Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby El Duque » Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:34 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTuber member fxfranz has uploaded a video review of the upcoming Transfomers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour. Check out his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby PrymeStriker » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:04 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5406
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Fires_Of_Inferno » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:27 pm

Motto: "I wish I could hate you to death."
Weapon: Venom Blaster
I like it. I'd call his "weapon" mode more of a shield mode or something. Looks like a shield to me. I'd like to have Ironhide holding this guy and the one who turns into the big gun. Forgot his name, the three wheeled dude. Either way, good review.
Quick Toy Reviews. My Twitter account: https://twitter.com/QuickToyReviews

Image

Groovy
User avatar
Fires_Of_Inferno
Headmaster
Posts: 1123
News Credits: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 3
Endurance: 9
Rank: 1
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Mykltron » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:32 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Fires_Of_Inferno wrote:I like it. I'd call his "weapon" mode more of a shield mode or something. Looks like a shield to me. I'd like to have Ironhide holding this guy and the one who turns into the big gun. Forgot his name, the three wheeled dude. Either way, good review.


That makes more sense than a gunner station with no guns.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 29th November

TFs for sale (TFA, Classics, Movie, PCC)
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6081
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby cannonfodder4000 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:31 am

Motto: "Dey are fools! and dey will dai, like foods!"
Weapon: Right Laser
Gyrotron wrote:The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~


Really? I thought the quality was good (He uses the iPhone 4's camera like Peaugh does), maybe you watched it when it was still processing.
Image

Looking for:
Actionmaster Prime's Armored Convoy, just the cab and trailer with it's smokestacks, add in anything else if you want <=D.
ROTF Skystalker's right wing piece (Left axe)and Star Convoy(Encore).
User avatar
cannonfodder4000
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 924
News Credits: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:30 am
Location: Qatar
Watch cannonfodder4000 on YouTube
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 1
Endurance: 2
Rank: 1
Courage: 3
Firepower: 1
Skill: 2

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby griftimus prime » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:16 am

Motto: "you will have no freedom. whether you are sentient or not."
Weapon: 16 Cannons
never taking it out of robot mode. it looks pretty damn great.
User avatar
griftimus prime
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:09 am
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:13 am

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
I love him, in all thre modes dammit! one problem though, do we really need EVERY TF Review to be 15 minutes? I mean, I could Review RID Galvatron and all of his modes in less then 10. Not that I will, but I just can't stand these long reviews! Not that it was a bad review or anything ^-^
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6076
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby PrymeStriker » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:54 am

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
cannonfodder4000 wrote:
Gyrotron wrote:The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~


Really? I thought the quality was good (He uses the iPhone 4's camera like Peaugh does), maybe you watched it when it was still processing.


Yeah, in the beginning it kept freezing up. But to check to see if it wasn't just me, I rewound it, and it had the same screen glitches at the same time. Maybe it was just me... :???:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5406
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Rated X » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:10 am

Motto: ""Assumption is the mother of all screw ups.""
Weapon: Saw-Edged Pincer
This figure blows.

No pun intended.
Image

Check out my Customs:

Classics Pounce and Wingspan
classics-pounce-and-wingspan-t95811.php

Generations Twincast
generations-twincast-t94088.php

Collection photos will be updated soon at this link :
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/rated-x-s-collection-t55699.php
User avatar
Rated X
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5827
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Miami, Florida
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Stockade » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:24 am

Motto: ""Underwater, no one can hear Autobots scream!""
Weapon: Sunami Blaster
I dont know what it is with this DOTM toys, but ive only picked up a few here and there, but too be honest these figures are junk! Hell! I got sick of looking at Sen Prime and took him back, along with BB and HA Whirl and few more i bought thinking this line is cool, but actually its not! I think the first movie and ROTF line are the better lines personally and now with TJM and Marshalls getting in loads of ROTF and other figures for less than $7.00 who cares about this line! Sorry to be negative about this line, but until Hasblo gets the Gen line going again or getting back to classic figures like Scourge and Kup or even Warpath, im not giving Hasbro a penny of my money!
Image

Seacons: Hunt to live, Live to Hunt!
User avatar
Stockade
Gestalt
Posts: 2131
News Credits: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby hpfabe » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:57 pm

I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

human-alliance-036.jpg

flagger.jpg
flagger.jpg (17.71 KiB) Viewed 351 times

flagger2.jpg
flagger2.jpg (11.63 KiB) Viewed 351 times

flaggertransportertype1.jpg
flaggertransportertype1.jpg (16.29 KiB) Viewed 351 times

20090722223949c51.jpg
hpfabe
Minibot
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:39 am

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:54 pm

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
[quote="hpfabe"]I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

sooooo...who else smells a kitbash coming on?
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6076
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:21 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Ok, I don't collect any sort of HA figures, but just out of curiosity, I must ask what his vehicle mode is supposed to be. I see that 'hover mode' is printed in the cardback, but that's insanity. It doesn't look like anything. It's like a half mototcycle, half giant industrial fan mishmash. Hurp durr toys are for kids, yeah yeah, I know. I just can't imagine what this is supposed to be.
Robot mode is pretty neat though.
Dagon
Faction Commander
Posts: 4786
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:52 am
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews