Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:45 pm

Enjoy guys :)

check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 471
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby #Sideways# » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:29 am

Motto: "Wake up. Wake up and smell the ashes."
Weapon: Dual Compression Cannons
GlaD to see you on Seibertron Optibotimus! I've always liked the look of this figure, but I think instead of making a repaint for a different figure, they should have made Sideswipe Silver, not grey.
Image

"I don't stink, but I am silent but deadly!" ~One of the many reasons I like Sideways.
User avatar
#Sideways#
Brainmaster
Posts: 1449
News Credits: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:18 pm
Location: Planet X
Watch #Sideways# on YouTube
Alt Mode: Motorcycle
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: ???
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby El Duque » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:47 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Seibertron.com member optibotimus has uploaded a video review of the soon to be released Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel. This Beast Wars Quickstrike homage is a repaint of DOTM Deluxe Sideswipe featuring a brand new head mold and remolded MechTech weapons from DOTM Deluxe Starscream. Enjoy his review of the highly anticipated figure embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:11 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
LOL Chainsaw to me, did'nt sound like you actually said Chainsaw to me, sounded like a certain GOW Term we all know.
ANYWAY, you CAN plug them into his shoulders to make shoulder cannons, but, maybe you did that? I didn't watch the full review, sorry, it was IMO Too long. I like him though, and plan on buying him when he comes out. IMO though, sideswipe doesn't look half bad.... that comparison shot put him into a new light for me in a way...
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6381
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby freakzero1981 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:29 pm

Motto: ""why worry about snakes in the garden,when you got spiders in your bed.""
Weapon: Battle Blades
so glad for these vids,as i will admire my Darksteel in his package. :-?
freakzero1981
Micromaster
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:20 pm
Location: San Antonio ,TX
Watch freakzero1981 on YouTube
Buy from freakzero1981 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Nemesis Destron » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:38 pm

Motto: ""So you see evil will always triumph over good, because good is dumb!""
Weapon: Dual-Sonic Disrupter Gun
POS...'nuff said! :VEHI:
Nemesis Destron
Godmaster
Posts: 1736
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 6:43 pm
Location: OC So-Cal

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:35 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
I don;t have a Sideswipe from the movie, but Darksteel looks pretty nice to me. If I see one I'll pick it up, but I think I can live without one if I never see it in stores. Nevertheless, I think it looks very nice.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5064
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:52 pm
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Bounti76 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:35 pm

Weapon: Vibro-Axe
Nice enough figure, but it doesn't interest me. It DOES make me wish they'd have budgeted the paint apps and actually painted Sideswipe instead of leaving him as unpainted plastic.
User avatar
Bounti76
Targetmaster
Posts: 648
News Credits: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:17 am
Location: Utah
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 9
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:40 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Bounti76 wrote:Nice enough figure, but it doesn't interest me. It DOES make me wish they'd have budgeted the paint apps and actually painted Sideswipe instead of leaving him as unpainted plastic.



You know what, in the comparison shots you can really see how cheap and lame Sideswipe looks. I've only seen him in the stores, but in his package I can't quite see how plain he is. But in this video, yeah, he's very boring looking.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5064
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:52 pm
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Leader_Ultra_Magnus » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:35 pm

Motto: "Blast first, ask questions later!"
Weapon: Laser Guided Incendiary Missle Launcher
Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.
All your TF Dreams come true in my eBay store!
http://stores.ebay.com/Transformers-Action-Figures
Leader_Ultra_Magnus
Micromaster
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 12:16 pm
Buy from Leader_Ultra_Magnus on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:45 pm

Leader_Ultra_Magnus wrote:Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.


Sorry to hear that...
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 471
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:04 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
optibotimus wrote:
Leader_Ultra_Magnus wrote:Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.


Sorry to hear that...

Believe me, I don't think it's you or any reviewer really, It's just the length of reviews these days....
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6381
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

original G1 Transformers WEAPONS PARTS LOT #103 Wheeljack Sideswipe Prowl Skids - Time Remaining: 5 days 7 hours 12 minutes 13 seconds
Transformers G1 Action Masters Turbo Cycle with Prowl Complete Loose - Time Remaining: 4 days 5 hours 12 seconds
Transformers Generation 2 Autobot Aerialbot Fireflight - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 2 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Menasor generations 6 figure box set motormaster new - Time Remaining: 27 days 4 hours 34 minutes 36 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Adventure TAV50 Hyper Surge Optimus Prime Figure F/S - Time Remaining: 7 days 5 hours 6 minutes 10 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Animated Skywarp Decepticon Voyager Action Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 20 hours 51 minutes 52 seconds
TAKARA TOMY Transformers Masterpiece MP-22 ULTRA MAGNUS action figure JAPAN VER - Time Remaining: 4 days 19 hours 8 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers RID Grimlock Action Figure Complete Used 2015 Robots In Disguise - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 9 minutes 11 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test