Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Slashercon » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:53 pm

Motto: "Victory without effort, is failure!!"
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
Youtube user chefatron has uploaded a video review of the Generations deluxe figure from the Fall of Cybertron line, Kickback.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fC96HRIawjk&feature=g-high-u (I'm still trying to figure out exactly how to show something in video format from youtube.)
User avatar
Slashercon
Vehicon
Posts: 392
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: Creighton, Pennsylvania
Watch Slashercon on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 5
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:41 pm

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Youtube user chefatron has uploaded a video review for Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick back. Check out the review below.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4128
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mindmaster » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:57 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Ehh, it looks okay. No storage for the Gear Shredder in insect mode? That's really pretty lame. >:oP
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6195
News Credits: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby bagofshhh » Mon Dec 10, 2012 5:01 pm

You can store the disc launcher on top of the "wing" in alt mode. I made a post about it on the "cool hidden features" board on another site...
bagofshhh
Mini-Con
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:58 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mykltron » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:38 pm

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
bagofshhh wrote:You can store the disc launcher on top of the "wing" in alt mode. I made a post about it on the "cool hidden features" board on another site...

Care to repeat that for us here? ;;)

The reviewer thinks it's a cop-out to make the weapon part of the insect mode. I think it's a cop-out not integrating it at all. A ball has been dropped.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6209
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby bagofshhh » Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:32 pm

If this works,(fingers crossed) I have uploaded a pic of the weapon storage in alt and robot mode. In robot mode, I think ot kind of looks like a flight pack (but maybe it's just me. ;)
Attachments
KB2.jpg
KB1.jpg
KB3.jpg
bagofshhh
Mini-Con
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:58 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby dragons » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:15 am

i still be gettting him he looks great
Image
dragons
Gestalt
Posts: 2797
News Credits: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 6:28 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby ausbot » Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:37 pm

Motto: "Don't want none, don't start none!"
Weapon: Battle Blades
I cannot wait for the inevitable Ransack repaint.
User avatar
ausbot
Targetmaster
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 2:34 am
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Endurance: 5
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 5

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mindmaster » Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:43 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
ausbot wrote:I cannot wait for the inevitable Ransack repaint.


G1 Ransack isn't as well known as Kickback. I doubt it will happen.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6195
News Credits: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

ToyWorld TW-03 BII Transformers G1 BUMBLEBEE Classics Masterpiece Generations - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 17 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers G1 Commemorative Series V Reissue Autobot Hoist Action Figure MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 48 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Generations Titan Class Metroplex with Autobot Scamper Figure NEW - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 49 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece Dinobot Snarl Fans Toys FT-G G2 Red Sever in USA - Time Remaining: 7 days 14 hours 5 minutes 40 seconds
Transformers iGear PP01-U Ultra Leader Mini Masterpiece Ultra Magnus MISB! - Time Remaining: 8 days 2 hours 22 minutes 16 seconds
Pounce & Wingspan Clones~ MINT 100% Complete 1987 Vintage Hasbro G1 Transformers - Time Remaining: 1 day 17 hours 22 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers Generations 30th Anniversary IDW Deluxe Class Windblade Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 23 minutes 56 seconds
1985 Jetfire + Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 55 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test