Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Sep 20, 2011 7:57 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube's fxfranz has uploaded a video review of the upcoming Transformers Dark of the Moon wave 4 Legions Class figure Soundwave. Take a look at his video of the highly anticipated figure below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Rated X » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:29 am

Motto: ""Assumption is the mother of all screw ups.""
Weapon: Saw-Edged Pincer
What about deluxe class Soundwave ??? I hate the name "Leigon Class". When I think of the word "Leigon" I think of a sore or rash.
Image
User avatar
Rated X
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 7905
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 7:25 pm
Location: Miami, Florida
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Astronopolis » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:47 am

Rated X wrote:What about deluxe class Soundwave ??? I hate the name "Leigon Class". When I think of the word "Leigon" I think of a sore or rash.


you're thinking of a lesion. legion means an organization of many.

god these things are ugly, and i cant stand that this used to be the going rate for a deluxe toy back in beast wars days.
Image
User avatar
Astronopolis
Fuzor
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:05 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby Slashercon » Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:09 pm

Motto: "Victory without effort, is failure!!"
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
lol you can see my comment on the video here. :lol: anyway, while I do not collect legion figures, I must say I am impressed with Soundwave here.
User avatar
Slashercon
Vehicon
Posts: 392
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: Creighton, Pennsylvania
Watch Slashercon on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 5
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Legion Class Soundwave Video Review

Postby xtsaur » Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:35 am

While i admit the simplistic nature of these tiny figures (Legends, Cyberverse, Legion, etc) classes makes them super cheesy, i have to admit i rather enjoy many of them. I am a guy who is big on scale, and alot of these figs really help that (take Ravage) i have a feeling he is gonna look really good with HA Soundwave and Laserbeak. One scale is definitely underused is the Scout class. This class would be great for cars due to the limited scale of the large decepticons we get. The commander class is actually quite nice... the thing that bothers me the most though is how do we get such a nice movie representation of Blackout on the Cyberverse scale but the Voyager one is complete garbage? :-? Make a larger scale Blackout already Hasbro!

I do like the legends class Arcee,Ravage (as previously stated), and the target exclusive leadfoot which came with a really nice commander Ironhide.

And lastly.... Devastator.. need i say more? He is boss in legends class... again too bad they couldnt do this guy this accurate on a larger scale... perplexing!!!
xtsaur
Micromaster
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:45 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

100% AUTHENTIC Takara Transformers Masterpiece MP-12 Lambor Sideswipe 2015 NEW - Time Remaining: 2 days 14 hours 9 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers G1 D-COLLECTION KABAYA MISB Optimus Prime Megatron Starscream SET!! - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 55 minutes 12 seconds
DHL Hasbro Transformers Platinum Edition Optimus Prime vs  Megatron Classic Set - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 13 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Rotf DEMOLISHOR Complete Hasbro Voyager Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 6 minutes 43 seconds
New Transformers Lot Sunstreaker Complete Vintage G1 Reissue Sunstreaker in box - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 52 minutes 49 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Evil Predacon Injector Deluxe Fuzors MOC Sealed New MOSC - Time Remaining: 7 days 23 hours 24 minutes 52 seconds
D0505202 GALVATRON CUSTOM LOOSE FIGURE G1 TRANSFORMERS VINTAGE 100% COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 29 minutes 52 seconds
D0505502 DIRGE JET TRANSFORMERS G1 MIB 100% COMPLETE DECEPTICON - Time Remaining: 2 days 30 minutes 16 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test