Chicago Cubs World Series 2016 8-Disc Collector's Edition Set from Shout! Factory

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:13 am

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Seibertron.com member Optibotimus has posted a video review of the upcoming Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Legion Class Knock Out. Check out the video embedded below as he goes over the various features of the playset.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4128
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby gavinfuzzy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:44 am

Motto: "Secrets are the foundations of success"
Weapon: Sub-Machine Gun
Might actually have to pick this one up... It really reminds me of the Boneshaker from the novel Boneshaker...

Yeah, that's the only reason as to why I'm getting this. I don't usually collect the legends scale.
Add me as a friend on facebook ---> http://www.facebook.com/gavinlimkj
User avatar
gavinfuzzy
Godmaster
Posts: 1867
News Credits: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:14 pm
Location: Singapore
Watch gavinfuzzy on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Mechastrike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:05 am

always wanted a "drill" for my collection. i'll put it in the Enrgon mines near Metroplex.

the toy really reminds of that TMNT module drill the shredder uses. always wanted one but back then that module was too big and too costly.
Mechastrike
Combiner
Posts: 411
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:58 am

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby leokearon » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:18 am

Motto: "Every little bit helps"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
A good review but does the same thing as the instructions and doesn't mention that you can flip the sides of the threads down to create some extra room and also access the connecters to connect it to the other Cyberverse playsets
Looking for:
Legends Class Cybertron Megatron's legs
G2 Sideswipe's spoiler
User avatar
leokearon
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 571
News Credits: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 8:37 am
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:36 am

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
I wanna see someone take the Entertainment Pack figure of Jack and try to put him on top of this Energon Driller to make it sorta look like he's operating it. 8)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 26360
News Credits: 188
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby craggy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:56 pm

pretty cool. I don't have much Cyberverse stuff but this and the Starhammer (?) are quite tempting.

If the drill can be operated by that Scout class Insecticon figure from DOTM then you could make a Total Recall parody.
assembling a Neo-G1/TF:TM cast. Please PM if you have (or know of) the following at a reasonable price: Classics or Henkei Astrotrain, Sunstreaker, Sideswipe, or 3rd Party iGear Ratchet and Ironhide.
Also looking for Universe Repugnus and Overbite, Frostbite and Longhorn and any Webdiver toys.
craggy
Faction Commander
Posts: 4787
News Credits: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 3:07 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

NEW Transformers Rescue Bots Blurr Race Car-Bot Robot Action Figure Toy Bot - Time Remaining: 5 days 20 hours
NEW Transformers Rescue Bots Salvage Playskool Garbage Dump Truck Figure Bot - Time Remaining: 5 days 19 hours 47 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers- Beast Wars "Electronic Cheetor" (MISP) - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 49 minutes 43 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 RIGHT ARM RAMP FOR  FORTRESS MAXIMUS MINT 1980s VINTAGE ORIGINAL - Time Remaining: 4 days 20 hours 26 minutes 50 seconds
TRANSFORMERS G1 LEFT ARM RAMP FOR  FORTRESS MAXIMUS MINT 1980s VINTAGE ORIGINAL - Time Remaining: 4 days 20 hours 29 minutes 47 seconds
**NEW TAKARA TOMY Transformers Masterpiece MP-10 OPTIMUS PRIME CONVOY **USA** - Time Remaining: 4 days 5 hours
Hasbro 1995 Transformers Beast Wars Optimus Primal MIB Transmetals c-8 - Time Remaining: 10 days 15 hours 18 minutes 53 seconds
NEW Transformers Rescue Bots Rescan Morbot Figure Bot - Sports Race Car Vehicle - Time Remaining: 5 days 20 hours 4 minutes 44 seconds
Website Security Test