Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby El Duque » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:40 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Our friend BM8709 has shared his review of Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve, a repaint/retool of Generations Sergeant Kup. For the moment this figure is only available in the Asian market, but it was revealed during SDCC that most of the Asian market exclusive figures will be released domestically this Fall through Toys"R"Us. Enjoy his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby NemesisMonkeySupreme » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:56 pm

Motto: "Peace through tyranny… or obliteration. Whichever is quicker."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
I like that mold, the new head is nice, and the paint job is different enough to make it stand apart. Just wish they'd given him a different gun but I guess considering the alt mode storage that would require a bit more work. Shame. I might pick him up for a decent price.
:CON: To unleash the Warrior within, tame the Beast without. :CON:
User avatar
NemesisMonkeySupreme
Vehicon
Posts: 340
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:25 am
Location: Portland, OR
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: ???
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby YoungPrime » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:54 pm

(Sigh).....Boy I tell ya! Hasbro makes the big ones too small (FOC Shockwave!) and the small bots way to damn big! I honestly would've preferred if Wheelie and Swerve where both remolds of Bumblebee. At least they would've been scale accurate.
Image
User avatar
YoungPrime
Fuzor
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 6:54 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby kirbenvost » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:42 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Gotta say it's a pretty weird choice of molds for this guy, but it looks fairly nice. I'll pass though since I don't collect the character.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8804
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby daimchoc » Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:23 am

daimchoc
Gestalt
Posts: 2577
News Credits: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby ChZuck » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:03 am

Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
When the new head was seen in the instructions that came with kup i sooooo wanted this to be gears to be one step closer to having a full generations collection of the first set of bots.

but with how large a role swerve has in the more than meets the eye comic i'm pretty alright with the chraracter selection.
User avatar
ChZuck
Fuzor
Posts: 220
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: eastpointe, MI
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

1983-1985 Takara Transformers 2 Mini Vehicles Brawn & Outback w/Weapon Adult Own - Time Remaining: 3 days 5 hours 55 minutes 13 seconds
Marvel Hero Mashers Transformers Electronic Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 4 days 15 hours 11 minutes 48 seconds
Beast Wars Transformers Neo Magmatron Sword/Missile - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 45 minutes 17 seconds
New Transformers Cloud 9 Toy W-01 Quakeblast Shockwave G1 Style Figure In Stock - Time Remaining: 3 days 6 hours 2 minutes 45 seconds
G1 Reissue TRANSFORMERS AUTOBOT Black Optimus Prime New - Time Remaining: 2 days 13 hours 12 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Fuzors Evil Predacon Buzzclaw Action Figure MIP Hasbro - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 44 minutes 31 seconds
TRANSFORMERS THUNDERCRACKER w/ZAPMASTER MINI CON Armada Action Figures COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 3 days 14 hours 18 minutes 3 seconds
NEW Transformers Prime Robots In Disguise THUNDERTRON Star Seeker Light up Sword - Time Remaining: 4 days 5 hours 6 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016