Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby El Duque » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:40 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Our friend BM8709 has shared his review of Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve, a repaint/retool of Generations Sergeant Kup. For the moment this figure is only available in the Asian market, but it was revealed during SDCC that most of the Asian market exclusive figures will be released domestically this Fall through Toys"R"Us. Enjoy his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby NemesisMonkeySupreme » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:56 pm

Motto: "Peace through tyranny… or obliteration. Whichever is quicker."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
I like that mold, the new head is nice, and the paint job is different enough to make it stand apart. Just wish they'd given him a different gun but I guess considering the alt mode storage that would require a bit more work. Shame. I might pick him up for a decent price.
:CON: To unleash the Warrior within, tame the Beast without. :CON:
User avatar
NemesisMonkeySupreme
Vehicon
Posts: 340
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:25 am
Location: Portland, OR
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: ???
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby YoungPrime » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:54 pm

(Sigh).....Boy I tell ya! Hasbro makes the big ones too small (FOC Shockwave!) and the small bots way to damn big! I honestly would've preferred if Wheelie and Swerve where both remolds of Bumblebee. At least they would've been scale accurate.
Image
User avatar
YoungPrime
Fuzor
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 6:54 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby kirbenvost » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:42 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Gotta say it's a pretty weird choice of molds for this guy, but it looks fairly nice. I'll pass though since I don't collect the character.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8797
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby daimchoc » Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:23 am

daimchoc
Gestalt
Posts: 2577
News Credits: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby ChZuck » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:03 am

Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
When the new head was seen in the instructions that came with kup i sooooo wanted this to be gears to be one step closer to having a full generations collection of the first set of bots.

but with how large a role swerve has in the more than meets the eye comic i'm pretty alright with the chraracter selection.
User avatar
ChZuck
Fuzor
Posts: 220
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: eastpointe, MI
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Hero Mashers Electronic Optimus Prime Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 16 hours 41 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers 4 Age of Extinction Exclusive 6-Pack Optimus Drift Lockdown Grimloc - Time Remaining: 5 days 14 hours 27 minutes 23 seconds
Transformers Universe RID Classics Deluxe Class Bumblebee Action Figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 18 hours 42 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars G2 COMBATICON BRAWL Deluxe Class Loose - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 44 minutes 3 seconds
HOIST Used Playskool Transformers Rescue Bots Tow Truck SUPER RARE Tow-Bot - Time Remaining: 12 days 8 hours 15 minutes 53 seconds
NEW  100% AUTHENTIC Takara Transformers Masterpiece MP-12 Lambor Sideswipe - Time Remaining: 3 days 21 hours 48 minutes 8 seconds
TAKARA Transformers Masterpiece MP-21G BUMBLEBEE G2 ver goldbug action figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 22 hours 3 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Bumblejumper RARE G1 GREAT CONDITION! - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 50 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #151 - SDCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #151:
"SDCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 24th, 2016