Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:13 pm

Motto: "Little bit o' bg, not enough to do you any harm"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Seibertron.com member Optibotimus has posted a video review of the upcoming Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Legion Class Knock Out. Check out the video embedded below as he goes over the various features of the playset.

Image

People need to quit being butt hurt that the Bay movies are not G1. That's like saying you hate Transformers Prime because it's nothing like Armada.
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 3396
News Credits: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby gavinfuzzy » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:44 pm

Motto: "Secrets are the foundations of success"
Weapon: Sub-Machine Gun
Might actually have to pick this one up... It really reminds me of the Boneshaker from the novel Boneshaker...

Yeah, that's the only reason as to why I'm getting this. I don't usually collect the legends scale.
Add me as a friend on facebook ---> http://www.facebook.com/gavinlimkj
User avatar
gavinfuzzy
Godmaster
Posts: 1843
News Credits: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:14 pm
Location: Singapore
Watch gavinfuzzy on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Mechastrike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:05 am

always wanted a "drill" for my collection. i'll put it in the Enrgon mines near Metroplex.

the toy really reminds of that TMNT module drill the shredder uses. always wanted one but back then that module was too big and too costly.
Mechastrike
Vehicon
Posts: 365
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:58 am

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby leokearon » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:18 am

Motto: "Every little bit helps"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
A good review but does the same thing as the instructions and doesn't mention that you can flip the sides of the threads down to create some extra room and also access the connecters to connect it to the other Cyberverse playsets
leokearon
Vehicon
Posts: 313
News Credits: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:37 am
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:36 am

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
I wanna see someone take the Entertainment Pack figure of Jack and try to put him on top of this Energon Driller to make it sorta look like he's operating it. 8)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16160
News Credits: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby craggy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:56 pm

pretty cool. I don't have much Cyberverse stuff but this and the Starhammer (?) are quite tempting.

If the drill can be operated by that Scout class Insecticon figure from DOTM then you could make a Total Recall parody.
assembling a Neo-G1/TF:TM cast. Please PM if you have (or know of) the following at a reasonable price: Classics or Henkei Astrotrain, Ramjet, Sunstreaker, Sideswipe, Blurr, or 3rd Party Motobot Arcee, iGear Ratchet and Ironhide.
Also looking for Universe Repugnus and Overbite, Frostbite and Longhorn and any Webdiver toys.
craggy
Faction Commander
Posts: 4645
News Credits: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:07 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #96 - Age of Extinction
Twincast / Podcast #96:
"Age of Extinction"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, July 7th, 2014