Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Sep 20, 2011 7:57 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube's fxfranz has uploaded a video review of the upcoming Transformers Dark of the Moon wave 4 Legions Class figure Soundwave. Take a look at his video of the highly anticipated figure below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Rated X » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:29 am

Motto: ""Assumption is the mother of all screw ups.""
Weapon: Saw-Edged Pincer
What about deluxe class Soundwave ??? I hate the name "Leigon Class". When I think of the word "Leigon" I think of a sore or rash.
Image
User avatar
Rated X
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 7905
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 7:25 pm
Location: Miami, Florida
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Astronopolis » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:47 am

Rated X wrote:What about deluxe class Soundwave ??? I hate the name "Leigon Class". When I think of the word "Leigon" I think of a sore or rash.


you're thinking of a lesion. legion means an organization of many.

god these things are ugly, and i cant stand that this used to be the going rate for a deluxe toy back in beast wars days.
Image
User avatar
Astronopolis
Fuzor
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:05 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Slashercon » Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Motto: "Victory without effort, is failure!!"
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
lol you can see my comment on the video here. :lol: anyway, while I do not collect legion figures, I must say I am impressed with Soundwave here.
User avatar
Slashercon
Vehicon
Posts: 388
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: Creighton, Pennsylvania
Watch Slashercon on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 5
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby xtsaur » Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:35 am

While i admit the simplistic nature of these tiny figures (Legends, Cyberverse, Legion, etc) classes makes them super cheesy, i have to admit i rather enjoy many of them. I am a guy who is big on scale, and alot of these figs really help that (take Ravage) i have a feeling he is gonna look really good with HA Soundwave and Laserbeak. One scale is definitely underused is the Scout class. This class would be great for cars due to the limited scale of the large decepticons we get. The commander class is actually quite nice... the thing that bothers me the most though is how do we get such a nice movie representation of Blackout on the Cyberverse scale but the Voyager one is complete garbage? :-? Make a larger scale Blackout already Hasbro!

I do like the legends class Arcee,Ravage (as previously stated), and the target exclusive leadfoot which came with a really nice commander Ironhide.

And lastly.... Devastator.. need i say more? He is boss in legends class... again too bad they couldnt do this guy this accurate on a larger scale... perplexing!!!
xtsaur
Micromaster
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:45 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Takara Tomy Transformers MasterPiece MP 18 Bluestreak Streak Figure with coin - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 37 minutes 7 seconds
New Transformers Cloud 9 Toy W-01 Quakeblast Shockwave in Stock! - Time Remaining: 9 days 2 hours 54 minutes 46 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP-29 Shockwave Laserwave Action Figure - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 40 minutes 7 seconds
TRANSFORMERS MASTERPIECE MP-08 8 MP08 MP8 GRIMLOCK FIGURE ES AQ1138 - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 55 minutes 59 seconds
JAPAN TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS GO SWORDBOTS SAMURAI TEAM G01 KENZAN POLICE CAR - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 12 minutes 27 seconds
Takara Transformers Beast Wars STARSCREAM & BB D-13 Figures Set Destron 1999 New - Time Remaining: 6 days 11 hours 14 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers G1 Parts 1988 OVERLORD missile launcher radar powermaster - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 1 minute 42 seconds
Transformers G1 Parts 1988 OVERLORD missile pod launcher radar (broken) - Time Remaining: 7 days 16 hours 8 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016