Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:42 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Popular YouTube toy reviewer peaugh has uploaded a video detailing the highly anticipated Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee. Check the video embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby PrymeStriker » Tue Oct 18, 2011 1:08 pm

Motto: "Brilliant"
Weapon: Augmented Quark Disruptor
Wow, I don't know what it is, but that review makes this picture screw itself:
Image
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5412
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Palm Beaches, FL
Buy from PrymeStriker on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby Sodan-1 » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:31 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Great review as always. It's a really nice looking figure and I hope I can afford this line. I'd like to see if there'll be any significant difference in Takara's versions as for some reason Hasbro's strikes me as a little bland in colour.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2242
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby Megatron Wolf » Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:31 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
doesnt look like a bad figure but goddamn is she small, they all look pretty small. Also the head isnt that great. They better not try and pass these off at the $11.99 price point, even $9.99 would be pushing it.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1540

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4714
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby retrothomas » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:49 am

Motto: "Float like a leaf on the river of life."
I think the figure looks much better than the promo photo. Isn't that kind of backwards?

Arcee is my favorite bot on the show and I can't wait to have this figure. She looks awesome! I'm still wondering if you can stick her blades behind her shoulders so she has the same silhouette as she does on the show.
User avatar
retrothomas
Minibot
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:32 am
Location: CT, USA

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:58 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
retrothomas wrote:I think the figure looks much better than the promo photo. Isn't that kind of backwards?


That's how Hasbro works, they have a pretty bad habit of making their toys look really terrible in promo shots. :lol:

Looks great. I'm really glad the blades can go in multiple places. Definitely want to pick this one up. The handlebars do seem like they get in the way in bot mode though, maybe they move somehow but he missed it?
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8730
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews