm

I Still like it. Have to go find myself one which shouldn't be hard since everyone's passing it up.
User avatar
GODpulse
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 5:41 am
Buy from GODpulse on eBay

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:39 pm

Autobot032 wrote:That made him look worse, actually. I think Optibotimus was trying to reassure himself.


What exactly am i trying to reassure myself of? I do like the figure. Even to the point that as i kept filming, i grew to like it more. I don't understand why EVERYONE has to have the same likes and dislikes. If i like something someone else dislikes, i'm "reassuring" myself...if i dislike something like a lot of people like (I.E. the deluxe DOTM twin figures)...i'm being "too hard". Everyone has different likes and dislikes, reviews naturally cater to the reviewers personal opinions. From that, you're able to determine that it makes it looks worse, in your opinion, in this case. But when it comes down to it, it's all about opinions. I don't devalue or question your opinion on why the review makes it look worse. I don't see how it's fair that you devalue my opinion just because i do happen to like him.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:42 pm

Autobot032 wrote:
Autobot Genocide wrote:Optibotimus Reviews make me laugh ive watched fair few now and its so funny how many of his toys brake or parts fall off.


I've seen about 3 or 4 of them. One of them being the Knight Morpher Commander, and if I recall correctly, it broke during the review as well.

Either he has rotten luck or hamfists it.

I think it's a mix of both. Peaugh, on the other hand... "RARGH! HULK SMASH ALL THE THINGS!" and they never seem to break. O_O


I don't really think many of my figures break or whatever. I've done over 500 videos and as you've said, you've seen 3 or 4. That's a pretty low percentage of breakages.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:43 pm

omega666 wrote:
Autobot032 wrote:*laughs*

Not a chance in Hell.

That made him look worse, actually. I think Optibotimus was trying to reassure himself.
What a horrible figure.


He does that a lot in his videos. Gets crappy figures but tries to convince himself that they're awesome. This figures is just bad. Easy pass.


Crappy figures in YOUR opinion and it's an easy pass for YOU. I'm not trying to convince myself of anything, if i like something, i like it. If i don't, well...
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:35 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
optibotimus wrote:
Autobot032 wrote:That made him look worse, actually. I think Optibotimus was trying to reassure himself.


What exactly am i trying to reassure myself of? I do like the figure. Even to the point that as i kept filming, i grew to like it more. I don't understand why EVERYONE has to have the same likes and dislikes. If i like something someone else dislikes, i'm "reassuring" myself...if i dislike something like a lot of people like (I.E. the deluxe DOTM twin figures)...i'm being "too hard". Everyone has different likes and dislikes, reviews naturally cater to the reviewers personal opinions. From that, you're able to determine that it makes it looks worse, in your opinion, in this case. But when it comes down to it, it's all about opinions. I don't devalue or question your opinion on why the review makes it look worse. I don't see how it's fair that you devalue my opinion just because i do happen to like him.

:APPLAUSE:
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6386
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby ShardFenix » Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:46 pm

I want to like this guy I really do. Im not a huge fan of weapon-hands though. If I see him for cheap ill definitely pick him up
ShardFenix
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 530
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:08 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
my only Gripe, Is that more could have been done with that Radar dish. I mean, cram a sawblade in there or split it into a claw (Generic I know) Those would be alittle better than ONE gun nozzle.
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6386
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby PrymeStriker » Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:12 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Optibotimus saved my fingers some energy on this thread. -_-

Anyways, like Botimus and BeastProwl, I do in fact like this figure. I do agree that it gives more of a G1 feel (you might feel that way because of the easily detachable hand and the inner-legs) and it might be a little bit like TF: Prime at the same time (head armor).

Gladitor-bot :P
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5802
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby scypris115 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:43 pm

Motto: ""You don't find death..death finds you!!""
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
It's one thing to not like the figure but hasbro didn't fail at anything so you should really keep your mouth shut if your gonna be such a big baby about it.. So I actually like this figure no little messed up video or the people who TRY to sound like the figure is bad or saying hasbro failed is gonna change my mind! So you don't have to sound like it's a horrible figure just say pass or whatever but don't freaking put anyone or hasbro down buy your insults.. If you're gonna do that keep you're danm mouth shut!! Or if you wanna be technical about it don't freakin type it!!
My must haves..

DOTM: Deluxe Wheeljack (movie accurate version), Deluxe Soundwave, and Deluxe Leadfoot

Prime: Deluxe Cliffjumper, Deluxe Wheeljack, Deluxe Ratchet (hope its being made), Voyager Optimus Prime, Voyager Bulkhead, and Voyager Megatron (hope its being made)
User avatar
scypris115
Micromaster
Posts: 98
News Credits: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:12 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby MINDVVIPE » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:15 pm

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
scypris115 wrote:It's one thing to not like the figure but hasbro didn't fail at anything so you should really keep your mouth shut if your gonna be such a big baby about it.. So I actually like this figure no little messed up video or the people who TRY to sound like the figure is bad or saying hasbro failed is gonna change my mind! So you don't have to sound like it's a horrible figure just say pass or whatever but don't freaking put anyone or hasbro down buy your insults.. If you're gonna do that keep you're danm mouth shut!! Or if you wanna be technical about it don't freakin type it!!


This forum gets pissier by the day. You guys need to get out more.

Optibotimus mentioned "for a non movie character" etc etc.... In my experience, its the non-movie figures that usually deliver the goods. (not saying you said the opposite optibotimus, just commenting).

I don't get a G1 feel from him, but perhaps the transformation gives that off. Other than the legs being kinda "clean", I think he has a lot of movie asthetic in the one weapon arm, the jib on elbow movement, and overall spindly look of him. Easy pass. Although, if it was made into a voyager and given better porpotions, AND made into a Decepticon...
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby ShardFenix » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:33 pm

after watching this review... i like him, sounds like he will be easy to find too.
ShardFenix
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 530
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby MGrotusque » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:17 am

I like him but couldn't care less to be honest. Not on the want list by any means.
Image
User avatar
MGrotusque
Gestalt
Posts: 2489
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby DecepticonFinishline » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:58 am

Motto: "The sins of your father do not have to be your burden."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
What the eff? What happened to Air Raid being a G1 coloured version of the Thrust mold? I want THAT one!
Here is what I'm looking for:

Scout:
Windcharger (RTS)

Deluxe:
Fallback (RTS), Mindstorm (RTS), Vehicon (FE), Cliffjumper (FE)

TFCC Exclusive Over Run
User avatar
DecepticonFinishline
Combiner
Posts: 406
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:49 pm
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 2
Rank: 1
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby MINDVVIPE » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:06 am

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
DecepticonFinishline wrote:What the eff? What happened to Air Raid being a G1 coloured version of the Thrust mold? I want THAT one!


I believe thats the Japan only version... I want the Japan only DOTM Skywarp, argh
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby scypris115 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:48 pm

Motto: ""You don't find death..death finds you!!""
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
MINDVVIPE wrote:
scypris115 wrote:It's one thing to not like the figure but hasbro didn't fail at anything so you should really keep your mouth shut if your gonna be such a big baby about it.. So I actually like this figure no little messed up video or the people who TRY to sound like the figure is bad or saying hasbro failed is gonna change my mind! So you don't have to sound like it's a horrible figure just say pass or whatever but don't freaking put anyone or hasbro down buy your insults.. If you're gonna do that keep you're danm mouth shut!! Or if you wanna be technical about it don't freakin type it!!


This forum gets pissier by the day. You guys need to get out more.

I just don't like when people think that hasbro is failing..
My must haves..

DOTM: Deluxe Wheeljack (movie accurate version), Deluxe Soundwave, and Deluxe Leadfoot

Prime: Deluxe Cliffjumper, Deluxe Wheeljack, Deluxe Ratchet (hope its being made), Voyager Optimus Prime, Voyager Bulkhead, and Voyager Megatron (hope its being made)
User avatar
scypris115
Micromaster
Posts: 98
News Credits: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:12 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby DecepticonFinishline » Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:56 pm

Motto: "The sins of your father do not have to be your burden."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
MINDVVIPE wrote:
DecepticonFinishline wrote:What the eff? What happened to Air Raid being a G1 coloured version of the Thrust mold? I want THAT one!


I believe thats the Japan only version... I want the Japan only DOTM Skywarp, argh


Oh, believe me, I'm getting it. I was going to settle for the seekers in the 2007 Voyager Mold, but now that this is out... Whoa buddy! Getting Skywarp fo' sho. Once I pick up Soundwave and the G1 coloured Ratchet and Ironhide, I SHOULD be done... (wait... Totally getting the Mirage, and Wheeljack too...)
Here is what I'm looking for:

Scout:
Windcharger (RTS)

Deluxe:
Fallback (RTS), Mindstorm (RTS), Vehicon (FE), Cliffjumper (FE)

TFCC Exclusive Over Run
User avatar
DecepticonFinishline
Combiner
Posts: 406
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:49 pm
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 2
Rank: 1
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Air Raid Video Review

Postby MINDVVIPE » Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
DecepticonFinishline wrote:
MINDVVIPE wrote:
DecepticonFinishline wrote:What the eff? What happened to Air Raid being a G1 coloured version of the Thrust mold? I want THAT one!


I believe thats the Japan only version... I want the Japan only DOTM Skywarp, argh


Oh, believe me, I'm getting it. I was going to settle for the seekers in the 2007 Voyager Mold, but now that this is out... Whoa buddy! Getting Skywarp fo' sho. Once I pick up Soundwave and the G1 coloured Ratchet and Ironhide, I SHOULD be done... (wait... Totally getting the Mirage, and Wheeljack too...)


I actually want dotm skywarp for my classics shelf (or, shelf, since my collection doesn't conform to what each figure looked like in their cited timelines).
I prefer to have different molds of each character, and skywarp does look like an f22 raptor in the idw comics (if i'm correct) so it fits.
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Armada POWERLINX OPTIMUS PRIME CORONA-SPARKPLUG NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 4 days 18 hours 56 minutes 55 seconds
Constructicons Devastator Transformers G1 Encore 20 Takara Soundwave Laserbeak - Time Remaining: 4 days 42 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers RID Car Robots MEGA-OCTANE Ruination New MOSC Sealed - Time Remaining: 4 days 18 hours 16 minutes 16 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations Deluxe Windblade Action Figure With Comic book - Time Remaining: 5 days 3 hours 17 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers G1 Landcross incomplete Metamorphs SL-660 Multiforce Corps - Time Remaining: 4 days 14 hours 6 minutes 45 seconds
TRANSFORMERS * THE MOVIE - BETA RARE - 1986 Eric Idle Orson Welles 1st Pressing - Time Remaining: 4 days 11 hours 22 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Mirage Prowl Sunstreaker Ironhide Optimus Prime MISB - Time Remaining: 6 days 2 hours 37 minutes 59 seconds
1986 Transformers G1 Canadian Protectobots Defensor 100% Complete With Box - Time Remaining: 4 days 11 hours 8 minutes 18 seconds
Website Security Test