Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby hpfabe » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:57 pm

I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

human-alliance-036.jpg

flagger.jpg
flagger.jpg (17.71 KiB) Viewed 1713 times

flagger2.jpg
flagger2.jpg (11.63 KiB) Viewed 1713 times

flaggertransportertype1.jpg
flaggertransportertype1.jpg (16.29 KiB) Viewed 1713 times

20090722223949c51.jpg
hpfabe
Minibot
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:54 pm

Motto: "Planet Exploder"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
[quote="hpfabe"]I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

sooooo...who else smells a kitbash coming on?
My PSN: BeastProwl
Image

Come read my Photocomic! It totally doesn't suck!

Va'al wrote:PCCs are not only desirable, they are adorable. [-(

Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
User avatar
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6318
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:21 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Ok, I don't collect any sort of HA figures, but just out of curiosity, I must ask what his vehicle mode is supposed to be. I see that 'hover mode' is printed in the cardback, but that's insanity. It doesn't look like anything. It's like a half mototcycle, half giant industrial fan mishmash. Hurp durr toys are for kids, yeah yeah, I know. I just can't imagine what this is supposed to be.
Robot mode is pretty neat though.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5014
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:52 pm
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Vintage Transformers G1 1984 Autobot Air Guardian Jetfire w/ Box Hasbro Bandai - Time Remaining: 4 days 22 hours 15 minutes 6 seconds
Hasbro TRANSFORMERS Movie 2007 DECEPTICON BRAWL Deluxe Class  AFA 85/85/90 - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 17 minutes 21 seconds
1985 Bombshell Unused + Booklet Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 23 hours 47 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars MEGATRON T-Rex tyrannosaurus w manual and bio card - Time Remaining: 11 days 2 minutes 52 seconds
1985 Kickback Unused + Booklet Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 22 hours 18 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers G2 1995 DREADWING 100% complete - Time Remaining: 5 days 13 hours 4 minutes 56 seconds
BLASTER! Transformers TITANS RETURN, Leader Class *** IN HAND!!! - Time Remaining: 20 days 15 hours 51 minutes 52 seconds
1985 Chop Shop Unused + Booklet & Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 22 hours 36 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016