Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby El Duque » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:40 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Our friend BM8709 has shared his review of Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve, a repaint/retool of Generations Sergeant Kup. For the moment this figure is only available in the Asian market, but it was revealed during SDCC that most of the Asian market exclusive figures will be released domestically this Fall through Toys"R"Us. Enjoy his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby NemesisMonkeySupreme » Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:56 pm

Motto: "Peace through tyranny… or obliteration. Whichever is quicker."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
I like that mold, the new head is nice, and the paint job is different enough to make it stand apart. Just wish they'd given him a different gun but I guess considering the alt mode storage that would require a bit more work. Shame. I might pick him up for a decent price.
:CON: To unleash the Warrior within, tame the Beast without. :CON:
User avatar
Posts: 340
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:25 am
Location: Portland, OR
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: ???
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby YoungPrime » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:54 pm

(Sigh).....Boy I tell ya! Hasbro makes the big ones too small (FOC Shockwave!) and the small bots way to damn big! I honestly would've preferred if Wheelie and Swerve where both remolds of Bumblebee. At least they would've been scale accurate.
User avatar
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 6:54 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby kirbenvost » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:42 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Gotta say it's a pretty weird choice of molds for this guy, but it looks fairly nice. I'll pass though since I don't collect the character.
User avatar
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8807
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby daimchoc » Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:23 am

Posts: 2577
News Credits: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Swerve Review

Postby ChZuck » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:03 am

Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
When the new head was seen in the instructions that came with kup i sooooo wanted this to be gears to be one step closer to having a full generations collection of the first set of bots.

but with how large a role swerve has in the more than meets the eye comic i'm pretty alright with the chraracter selection.
User avatar
Posts: 220
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: eastpointe, MI
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

SOUNDWAVE Transformers Machine Wars near complete 1997 vintage Hasbro - no radar - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 43 minutes 46 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP 10A MP10A Convoy Optimus Prime BAPE JP - Time Remaining: 7 days 11 hours 43 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Generations FOC Fall Of Cybertron Voyager class Grimlock figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 58 minutes 31 seconds
Takra Tomy Transformers Masterpiece MP-5G MP-05G Gold Megatron MISB (MP-05) - Time Remaining: 7 days 12 hours 48 seconds
Transformers Unite Warriors UW-07 Bruticus by Takara - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 1 minute 19 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece MP-20 Wheeljack Action Figure by Takara - Time Remaining: 7 days 11 hours 20 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers WST Worlds Smallest G1 Optimus Prime Megatron MIB Takara MIB VSX - Time Remaining: 7 days 17 hours 9 minutes 31 seconds
TAKARA Transformers Masterpiece MP-21R BUMBLEBEE Red Body figure +EXCLUSIVE COIN - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 28 minutes 40 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #157 - NYCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #157:
"NYCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 9th, 2016